Customer reviews for Kids' Quicken

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Quicken

He will love playing in the Quicken sneakers by L.A. Gear.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic sneaker style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Pull tab at heel for easy on/off
  • Contrasting overlays add support
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
51 of 51(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Quicken
Review 1 for Kids' Quicken
This review is fromKids' Quicken.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for price

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son and I can agree on these shoes and he has been wearing them for the last three sizes. He says they are so comfortable."
Pros: Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Quicken
This review is fromKids' Quicken.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoes great price

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wolcott Ny
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my son really loves these. He loved the color, and they fit great"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Quicken
This review is fromKids' Quicken.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe for the price

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cincinnati, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for the "picky" grandchild and he loves them .
You have the best sales on earth, Thanks
"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable, price
Cons: nothing negative to say
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Quicken
This review is fromKids' Quicken.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for an inexpensive pair of play shoes for my son and these were a perfect choice. He is very active and these will get him through summer and into school."
Pros: Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Quicken
This review is fromKids' Quicken.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great running shoes at affordable price!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the 3rd pair i buy for my nephews! They feel very comfortable on them, like the style and are at a great price!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Quicken
This review is fromKids' Quicken.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good shoe for the price

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I refuse to break the bank on shoes for several growing feet. This shoe was reasonably priced (on sale) and works well for running around in the summer...before the next growth spurt. My son says the shoe is comfortable and fits well. To me, it seems a little small for the size. I ordered youth size 6 for my 12 year old expecting a little more room to grow (his other shoes are size 5.5, which are not this brand of shoe). It fit him just right. I wanted to order a 6.5, but it was not available."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Quicken
This review is fromKids' Quicken.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality for the price

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Baden, PA
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good shoesw"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Quicken
This review is fromKids' Quicken.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

happy with shoes

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was very happy with these shoes. The price was good and my son and I liked the look and fit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Quicken
This review is fromKids' Quicken.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

as soon as he put it on. he loved it. !

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: n.j.
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe is very very comforable. this child usually kills shkoes the first week. but now its already a few weeks old. and it looks brand new.! Wow. its a winner!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, amazing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Quicken
This review is fromKids' Quicken.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great shoe for the price

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Topeka, KS
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had a coupon I used to purchase this shoe for my son, which made it an extremely reasonable price. I am very impressed with the style and quality of this shoe for my 6 year old."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Quicken
This review is fromKids' Quicken.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price for a great shoe!

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 3 1/2 year old son says that these shoes make him run faster! Lol. I would recommend them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Quicken
This review is fromKids' Quicken.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

son likes it

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Olathe, ks
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son picked these out and loves them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Quicken
This review is fromKids' Quicken.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: glenwood
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my son is loving these shoes =)"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Quicken
This review is fromKids' Quicken.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoe at an even better price!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: UT
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son is so hard on shoes-I have to buy quality of I want it to last more that 2 weeks. This is a high quality shoe at a very affordable price."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Quicken
This review is fromKids' Quicken.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Harrison AR
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Seem to be a great quality. Bought them for my son. He really likes the look and he said they are comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Quicken
This review is fromKids' Quicken.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good deal on a good shoe

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great price, nice shoes"
Pros: Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Quicken
This review is fromKids' Quicken.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy!!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son is very hard on his sneakers, typical boy!! He absolutely loves his new sneakers and it fits his true size.. I would definitely order these again and actually am going to order it for my youngest son as well!!! Happy son= happy mom!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Quicken
This review is fromKids' Quicken.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort zone....

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Awesome buy."
Pros: Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' Quicken
This review is fromKids' Quicken.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Stockton, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These r the best shoes I have ever bought my son! nicer than the expensive other brands.....they are very durable and have lasted longer than any other shoes he has worn. They are over 4 months old and still look new....I'm buying another pair of these today!!
Nice to know u don't have to spend a fortune to get nice shoes....
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Quicken
This review is fromKids' Quicken.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe, great price!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my 8 year old son's P.E. class. He loves them. They are exactly what he needed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>