Customer reviews for Women's Inventive

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Inventive

The Inventive sneakers by Skechers are perfect for weekend errands and busy days.

  • Leather and textile upper in a casual slip-on sneaker style with a round, closed toe
  • Bungee lacing for a secure fit
  • Logo detail
  • Smooth lining, cushioned perforated footbed
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Inventive
Review 1 for Women's Inventive
This review is fromWomen's Inventive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skechers Women's Inventive

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago I
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfortable my feet never hurt regardless how long I have walked. Very attractive looks great with shorts or jeans. I am going to buy another pair in a different color."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Inventive
This review is fromWomen's Inventive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've always love Skechers shoes, and these are really comfortable shoes. They run a little more narrow than other versions but still a great shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Inventive
This review is fromWomen's Inventive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: orlando,fl
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Had to do a store exchange for a larger size, but love the way they look and feel."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Inventive
This review is fromWomen's Inventive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is very comfortable

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have diabetic neuropathy and these shoes are comfortable. I can even wear them around the house!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Inventive
This review is fromWomen's Inventive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"wonderful quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Inventive
This review is fromWomen's Inventive.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Look good, but...

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered the size I normally wear, but needed at least 1/2 size bigger. I didn't feel like this shoe supported my arch very well. They are very narrow in the middle. They are a bit wide at the toe and as I walked, I felt like they weren't going to stay on my foot. I am looking for an easy slip into shoe that I can wear around the house, but these are not it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Inventive
This review is fromWomen's Inventive.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice looking shoe...not enough comfort

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Warren, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered this shoe because I had ankle surgery and have found slip on sneakers the best for me right now. This was a very nice looking sneaker and color as shown, but not enough cushion for me. Very little arch support. So I had to return them."
Pros: nice style
Cons: not enough comfort/support
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Inventive
This review is fromWomen's Inventive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis, missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These skechers are great, a good neutral color and very comfortable"
Pros: would buy again
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Inventive
This review is fromWomen's Inventive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great overall shoe

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Webster, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This is a great overall shoe! Runs a 1/2 size small and I normally take a wide & they fit perfect!! Color is nice neutral blush. Highly recommended!"
Pros: comfort, style, ease of wear
Cons: runs small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Inventive
This review is fromWomen's Inventive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sketchers are fantastic...any style, any time!

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Montana
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Sketchers are the only sports shoes I have purchased for the past 5 years. They are good quality, stylish, comfortable, and fit great. Good to know I can order online and they always fit!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Inventive
This review is fromWomen's Inventive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am very hard to fit and have never been able to buy shoes online. Since I love backless Sketchers, thought I'd give this a try anyway. Was amazed when they arrived. Perfect fit!!! Great quality at a great price with very fast shipping. Will definitely purchase more in the future!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Inventive
This review is fromWomen's Inventive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"After back surgery this shoes have become my best friends!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Inventive
This review is fromWomen's Inventive.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes. Great fit and 'dressed' up my loungewear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Inventive
This review is fromWomen's Inventive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: EB MA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"wear them all day in comfort"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Inventive
This review is fromWomen's Inventive.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy and true to size

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Carmel IN
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes felt great as soon as I put them on!! I walked around in them for almost 4hours the first day without any problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.