Customer reviews for Men's Eberdon 2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Eberdon 2

Be stylish on your days off in the Eberdon 2 loafers by Rockport.

  • Pebbled leather upper in a casual slip-on loafer style with a moc stitched toe
  • Contrast stitching detail
  • Dual gored sides for easy on-and-off wear
  • Textile lining, cushioned insole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.759 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 of 29(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Eberdon 2
Review 1 for Men's Eberdon 2
This review is fromMen's Eberdon 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves Them.

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Detroit, Mich
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased for my finicky husband who initially baulked at having slip on shoes. As a frequent traveller, I figured he'd appreciate the feature. After about a week of wearing them everywhere he burst out with how much he loves these shoes. Even wore them to Mass instead of his dress shoes. Probably should have gotten tie up shoes as he'll never bend down again. Sigh."
Pros: Cushioning, no need to bend over to tie
Cons: no need to bend over to tie
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Eberdon 2
This review is fromMen's Eberdon 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Comfortable!

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Detroit, Michigan
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my husband and he LoVeS them. Rockports are always comfortable and these are no exception."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Eberdon 2
This review is fromMen's Eberdon 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"comfortable shoe"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Eberdon 2
This review is fromMen's Eberdon 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfortable shoe!

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable, and nice enough for me to wear to work. My only complaint is that over time (I've had these approx. 8 months), the soles deteriorate and start to fall apart. The leather upper is still in great shape but the bottoms are looking pretty rough. Still, I'm considering buying another pair when these wear out because they really are some of the most comfortable shoes I've owned."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Eberdon 2
This review is fromMen's Eberdon 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely comfortable shoes

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe really fits the biil for an all around comfortable shoe. Not too overstated and just right for the workplace."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Eberdon 2
This review is fromMen's Eberdon 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband loves these shoes!

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is actually the 2nd pair of this same shoe that we have purchased. Our puppies loved the first pair so much they ate them. As my husband loved this particular style, they were replaced as soon as possible. Now he just needs to keep his favorite shoes safe from puppy teeth!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Eberdon 2
This review is fromMen's Eberdon 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Poway, CA
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have purchased these shoes before and loved them. This is a replacement pair."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Eberdon 2
This review is fromMen's Eberdon 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOES

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the second pair I bought. The first was 2 years ago and I love them so much that I was thrilled they are still available!"
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Eberdon 2
This review is fromMen's Eberdon 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very comfortable shoe

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Soft, comfortable, no breaking in. Ready to wear out of the box. Good choice if you walk several miles in the city each day, as I do. Could be more durable."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Eberdon 2
This review is fromMen's Eberdon 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable!

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very light and comfortable. I would buy again."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Eberdon 2
This review is fromMen's Eberdon 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable shoe I ever wore.

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: new jersey
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I work 12 hours a day on my feet and have never felt a pair of shoes so comfortable. Just bought a new pair after wearing out a pair."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Eberdon 2
This review is fromMen's Eberdon 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Comfortable Shoes I own

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable walking shoes. However, the inside heels seem to wear quickly. Still, they are very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Eberdon 2
This review is fromMen's Eberdon 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Work Show

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cincinnati, OH
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased a pair of these online as replacements for my dying work shoes, and I've been very pleased with the comfort and construction of the shoe. Size/width was accurate and the classy styling is at home with just about any dress - casual, business casual, or formal."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Eberdon 2
This review is fromMen's Eberdon 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rockport Eberdon 2

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Birmingham, AL
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very good, casual and comfortable shoe. Sits low on the ankle, not too dressy."
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Eberdon 2
This review is fromMen's Eberdon 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe!!!

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Nebraska
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable! I am on my feet all day and these are great. Would definitely recommend!"
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Eberdon 2
This review is fromMen's Eberdon 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Eberdon 2

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Nice shoes! I bought it for my dad for christmas gift. He loved it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Eberdon 2
This review is fromMen's Eberdon 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rockport Men's Eberdon 2

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Nice product but it is slightly narrow. I purchased for my dad. He loved it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Eberdon 2
This review is fromMen's Eberdon 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best gift

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"best gift I ever gave my father-in-law. all time greatest"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Cons: couldnt find in stores!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Eberdon 2
This review is fromMen's Eberdon 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very average

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nothing about this shoe says anything good or bad. They are just a pair of run-of-the-mill normal casual slip-ons."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Eberdon 2
This review is fromMen's Eberdon 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"fits and looks great, service from Famous was a +"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>