Customer reviews for Women's Melodie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Melodie

Pair your feminine wardrobe with the comfortable Melodie slip-ons by LifeStride.
  • Patent leather upper in a casual slip-on style with a round, closed toe
  • Decorative crisscross detail at the toe
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
23 of 24(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Melodie
Review 1 for Women's Melodie
This review is fromWomen's Melodie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy shoes

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm really glad I ordered these shoes. They are really comfortable and stylish. They fit true to size. I would highly recommend!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Melodie
This review is fromWomen's Melodie.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

great pair of shoes

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable, I can wear them all day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Melodie
This review is fromWomen's Melodie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute and comfortable

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes because of their comfort and snazz. They look great with skinny jeans, capris, and skirts. The patent look gives them a little dressier look but still casual enough for a picnic. I wish I could find them in a beige color."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Melodie
This review is fromWomen's Melodie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable -- no breaking-in needed! My feet didn't hurt at all after wearing them all day at work. Fantastic!"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Melodie
This review is fromWomen's Melodie.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute, but runs HUGE

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It's a cute shoe, but runs super long. I usually wear a 6, but even the 5.5 was too big in this style. Oddly enough, I ordered another pair of shoes from Lifestride (Yen sandals) and the 6 fit well, so I think it is just their ballet flats that are sized differently. I can't really speak to the comfort/durability since they were too big to really wear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Melodie
This review is fromWomen's Melodie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and stylish

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is comfortable, goes well with various outfits, can be worn in different seasons"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Melodie
This review is fromWomen's Melodie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great work shoe

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I commute on public transportation around the city and wanted a black flat that also offered some height. This shoe fit all my needs and is very comfortable."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Melodie
This review is fromWomen's Melodie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fancy fancy

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: FRESNO, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They wear very nice and are comfortable as well."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Melodie
This review is fromWomen's Melodie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"nice shoe, comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Melodie
This review is fromWomen's Melodie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes were a perfect fit and are very comfortable. Great for work with a dress or pants."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Melodie
This review is fromWomen's Melodie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL.
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these shoes for my little girl. She loved them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Melodie
This review is fromWomen's Melodie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful shoe, but slightly big

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The picture of this shoe doesn't do it justice. It's lovely and very comfortable. They run slightly big, so I ordered a 1/2 size. I look forward to wearing these ones on a regular basis."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Melodie
This review is fromWomen's Melodie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great comfortable dress shoe for the work place"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Melodie
This review is fromWomen's Melodie.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

looks cheap in person

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These shoes run a little big & are a little wide. The quality of the shoe is fine but the pleather looks cheap. I returned mine."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: looks cheap
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Melodie
This review is fromWomen's Melodie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I don't know how long they're going to hold up (they're not super durable looking shoes) but they're quite cute. I wear them to work with slacks, with skirts and black tights, with jeans and fancy tops. They're comfortable and were very easy to break in."
Pros: Easy to Clean, Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Melodie
This review is fromWomen's Melodie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are really comfortable and look great too! I am on my feet all day and they look and feel great! Order true to size."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Melodie
This review is fromWomen's Melodie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I work retail and stand all day long so comfort is #1!!! These were comfortable from day one! The only reason I didn't give all 5's is because I thought they were supposed to be patent leather and they are man made."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Melodie
This review is fromWomen's Melodie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LifeStride

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfortable. I went shopping in them all day and not once did my feet hurt."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Melodie
This review is fromWomen's Melodie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable shoes for the price."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Melodie
This review is fromWomen's Melodie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Bradenton, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"For many years I have been a customer of Famous Footwear; they use to be in a local mall, but years ago when the mall in our area began to have financial problems they closed their store. They do have a store in a nearby outlet mall, but I work second shift so difficult for me to get out and really shop. I trust Famous Footwear and have recently purchased two pairs of shoes online and also a purse and found the quality excellent and the shoes very comfortable. I love these shoes. I find that purchasing online through Famous Footwear is wonderful and my experiences always positive."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Women's Kirby
3.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>