Customer reviews for Women's CORTEZ DELUXE

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's CORTEZ DELUXE

The Cortez Basic Leather sneakers are a timeless classic.

  • Leather upper in an athletic lifestyle sneaker
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Logo hardware at midfoot
  • Fabric lining, cushioned footbed
  • Sponge rubber herringbone traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
44 of 45(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's CORTEZ DELUXE
Review 1 for Women's CORTEZ DELUXE
This review is fromWomen's CORTEZ DELUXE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loven them

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice in color and the shape and size!"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's CORTEZ DELUXE
This review is fromWomen's CORTEZ DELUXE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My wife absolutely loves her Nike Cortez. Has good support and stylish."
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's CORTEZ DELUXE
This review is fromWomen's CORTEZ DELUXE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved these in the 80's and so glad to see them back on the market - will by many more for friends and family."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's CORTEZ DELUXE
This review is fromWomen's CORTEZ DELUXE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. The look and the fit are perfect."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's CORTEZ DELUXE
This review is fromWomen's CORTEZ DELUXE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cortez

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Amazing shoes. Never really go out of style. At least i think"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's CORTEZ DELUXE
This review is fromWomen's CORTEZ DELUXE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's CORTEZ DELUXE
This review is fromWomen's CORTEZ DELUXE.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Columbus, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love the Nike Cortez and have wore them for years! This pair fits much more snug than the other pairs I have that are all size 8. I would definitely go at least a half size bigger than normal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's CORTEZ DELUXE
This review is fromWomen's CORTEZ DELUXE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boyd, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They're light weight but feels great for all day wear."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's CORTEZ DELUXE
This review is fromWomen's CORTEZ DELUXE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love my new Nike Cortez they are so comfortable and fit so great!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's CORTEZ DELUXE
This review is fromWomen's CORTEZ DELUXE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these sneakers

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these sneakers. They are true to size, stylish and so comfy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's CORTEZ DELUXE
This review is fromWomen's CORTEZ DELUXE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

most comfy nike's ever

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: elizaville NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these sneakers. Always been big nike fan. These sneakers are so comfy, like walking on air."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's CORTEZ DELUXE
This review is fromWomen's CORTEZ DELUXE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back to Basics!!

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a good looking shoe and comfortable. I like plain color looking shoes. Neon colors are a no for me. This shoe is comfortable too."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's CORTEZ DELUXE
This review is fromWomen's CORTEZ DELUXE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best shoes ever

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: cleveland ,ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"this is the best pair of shoes I"ve bought in a very long time."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's CORTEZ DELUXE
This review is fromWomen's CORTEZ DELUXE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Retro 80s style!

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love these, they are so comfortable!"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's CORTEZ DELUXE
This review is fromWomen's CORTEZ DELUXE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really Cute and Comfortable

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are super cute and comfy too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's CORTEZ DELUXE
This review is fromWomen's CORTEZ DELUXE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'Em

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cypress, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Like the ones I wore back in High School and loved then, I love them again today.
Hard to find low profile white tennies without an excess of sole and decoration. These are perfect."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, low profile
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's CORTEZ DELUXE
This review is fromWomen's CORTEZ DELUXE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Cute...Lots of compliments

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boston, Mass
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Extremely comfortable and very cute....I received alot of compliments on them and we laughed about how retro I look!!!! Will buy another pair."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's CORTEZ DELUXE
This review is fromWomen's CORTEZ DELUXE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shoes

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: north platte, ne
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very pleased with these shoes! Cute and comfy! Love the silver sparkly nike swoosh! Fit perfect and easy to keep clean, for a white shoe. I wear them all the time! Love LOVE Love them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's CORTEZ DELUXE
This review is fromWomen's CORTEZ DELUXE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"They fit a little snug but are very cushy and very stylish"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's CORTEZ DELUXE
This review is fromWomen's CORTEZ DELUXE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the look!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable. My legs and feet don't hurt after wearing them for long periods of time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>