Customer reviews for Kids' CTAS Two Fold Hi

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' CTAS Two Fold Hi

She will be the princess of punk in the CTAS Two Fold Hi sneakers from Converse All Star.

  • Textile upper in an athletic sneaker style with a rubber cap toe
  • Two-layer tongue and ankle support folds over to reveal additional contrast flap
  • Lace-up front, metal eyelets
  • Textile lining, cushioned insole
  • Vulcanized rubber midsole with wraparound striping
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.318 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
20 of 22(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' CTAS Two Fold Hi
Review 1 for Kids' CTAS Two Fold Hi
This review is fromKids' CTAS Two Fold Hi.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

double tongue converse

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Bay Area, California
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"converse normally run small but because of double tongue in this pair get your actual size"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' CTAS Two Fold Hi
This review is fromKids' CTAS Two Fold Hi.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super Cute

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Richmond , VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"My 10 yr old is in love with these. An awesome update to classic Chucks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' CTAS Two Fold Hi
This review is fromKids' CTAS Two Fold Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these for my first grader, she loves them! They're comfy and versatile. You can never go wrong with converses!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' CTAS Two Fold Hi
This review is fromKids' CTAS Two Fold Hi.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Port Jervis, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My daughter was happy with these sneakers, my only complaint would be that they are shiny looking and I couldn't tell that by the picture."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' CTAS Two Fold Hi
This review is fromKids' CTAS Two Fold Hi.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE THE STYLE...

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Aston, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter likes the basic color of the high top and then there is a spark of color inside to brighten it up!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' CTAS Two Fold Hi
This review is fromKids' CTAS Two Fold Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Millersburg, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"My 10 year old daughter loved these shoes. They look awesome!"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' CTAS Two Fold Hi
This review is fromKids' CTAS Two Fold Hi.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great style for the buck

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Child loves the fact she can flip the the top of her shoes to match her out fits."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' CTAS Two Fold Hi
This review is fromKids' CTAS Two Fold Hi.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As advirtized

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Basic converse shoe, like the fact that it's double the thickness (canvas) around the heel, that will give better support and more wear from tear."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, better than reg converse
Cons: Poor Traction, No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' CTAS Two Fold Hi
This review is fromKids' CTAS Two Fold Hi.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute, Funky Sneakers!

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Queens, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these for my 5 yr old daughter. She wears a sz 11 so being that Converse usually run a sz big (meaning their 11 actually measures about an 11.5-12). She has a long, narrow foot and Converse seem to be a good fit for her. The sneakers are really cute & I love the different color flaps!!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' CTAS Two Fold Hi
This review is fromKids' CTAS Two Fold Hi.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

How cool are these?

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cool-looking without being too glam/glitzy/Honey BooBoo. Just right for the stylish tomboy. Fit is good; daughter says the sneak is comfortable -- I believe her, having worn Converse myself since way back in the day."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' CTAS Two Fold Hi
This review is fromKids' CTAS Two Fold Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic shoe with a new twist

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I recently bought these sneakers for my 9 yr. old niece, and she is in love with them! The fit is true to a converse, and the style is just what so many kids are looking for. As a side note the black is much shinier than I imagined. Overall they're a hit!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' CTAS Two Fold Hi
This review is fromKids' CTAS Two Fold Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She approves!

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Accokeek, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 11 year old daughter loves these! Very cute and she loves them."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' CTAS Two Fold Hi
This review is fromKids' CTAS Two Fold Hi.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute!

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Accokeek, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"My 11 year old daughter loves these! They seem to run slightly big for her, but that could be just her. A little long on her but still very cute and she loves them."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' CTAS Two Fold Hi
This review is fromKids' CTAS Two Fold Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Who doesn't love converse?

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Rural Nevada
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute shoes, novel idea. A little hard to pull on sometimes, but I think my 10 yr old is a little lazy :) Also, had to order a size up because they don't have 1/2 sizes(?) so they're a little long, but manageable."
Pros: Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' CTAS Two Fold Hi
This review is fromKids' CTAS Two Fold Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so cute

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loved them online. When they arrived they werw even cuter!!!!. And they arrived faster than we expectes. she loves her new shoes."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' CTAS Two Fold Hi
This review is fromKids' CTAS Two Fold Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shoes

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these shoes. She wears them with everything she wears. I would recommend them to everyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' CTAS Two Fold Hi
This review is fromKids' CTAS Two Fold Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Edmond,OK
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"'stylin' and cute!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Women's Grunge 6pk
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
Women's Animal Print 6pk
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' CTAS Two Fold Hi
This review is fromKids' CTAS Two Fold Hi.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Looked better online

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: N.E. Philly burbs
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these sneakers for my 11 yr old daughter. She wasn't crazy about the shiny black satin material, and they were waaaay too big. I ordered her exact size 3 but they were really too long on her. She looked like she had on clown shoes. We promptly returned them and opted for a pair of Skechers instead!"
Cons: too big, shiny black satin
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' CTAS Two Fold Hi
This review is fromKids' CTAS Two Fold Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CTAS two-fold Hi

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are comfortable and stylish. The double tongue is a fun detail and they can be worn in a number of combinations to match your look."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' CTAS Two Fold Hi
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide