Customer reviews for Women's A5023W VPS

Women's A5023W VPS

Every stride is comfortable in the A5023W running shoes by Avia.

  • Mesh, synthetic and leather upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Shock absorbing Cantilever® technology provides stability
  • Logo detail
  • Cushioning EVA sockliner, cushioned insole
  • Lightweight EVA midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.635 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(104 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
104 of 104(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's A5023W VPS
Review 1 for Women's A5023W VPS
This review is fromWomen's A5023W VPS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

going around again

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, Il
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like the Avia shoe it accommodates my wide bunioned foot with the meshy give of the material. I had this shoe prior to this purchase too and couldn't find anything I liked better so I just got another pair since I wore the first pair out!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, bunion accommodating
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's A5023W VPS
This review is fromWomen's A5023W VPS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great support

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Minnessta
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am on my feet most of the day and these are the shoes I wear. The heal shape is great for me as I have heel spurs and these are shoes that are comfortable to wear."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's A5023W VPS
This review is fromWomen's A5023W VPS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Greeneville, Tn
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very comfortable and feel wonderful on. I love them for working out."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, looks
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's A5023W VPS
This review is fromWomen's A5023W VPS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

only sneakers I wear

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This Avia sneakers are the only sneakers that I can wear all day on my feet. The concave heal protects my bone spur. They are just wide enough to protect my bunions.....Love them. As soon as they start to wear out I order two more pair!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's A5023W VPS
This review is fromWomen's A5023W VPS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy shoe

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice comfortable shoe right from the start. Glad I purchased."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's A5023W VPS
This review is fromWomen's A5023W VPS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice sneaker

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Nazareth PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these on line and had to exhange for a half size bigger. all in all they are comfortable so far and they look cute!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's A5023W VPS
This review is fromWomen's A5023W VPS.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"these were ok I wish they had come in wide with. more narrow than the last pair I bought."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's A5023W VPS
This review is fromWomen's A5023W VPS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I only workout is Avia shoes. They offer the best support for my arches and legs. I run 4 miles on my elliptical every day."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's A5023W VPS
This review is fromWomen's A5023W VPS.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not right for my foot

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Seemed like a nice shoe just did not fit my foot right, but I am difficult to fit. Liked the lightweight feel and the breathability of the shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's A5023W VPS
This review is fromWomen's A5023W VPS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pink Avia For Walking!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Brooklyn, NY
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my aunt and she loves them! AVIA are always great for comfort and walking."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's A5023W VPS
This review is fromWomen's A5023W VPS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pink Avia

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Lihue, Hawai
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The pink/silver avia womens shoes is awesome! I started my weight loss journey with these pair and have had great result! Where I started shopping for shoes, arch support was a big plus. Unlike a lot of shoes out there, these are not super neon bright. Ordering on-line was super easy and all the pictures of different angles are so conveinent. Shipping was just as simple and arrived sooner than anticipated."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, arch support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's A5023W VPS
This review is fromWomen's A5023W VPS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect help for plantar fasciitis

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Hattiesburg, MS
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great for heel trouble. The cantilever heels are so
comfortable. The shoes are light and fit perfectly. They really help
with walking and sightseeing.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's A5023W VPS
This review is fromWomen's A5023W VPS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Very Comfortable Shoe

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Avia has always been a good fit for my feet, and this shoe is no exception. It's lightweight, comfortable from the very first wear, and very supportive for my aging feet; plus, it's a darned good-looking shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's A5023W VPS
This review is fromWomen's A5023W VPS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable cross trainers

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are comfortable and stylish, work great for my cardio workout and pilates."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's A5023W VPS
This review is fromWomen's A5023W VPS.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love Avia but these were too small

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have bought and worn the same kind of Avia shoes for years until I could no longer find the same model. I thought I'd try these but the size didn't work for me. It's a pity because I think Avia makes a great shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing
Cons: smaller than other avia's i've worn
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's A5023W VPS
This review is fromWomen's A5023W VPS.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not True to size

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great brand. Had this brand before, but unfortunately this style runs short."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's A5023W VPS
This review is fromWomen's A5023W VPS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: West Bend, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have had a hard time finding Avia shoes for women and was so excited to find them at Famous Footwear. I have been wearing them for years and they are the most comfortable shoes ever. The last pair of Avia shoes I owned lasted 6 years! They are so durable, comfortable and stylish. Also the shoes arrived quickly after ordering them. I will not wear any other shoe. I am so happy with Famous Footwear and their service."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's A5023W VPS
This review is fromWomen's A5023W VPS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfy sneakers

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these sneakers for the gym. They fit well and are very comfortable. Some work out sneakers are too flashy or obnoxious looking for my taste but these are basicly stylish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's A5023W VPS
This review is fromWomen's A5023W VPS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable shoes

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I wore these shoes for 6 hours the first time I put them on and they felt like they were already broke in. They are very comfortable. Nice looking shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: feels a little wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's A5023W VPS
This review is fromWomen's A5023W VPS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Comfy

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes 1/2 larger than my regular shoe size. They were so comfortable!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>