Customer reviews for Kids' Lite Wave

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Lite Wave

Her steps will be light in the Lite Wave running shoes by Skechers.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper in an athletic running style
  • Bungee lacing systems, Velcro® hook-and-loop closure
  • Logo detail
  • Pull tab at heel for easy on/off
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Lightweight midsole
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Lite Wave
Review 1 for Kids' Lite Wave
This review is fromKids' Lite Wave.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daughter Loves These!

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Super light and cute! Easy to get on and off. Are true to size or maybe run a tad small (a tad) Definitely love these shoes!"
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Lite Wave
This review is fromKids' Lite Wave.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the colors"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Lite Wave
This review is fromKids' Lite Wave.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good buy

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loved it. It is light weight and well made."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Lite Wave
This review is fromKids' Lite Wave.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lite on the feet

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My five year old picked these out and loves them. They look cute with her colorfull outfits. She said they made her run fast and took off running around the yard."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Breathes Well
Cons: fussing w/ child to not wear them with a dress
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Lite Wave
This review is fromKids' Lite Wave.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A stylish, fun sneaker

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Colchester, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loved these. They needed a little "breaking in", but otherwise fit fine and look great. They are really light, too. Skechers overall tend to only last about 6 months with her, but we stay with them because the price is right and they are almost always true to size. I recommend them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Wears Out Fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Lite Wave
This review is fromKids' Lite Wave.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoes

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe is very stylish, per 6yo daughter. Perfect fit with room o grow throughout th year."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Lite Wave
This review is fromKids' Lite Wave.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these shoes. She says they fit perfect and are very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Lite Wave
This review is fromKids' Lite Wave.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes were made for my daughter

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter still has a hard time with tieing her shoes! So these are great that they have a Velcro band to them but yet they are very stylish and comfortable! Also pink us her favorite color so that is another plus! The sketchers always seem to keep up with the styles that keep evolving as well. Keep up the fun and energetic styles for kids and we will keep up on the buying end too!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Lite Wave
This review is fromKids' Lite Wave.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for looks and comfort

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Mom and grandmother
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my granddaughter. She needed some shoes to perform sports, but she still likes her shoes to look pretty. These shoes were perfect for both!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Lite Wave
This review is fromKids' Lite Wave.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for active lil girls

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love them!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Lite Wave
This review is fromKids' Lite Wave.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are well made, light and comfy. They fit perfectly, even though we ordered them online. Great shoe, great color, great style!"
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Lite Wave
This review is fromKids' Lite Wave.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them!

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Laurel, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My girls love these shoes..."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Lite Wave
This review is fromKids' Lite Wave.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Syracuse
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great comfortable shoe"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Lite Wave
This review is fromKids' Lite Wave.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Who doesn't love Skechers?!

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these. I love them because they are a tennis shoe, yet fashionable enough for my picky 4-year-old. I think they are a great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Lite Wave
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Style 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide