Customer reviews for Women's Windy

Women's Windy

Stay carefree and fun in the modern sporty look of these Rocket Dog Windy casual shoes.

  • Canvas upper in a casual sneaker style
  • Low profile design with contrast stitching detail
  • Lace up front with dual gored side panels for easy wear
  • Textile lining with cushioned insole
  • Wrapped midsole with contrast stitching
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
30 of 36(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Windy
Review 1 for Women's Windy
This review is fromWomen's Windy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Lightweight, cute, comfy shoe. I've been wearing them around all day, with and without socks. Very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Windy
This review is fromWomen's Windy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Love these shoes, they are so cute and the photos online do not do them justice! I love pairing them with skinny jeans...they are extremely light...laces are a bit long, but I just tuck them in...I normally wear a 7.5 in shoes, but these were slightly large to the point where I walk and my heel slipped out once, but as the day went on, of course your feet swells, it was a perfect fit...I'm currently purchasing another pair!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Windy
This review is fromWomen's Windy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable everyday shoe

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Gotha, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 14 year old daughter- who is extremely picky about shoes - absolutely LOVES these, so much that she wanted to wear them every day. I have now purchased a second pair as we live in Florida and wearing the same shoes - without socks - every day can get smelly!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Windy
This review is fromWomen's Windy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect casual shoe

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe is very comfortable and casual-looking while not being as bulky as asneaker."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Windy
This review is fromWomen's Windy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is very comfortable

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are one of my favorite shoes. They are very stretchy so it compliments my feet. I struggle with finding shoes that fit my feet because I have very wide feet but very small in length. I wear these shoes all the time because they are also extremely comfortable. No regrets. So glad I bought them."
Pros: comfy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Windy
This review is fromWomen's Windy.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Didn't stay on feet

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these in my usual size, 8 1/2. The material of the uppers was stretchy so they didn't stay on my feet. I do have slightly narrow feet but don't typically have to buy special sizes. They were also made of thinner material than I was expecting. This made them more comfortable but also made them feel flimsy. I ended up returning them because they felt like they were going to flop right off my feet when I walked. Definitely try these on before buying."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Windy
This review is fromWomen's Windy.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rocket dog rules

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Detroit
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are super cute and super comfy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Windy
This review is fromWomen's Windy.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Too small, not comfortable"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Windy
This review is fromWomen's Windy.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute shoe but didn't have much support. It did run slightly big."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Windy
This review is fromWomen's Windy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for any age

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Franklin, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these because I wanted a casual running around shoe without having to wear a bulky tennis shoe and these are exactly it. They are comfortable and stylish with just about any outfit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Windy
This review is fromWomen's Windy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great looking and comfy

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Have this shoe in black , had to have another color. Fits great and very comfortable, gets a ton of compliments on"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Windy
This review is fromWomen's Windy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfortable feel like your walking on nothing!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Windy
This review is fromWomen's Windy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i loved them sooooo cute

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Denver, Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These rocket dogs are super comfy and very styish. I work in retail and am on my feet a lot, and they are great to work in. Great suede material."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Windy
This review is fromWomen's Windy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I want more of these!

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: South Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These are adorable, they look great with skinny jeans or capris. I want them in more colors. They are priced so you can own multiple pairs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Windy
This review is fromWomen's Windy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really cute sneaker

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A friend had these and I ran out and got them the next day! I found they run a little small - I went up a half a size and they are perfect. They are cute with jeans and I've only worn them a couple of times but they are comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Windy
This review is fromWomen's Windy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a great casual shoe that goes with pretty much anything. Very comfortable!"
Pros: great fit, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Windy
This review is fromWomen's Windy.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super comfy

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Any Rocketdog fan will love these shoes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Windy
This review is fromWomen's Windy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really like these shoes.

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These Rocket Dogs are very comfortable. They fit well and appear durable. I would recommend them to my friends. BB85"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Windy
This review is fromWomen's Windy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, Comfy Shoes!

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kaufman, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these. They fit my feet well and are cute and casual."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Windy
This review is fromWomen's Windy.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice shoe

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like the shoe and I think that they are comfy. I will be telling my friends."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>