Customer reviews for Women's GEL-EXTREME 33

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's GEL-EXTREME 33

Run at your own pace in the GEL-Extreme33 running shoes by Asics.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Mesh lining, cushioned insole
  • GEL® Cushioning System technology
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
65 of 70(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's GEL-EXTREME 33
Review 1 for Women's GEL-EXTREME 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL-EXTREME 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Indiana
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Asics are my favorite shoes and I have several pairs. I call these shoes my happy shoes. It's hard to be in a bad mood when you have brilliant pink shoes on your feet. I receive a lot of compliments when I wear these shoes - they certainly make a statement and I love wearing them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's GEL-EXTREME 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL-EXTREME 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love them!! my second pair!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's GEL-EXTREME 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL-EXTREME 33.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm overall satisfied with this product. I did order 1/2 a size too big because my size wasn't in stock but the quality of the shoe is very nice."
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's GEL-EXTREME 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL-EXTREME 33.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Truly Comfy shoes! Good support, no break in needed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's GEL-EXTREME 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL-EXTREME 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good looking and comfortable

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"thank you for your great prices on brand names !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's GEL-EXTREME 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL-EXTREME 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Zumba

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Olympia, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I teach Zumba and these are my go-to for class. I just bought a second pair because I'm terrified they'll stop making them! Asics are my favorite, and this is my favorite pair of Asics yet. Great support but oh-so-comfy too. Great soles for Zumba or any dance fitness. And of course beautiful bright colors."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's GEL-EXTREME 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL-EXTREME 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Newbury, VT
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. I read all the other reviews and agree with them. These shoes are very comfortable and the colors are awesome. I get so many compliments on these shoes and I always mention how comfortable they are too. I am on my feet all day at work and then I go right to the gym afterwards and my feet never hurt."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's GEL-EXTREME 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL-EXTREME 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colors are awesome

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I get so many compliments on these!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's GEL-EXTREME 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL-EXTREME 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and color

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes for a friend and when the package arrived I just had to get a pair for myself too! They fit very comfortably, true to size and width.
You won't go wrong with this pair."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's GEL-EXTREME 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL-EXTREME 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looks and support

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the comfort these shoes have when I run."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's GEL-EXTREME 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL-EXTREME 33.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Too narrow for me... Sadly i have to send these babies back :("
Pros: Lightweight
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's GEL-EXTREME 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL-EXTREME 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylin

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ridgely, Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Not only are these shoes colorful and stylish. They are practical and have helped with my shin splints when running. They also give me much needed arch support.Plus I got a great deal!! Win-win!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's GEL-EXTREME 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL-EXTREME 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes, my second pair.

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Hillsboro, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my puppy chew up 1st pair had to go out and buy exactly the same shoe. I am a dog groomer and on my feet all day, and my feet do not hurt at the end of the day. They are light weight, comfortable (like wearing nothing but give me plenty of support) and cool. I get compliments on the bright colors all the time, from strangers as well as clients. I am 55 years old wanted something comfortable and supportive, the color is just a bonus."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's GEL-EXTREME 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL-EXTREME 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks & feels Good!

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoe! The bright colors drew me in, but it has the Asics support and strength I need."
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's GEL-EXTREME 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL-EXTREME 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sneaker!

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: new jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"bought for a friend, she loved them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's GEL-EXTREME 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL-EXTREME 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"At first I thought these were too colorful and then my son brought them too me because he loved the "rainbow shoes." I am so glad that I tried these on. I am on my feet for hours at a time and these shoes are some of the most comfortable shoes I have ever put on my feet."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's GEL-EXTREME 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL-EXTREME 33.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Houston TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's GEL-EXTREME 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL-EXTREME 33.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are great looking but seem to be a bit on the small side."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's GEL-EXTREME 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL-EXTREME 33.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Toledo, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes! They are so bright and colorful and the fit is amazing. I get compliments every time I wear them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's GEL-EXTREME 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL-EXTREME 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runner loves them!!

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Rolla, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were bought for my 13 yr old for xcountry.. She loves them!! The colors r bright and she says they r very comfortable!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>