Customer reviews for Women's Modiste

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Modiste

Add a fresh look to your favorite skirts and sundresses with the Skechers Modiste - Style File sandals.
  • Leather upper in a slide sandal style
  • Cutout design with stitching detail and metal stud accents
  • Hook-and-loop strap with Velcro® closure
  • Smooth lining with cushioned comfort insole
  • 1/3" wrapped platform midsole
  • Traction outsole
  • 3" cork wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 of 34(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Modiste
Review 1 for Women's Modiste
This review is fromWomen's Modiste.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for vacation. They were perfect. They look great with shorts and skirts and are very comfortable. I would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Modiste
This review is fromWomen's Modiste.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never knew Skechers were so comfortable!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the first Skechers I have ever purchased and if they are all as stylish and comfortable as these, they won't be the last. Initially, I thought the heels would be too high, but I just couldn't pass up the price and so I bought them. Good thing that I did! The heel, while a little higher than what I am used to, are actually not very high at all. The shoe is extremely comfortable, well made and the adjustable straps make this sandal even better. Also, the cork heels gives each step a slight bounce. They are perfect weekend sandals."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Modiste
This review is fromWomen's Modiste.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving my shoes!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Miami, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Very comfortable and stylish. I will like I'm wearing sneakers!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Modiste
This review is fromWomen's Modiste.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute sandal

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was happy that these shoes ended up looking munch better on and in person than the photo. So far they seem very comfortable, but I've only worn them for a few hours."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Modiste
This review is fromWomen's Modiste.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"super comfy.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Modiste
This review is fromWomen's Modiste.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sandals

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Every time I wear these someone compliments on how cute they are. And Ican wear them for hours and still they are comfy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Modiste
This review is fromWomen's Modiste.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute shoes

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for a Florida vacation and they were everything I wanted!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Modiste
This review is fromWomen's Modiste.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT SHOE.... Wish they had more colors!!!

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute, and these are so comfortable!!!The color is great, it goes great with everything. I own several pair of Skecher wedges... Love them all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Modiste
This review is fromWomen's Modiste.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Honolilu
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice color, fits great, is very comfortable and light, love them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Modiste
This review is fromWomen's Modiste.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"The shoe is adjustable across middle but the leather piece over toe area was too wide"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Modiste
This review is fromWomen's Modiste.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my 5th pair

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Orlando, Fl
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoe . It is stylish, sexy matches any outfit. I can wear it casual, work or a dressy event and I have literally walked 10 miles in them. I am sad that this style is discontinued."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Modiste
This review is fromWomen's Modiste.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great wedge sandle

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these wedges. Comfortable the first time I put them on, cute style, look nice on my feet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Modiste
This review is fromWomen's Modiste.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are so comrfortable

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: liverpool, ny
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these sandals - definitely want to see if they have more colors."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Modiste
This review is fromWomen's Modiste.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfy and stylish

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes! I have long been a fan of Sketchers but usually only with the athletic shoes. These were too cute and they are so comfortable! Love them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Modiste
This review is fromWomen's Modiste.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a very cute and comfortable shoe. No break in required, comfortable right out of the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Modiste
This review is fromWomen's Modiste.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft leather and stability!

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: South Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just received these today in the mail! I have a hard time finding a dressy type show with some heal with my high arches and foot problems. This shoe is comfortable right out of the box. I don't feel like I'll tip over either!LOL! This will look great with dresses, jeans, shorts etc. Leather is soft. I'm not sure I could walk a marathon in them but I think they will be perfect for everything else! About time someone makes a shoe that has some comfort and class!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Modiste
This review is fromWomen's Modiste.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Melbourne Fl
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes have bought them two years in a row. Even gave my sister a pair for her birthday because she loved them too."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Modiste
This review is fromWomen's Modiste.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra comfortable!!!

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Joliet, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Don't shy away from this one because of the height of the heel. It is unbelievably comfortable. You don't even realize the height, due to the platform. The only negative I see is I have fat big toes and the front band is a bit snug, but I'm sure it will loosen up from wear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Modiste
This review is fromWomen's Modiste.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable!

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was going to buy these last year but they were out of stock when I went to purchase them. These are the most comfortable sandal...right out of the box. The leather is soft and they look great with almost everything!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Modiste
This review is fromWomen's Modiste.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and light

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe. I don't usually wear 3 inch heels, especially to work, but I did and felt comfortable all day long. It looks bulky, but it's very light to walk in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>