Customer reviews for Men's MT510BS

Men's MT510BS

Run where nature takes you in the 510 trail running shoe by New Balance.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic trail running performance style with a round toe
  • Logo detail
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Durable rubber lugged outsole
Overall Rating:
4.616 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(112 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
109 of 112(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's MT510BS
Review 1 for Men's MT510BS
This review is fromMen's MT510BS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe great price

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Awesome shoe at a great price fast shipping"
Pros: Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's MT510BS
This review is fromMen's MT510BS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great athletic shoe

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: MA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my husband who usually needs a wide shoe, however these shoes have enough width that they were comfortable as a regular."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's MT510BS
This review is fromMen's MT510BS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: crystal lake illinois (this is the store I went to
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes and purchased all that you had avaliable on line and then went to your local store and purchase all of these shoes that they had. All together I bought 4 pair of these shoes and love all of them. don't stop making them."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's MT510BS
This review is fromMen's MT510BS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product has great support.

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: Over 75
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have bought the same athletic shoes before and was so happy I could find the exact ones to replace my old pair.i would definitely recommend these to my friends. I am eighty six years old and feel very comfortable and safe in theses athletic shoes. Thank you for keeping the same styles around."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's MT510BS
This review is fromMen's MT510BS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Nevada
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am finding these shoes too be extremely comfortable and stable for all activities. A great choice!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's MT510BS
This review is fromMen's MT510BS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good shoe - extra wide size accomodates larger feet. Comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's MT510BS
This review is fromMen's MT510BS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good fit and good support."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's MT510BS
This review is fromMen's MT510BS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent performance at great price

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have worn these shoes for two weeks for work and they have been performing well. Good support and liteweight with good grip. I use these for work, but would wear them for everyday use. Stylish with jeans and the quality I've come to expect from new balance. Great price."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's MT510BS
This review is fromMen's MT510BS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent shoes!

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I always purchase new balance when i am in need of athletic shoes. I require wider than average shoe, and new balance is perfect for this need. I am consistently pleased with the quality and durability of the product."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's MT510BS
This review is fromMen's MT510BS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have only been wearing this shoe for about 2 weeks so far. I am a female and chose this shoe because I don't like all the pink girl shoes out right now. I like this shoe a lot and fits really well and looks good. Only problem is the very top of the heel part keeps digging into my heel/top of my heel. By the end of the day I am hurting. I have tried stretching it out and thought after a couple weeks wearing them that part would be broken in by now. Maybe it just needs a little more time. Otherwise great shoe!!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Cons: Chafes, Not Breathable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's MT510BS
This review is fromMen's MT510BS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sporty-Looking Sneakers

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great Sneakers with great styling and performance. Hopefully, these will last for a while..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's MT510BS
This review is fromMen's MT510BS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has held up over time.

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Almont, MICH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Famous footwear is one of the only stores Ive been able to shop at and find wide shoes available for my family. New balance is one of those brands that has consistently held up to my families standards, and needs. Thank you for have such a wide variety of sizes and brands who have those sizes to chose from."
Pros: Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's MT510BS
This review is fromMen's MT510BS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

On line was easy.

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Scottsdale, AZ
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Took a chance & ordered on line. Had a pair of same brand, so ordered same size & style was similar. Worked. Would like to have color choice, but fit was most important. Not pleased with use by coupons. How about longer dates. Short dates are useless to me"
Pros: Lightweight, fit
Cons: no color choices
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's MT510BS
This review is fromMen's MT510BS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good for working

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Jersey shore, NJ
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I work for a large package delivery company and I need good shoes for walking fast, running from dogs and lifting heavy boxes. This pair of New Balance do it all. The sizing is great for me and they have lots of support. The are very breathable so on 95 degree days my feet are comfy. They work great for me."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's MT510BS
This review is fromMen's MT510BS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Antonio, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these as a gift for my husband and he loved them. They fit him perfectly. He has wide feet so I bought these extra wide and fit him like a dream."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's MT510BS
This review is fromMen's MT510BS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great reliable and comfy shoe!"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's MT510BS
This review is fromMen's MT510BS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great daily wear shoes!

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago and Tucson
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable for everyday wear. Laces wear out and break after 4 months, but emailing NB will send replacements free of charge! True fit in both size and width, as I wear 12 4E and everyday shoes are sometimes hard to find."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: lace lifespan
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's MT510BS
This review is fromMen's MT510BS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect shoe

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Baltimore, MD
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these shoes are perfect and priced to move I am going to get another pair for a back up if anything happens to these. they are stylish and comfortable which can be hard to do with a lot of shoe styles nowadays. they are advertised perfectly"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's MT510BS
This review is fromMen's MT510BS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sneaker

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great for the summer. Very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's MT510BS
This review is fromMen's MT510BS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoe

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my son, they are a nice shoe that fits well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>