Customer reviews for Kids' Isolate LR

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Isolate LR

He will rule the skate park in the Isolate LR skate shoes by Nike.

  • Leather upper in an athletic skateboarding style
  • lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Contrasting logo detail
  • Fabric lining, cushioned insole
  • Vulcanized striped midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
35 of 40(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Isolate LR
Review 1 for Kids' Isolate LR
This review is fromKids' Isolate LR.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs small

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These run small and kind of narrow"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Isolate LR
This review is fromKids' Isolate LR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe price

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: mcdonough georgia
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these shoes and would love to get another pair for me"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Isolate LR
This review is fromKids' Isolate LR.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not so nice

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Not sure what lead me to buy these in the first place other than they were black. DId not like the color and style with the yellow at all. Too bright to put on my son."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Isolate LR
This review is fromKids' Isolate LR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: WY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 9 year old son is so hard on shoes and went through a pair recently within a month. These shoes are great quality and I can tell already they will hold up much better!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Isolate LR
This review is fromKids' Isolate LR.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

alright

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: St Paul, Mn
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"For nikes they are a decent shoe not the greatest quality, but for the price fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Isolate LR
This review is fromKids' Isolate LR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice nike

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my son loves them. i ordered these online they came in no time well packaged . he wore them rightaway :)"
Pros: Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Isolate LR
This review is fromKids' Isolate LR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Ran a little small and had I known, I would have ordered a half size bigger because this is a wonderful shoe! Has survived (so far) a very active 8 year old who also thinks they are "cool"."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Cons: runs small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Isolate LR
This review is fromKids' Isolate LR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These look even nicer than in the picture. My 8 year old absolutely loved them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Isolate LR
This review is fromKids' Isolate LR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back to school shoes

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 7 year old son loves his new shoes. He says they are very comfortable & he can't stop looking at them, very stylish! Great shoes!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Isolate LR
This review is fromKids' Isolate LR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT BUY

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"GREAT BUY, VERY AFFORDABLE, AND THE SALES ARE GOOD TOO."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Isolate LR
This review is fromKids' Isolate LR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kiddos on the run

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Shoes looked great but were slightly narrow we stretched them a little and now my son is in love with them."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: slightly narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Isolate LR
This review is fromKids' Isolate LR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ferndale, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes seem to be good quality and the look nice. My son loves them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Isolate LR
This review is fromKids' Isolate LR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love to buy Nike shoes because they last for what seems ever. I have bought other shoes but they fall apart within weeks of buying them. The only bad thing about these shoes is they scratch real easily."
Pros: Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Isolate LR
This review is fromKids' Isolate LR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe, good quality

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: WI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My son picked these out and was not disappointed. Well made and great price. Only complaint is they were a little tight in the toes but doesn't seem to bother him too much. He wears to school almost everyday."
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Isolate LR
This review is fromKids' Isolate LR.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Flagstaff,AZ
Gender: Female
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son likes the style of these shoes. When we looked at them online we thought they were yellow but they are actually more green. This is not a pair of shoes I would have him wear daily because there is no arch support whatsoever."
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Isolate LR
This review is fromKids' Isolate LR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love 'em

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes at a fair price!!"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Isolate LR
This review is fromKids' Isolate LR.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nike Sneaker

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lakewood NJ
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"The heal part of the sneaker runs very wide, and kept slipping off my sons feet. I ended up returning them, and bought another companies sneaker, which ran truer in width."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Isolate LR
This review is fromKids' Isolate LR.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This shoe runs small

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I didn't read the reviews before I purchased these shoes online. They were too small for my son (normally wears a 1.5). My niece wears a 12 and the shoes fit her just right. I had to exchange them at the store. They didn't have his size but they were able to order another pair online and ship to home."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' Isolate LR
This review is fromKids' Isolate LR.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Run really small

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very nice sneakers, but be warned: they run about 2 sizes small. My son wears a 2.5 and had to exchange these for a 4."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Isolate LR
This review is fromKids' Isolate LR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall a Great Shoe!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes, my son loved the color and the fit. They do run about one size small. I ordered them for my son in the size he was currently wearing, and had to return them and order a size larger. Otherwise a great shoe!!!"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>