Customer reviews for Kids' CTAS Street Cab Mid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' CTAS Street Cab Mid

Set his style apart from the rest in the cool Converse Chuck Taylor Street Cab Mid athletic sneakers.

  • Canvas upper in a casual sneaker style with a round rubber cap toe
  • Lace-up front with lightly padded tongue and collar
  • Pull tab at heel for easy on/off
  • Soft textile lining and cushioned insole
  • Rubber midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' CTAS Street Cab Mid
Review 1 for Kids' CTAS Street Cab Mid
This review is fromKids' CTAS Street Cab Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these shoes. They are very stylish and easy to match with a lot. He says they are quite comfortable, too! Great price....great shoes!!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' CTAS Street Cab Mid
This review is fromKids' CTAS Street Cab Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves them!

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"He wasnt sure about the style of the shoe but once he had them on his feet, they were great. He normally wears athletic running shoes, but these are the next best thing. He is very happy with them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' CTAS Street Cab Mid
This review is fromKids' CTAS Street Cab Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Converse Kids' CTAS Street Cab Mid

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought them for my 5 year old. He loves them and so do I. Very cute and fashionable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' CTAS Street Cab Mid
This review is fromKids' CTAS Street Cab Mid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"My kids love this shoe.They like how it feels and the look.The icing on the the cake came when the don't have to tie them all of time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' CTAS Street Cab Mid
This review is fromKids' CTAS Street Cab Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my 9 year old loves these shoes - very stylish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' CTAS Street Cab Mid
This review is fromKids' CTAS Street Cab Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these and so does my son!

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Rockwall, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are so cute! My son wore them on his first day of school with a plaid button up and they complimented it very well. So stylish! And I love that he doesn't have to worry about tying his shoes, but they stay on quite well..."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, no tying needed
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' CTAS Street Cab Mid
This review is fromKids' CTAS Street Cab Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great shoe! And so cute on kids!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' CTAS Street Cab Mid
This review is fromKids' CTAS Street Cab Mid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

For kids with normal to narrow feet

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My son has wide feet, so the first day he wore these, he complained of them hurting his heels. There is plenty of room for his toes, but I don't know if they are wide enough for his feet. I'm going to have him try to break them in and we'll see how his heels feel. They look good, but i don't know about the comfort level yet."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' CTAS Street Cab Mid
This review is fromKids' CTAS Street Cab Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great pair,style and fit.

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Houston,tx
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got the shoe's for my grandson,this is his first pair of converse.he was very happy with the style and fit.I am very sure famousfootwear.com I will be back."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' CTAS Street Cab Mid
This review is fromKids' CTAS Street Cab Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cool but casual looking shoe that plays hard.

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 8 yr old loves this shoes and so does my 3 yr old. This shoe is comfortable and a bit more modern casual than the traditional Converse. Great buy. Very comfortable. The colors of this shoe are my favorite."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' CTAS Street Cab Mid
This review is fromKids' CTAS Street Cab Mid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Suler stylish

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son saw these and instantly loved them. Very stylish and great color combination. Glad they were the quAlity of chuck taylors."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' CTAS Street Cab Mid
This review is fromKids' CTAS Street Cab Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is a great shoe.I like the colours and also the style .This shoe fits my son perfectly .Its very comfortable and stylish which kids love but most of all its affordable.I told my mom about this shoe and she liked it very much so she decided to get one for my brother who wears a size 8 ,so it was definatelyy a plus that they had it in big kids size. I would definately reccommend this to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' CTAS Street Cab Mid
This review is fromKids' CTAS Street Cab Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very stylish

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Super cute shoes. My 5 year old loves them and the fact he does not have to tie them. The "faux" laces are a better altenative to velcro."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' CTAS Street Cab Mid
This review is fromKids' CTAS Street Cab Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too Cool for School!

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My 10 year old picked these out himself and he loves them! They look very cool/stylish and he says they feel comfortable too! Can't go wrong with this one and the price was just right!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' CTAS Street Cab Mid
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3.3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide