Customer reviews for Women's Epic

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Epic

Be trendy and sporty in these super-cute Skechers Bikers-Epic Mary Jane sneakers.
  • Fabric and suede upper in a casual Mary Jane style
  • Adjustable hook-and-loop stretch instep strap with Velcro® closure
  • Overlay and stitching detail
  • Textile lining with cushioned comfort insole
  • Shock-absorbing midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • 1/3" wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Epic
Review 1 for Women's Epic
This review is fromWomen's Epic.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gift for a neighbor

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these sketchers as a birthday surprise gift for my 90 year old neighbor. She loved my Mary Jane sketchers and always complimented on them, so I decided to give her something similar. She always mentioned she was tired of wearing the "nurse style shoes". She simply loves them, and told me she gets lots of compliments as well. I see her wearing them everyday even when she is just home. I was afraid I wasn't getting the right size or it wouldn't fit well, but I bought them based on her shoe size and it's perfect! She is really happy and so am I."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Epic
This review is fromWomen's Epic.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and Versatile!

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like this shoe and I am very picky due to the fact that I have MS and problems with balance and feet. I would give them a 5, except as with most shoes, even though this has arch support, it is not enough for me.Other than those things, I love the shoe and find it very comfortable and fun!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Epic
This review is fromWomen's Epic.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Look great with capris and yoga pants. Great for moms on the go who aren't in the mood for sandals or socks. I've gotten lots of compliments."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Epic
This review is fromWomen's Epic.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Seaford, Ny
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfy walking shoe and get for my job when I am on my feet. Ran a little small so I had to go up a size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Epic
This review is fromWomen's Epic.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love sketchers!

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: ny
Gender: Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wanted a pair of low heel ,comfy shoes. Most of my shoes have heels and except for "working out" , I never wear sneakers. These shoes look exactly as pictured. I got my usual size 7 and although they fit , I may need some "breaking in" time. They feel a little stiff on my toes. If I wear socks they may be more comfortable. These are a keeper."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Epic
This review is fromWomen's Epic.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Practical shoes

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes bend with my feet, are easy to get on and off, and are comfortable to stand in. They are practical and stylish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Epic
This review is fromWomen's Epic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
From: EB MA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are so comfortable. Dressy enough to wear to work. I walk a lot in these."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Epic
This review is fromWomen's Epic.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ws excited when I opened the box but then as I tried them on the heel part of the shoe was too short and felt strange. As I walked around the house with them on both big toes were uncomfortable touching the end of the shoe, even though this is my regular size. I had to send them back."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Epic
This review is fromWomen's Epic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute little sneaks!

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Can't wait to wear them although I am curious how well they will hold up against dirt--risk of purchasing super-white shoes I guess! Anyway, Sketchers seems to be a great brand for people like me who want to be stylish but really *wear* their shoes. I walk fast and have no patience for heels. These are very comfortable and will match many of my outfits. I will pair these with some thin, cute, and clean socks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Epic
This review is fromWomen's Epic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skechers are great shoes!

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Skechers! I have a similar pair of Skecher shoes in black that I bought years ago on a clearance rack. They soon became my favorite casual shoe for work. I found myself wearing them almost every day! My job requires me to be on my feet all day (teacher) and my feet felt great at the end of the day! So, I searched for a pair of white Skechers that were similar in style that I could wear throughout the summer with shorts, skorts, capris, etc....when not wanting to wear sandals! This is the perfect shoe! Well worth the money! I have found that Skechers last a long time and take a beating!!!!! I love these shoes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Epic
This review is fromWomen's Epic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderfully comfy shoe

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Columbus, Oh
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable and I love the white for summer. The velcro closure makes them a breeze to slip on and off."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.