Customer reviews for Men's Speed Boat Slip

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Speed Boat Slip

Set sail to a peaceful day on the water in the Speed Boat Slip by Margaritaville.

  • Leather upper in a casual slip-on boat shoes style with a moc, stitched toe
  • Nautical 360-degree leather lacing detail
  • Twin elastic gored panels for a secure, comfortable fit
  • Textile lining, cushioned insole
  • Rubber traction outsole with fishing lure accent
Overall Rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Speed Boat Slip
Review 1 for Men's Speed Boat Slip
This review is fromMen's Speed Boat Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally found them

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"bought this brand for my husband who has foot issues and normally can't walk too far without discomfort. He tried on a pair of Margaritaville shoes and loved them. I purchased several other styles for him and they are just as comfortable for him. He walked around New Orleans all day with no problem."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Speed Boat Slip
This review is fromMen's Speed Boat Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved It

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these shoes for my husband. He saw them last summer but wasn't sure he would wear them, so I bought them and gave them to him for our cruise. He loved them! They were comfortable and very versatile. Glad I bought them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Speed Boat Slip
This review is fromMen's Speed Boat Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall Great Shoes

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Glendale, AZ
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great quality, appearance and very comfortable. These shoes are very well made.
Made mistake of selecting shoe size (9) when ordering online based on previously owned Margaritaville shoes. Did not take in consideration the Speed Boat shoes have more padding than my old shoes. Exchanged for 9 1/2 and they're a perfect fit.
Just wish they were available in Gray w/Black trim."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Speed Boat Slip
This review is fromMen's Speed Boat Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super comfortable

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tallahassee Florida
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great looking and comfortable...broke 'em in at a reunion...lots of walking...airy and cool on a very hot day...and my wife likes 'em!! A winner all the way around. Recommend putting a coat of "SOF SOLE" water proof spray on the shoes...protects the leather from stains, etc."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Speed Boat Slip
This review is fromMen's Speed Boat Slip.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Found another shoe!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Hastings, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my significant other. We returned them after trying these and another similar style shoe. The comfort did not compare for the value. Nice shoe, just a picky wearer."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning, Versatile
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Speed Boat Slip
This review is fromMen's Speed Boat Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Margaritaville

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very very comfortable slip on shoes. Thumbs up!"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Speed Boat Slip
This review is fromMen's Speed Boat Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, Lightweight shoe!

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shows are one of the most comfortable shows I have owned. True to size and lightweight! Worth the price!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Speed Boat Slip
This review is fromMen's Speed Boat Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look great

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these shoes for my 17 year old son who is very picky! He loves them and said they are really comfortable and look great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Speed Boat Slip
This review is fromMen's Speed Boat Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Quailty

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Odessa, TX
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband really like this shoe. But it was returned because it ran a little small. I will re-order this shoe. The quality if great. It is very light weight and comfy."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Speed Boat Slip
This review is fromMen's Speed Boat Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very happy with my new shoes. Perfect fit and styling!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Speed Boat Slip
This review is fromMen's Speed Boat Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Margaritaville Men's Speed Boat Slip a great shoe

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pennslyvania
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great fitting and great styling. This is my second pair - I gave the first pair to my father-in-law since he admired the way they look."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Speed Boat Slip
This review is fromMen's Speed Boat Slip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable but time will tell

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like a shoe I can slip into and out of effortlessly. These are a bit tougher than that due to elastic in front between the top and sides of the shoe. It takes some effort to pull them on from the back, but once on, they feel great. I'm hoping that loosens up with time to be a little easier or I might try cutting the elastic.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Speed Boat Slip
This review is fromMen's Speed Boat Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Margarittaville Speed boat slip on

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Oahu Hawaii
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am a real estate agent and always bought casual comfortable shoes that I had to tie. Since I visit many homes where i have to remove my shoes before entering I wanted to try something different. This is the first time I tried the Margaritta brand and decided to buy the Speed Boat and the Havana slip ons. After pouting them on, they felt very comfortable and the ease of putting on and slipping off was a joy. I don't have to bend down and tie my shoes with these and they go on and off while standing. The quality looks really good as they are made of leather and seems like will last a long time. I would recommend them and give them both a 5 STAR RATING!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Speed Boat Slip
This review is fromMen's Speed Boat Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Indianapolis, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this shoe as a birthday present for my husband and he loves these shoes. He told me they are very comfortable, well-fitted shoe, true to size ...and they look great!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Speed Boat Slip
This review is fromMen's Speed Boat Slip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Ardmore Oklahoma
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I have 4 pairs of Margaritaville shoes I guess mfg has changed specs,I will try another style to see if the fit is ok ,I like the style of the shoe"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
Cons: a liitle narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.