Customer reviews for Men's Transistor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Transistor

Try out a daring trick in the Transistor skate shoes by Vans.

  • Leather upper in a performance skate style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Logo detail
  • Contrasting overlays add support
  • Terrycloth lining, cushioned insole
  • Flexible midsole
  • Grippy traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Transistor
Review 1 for Men's Transistor
This review is fromMen's Transistor.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were bought for my son. They are awesome and he really likes them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Transistor
This review is fromMen's Transistor.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Hubby's first pair of Vans and he loves them just like the rest of us do! They're durable and withstand a lot. They're comfortable and are true to their size. All in all, great buy!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Transistor
This review is fromMen's Transistor.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Vans Transistor

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these shoes! Beware they run about a 1/2 size short."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Transistor
This review is fromMen's Transistor.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Northern NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are an all around shoe that looks good and fits well. Good value for the price. You really can't go wrong with Vans. Their quality ans sizing is always consistent."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Transistor
This review is fromMen's Transistor.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great style

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer avatar
From: sonora ca
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"the shoes are very comfotabe, with great style. these shoes look and feel like they should ware very well."
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Transistor
This review is fromMen's Transistor.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: hidden Valley Lake, CA
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable, light shoe. I was very happy with my purchase. My first pair of Vans."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Transistor
This review is fromMen's Transistor.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad to have them. Lotsa time on my feet,

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Philly, PA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I work with guys in adolescent health care. Basketball, tennis, Ultimate, soccer, high ropes course, I wish I had these 10 years ago.
Grippy inside and out. And sure enough that I wore them to a brother's wedding with my tux yesterday. Enjoy.
Cannot recommend them more, but bring a change of sox in summer. good shoes, but don't breathe well. You will have soaked sox and wrinkle feet if spend more than an hour playing hard in these shoes.
"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Transistor
This review is fromMen's Transistor.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe for my style.

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, OH
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Stylish
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.