Customer reviews for Kids' Voltz

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Voltz

Spring him into play mode with the Voltz casual shoes from Skechers.

  • Suede, mesh and synthetic upper in a casual sneaker style
  • Bright overlay and stitching detail
  • Bungee lacing with adjustable, hook-and-loop strap and Velcro® closure
  • Textile lining with comfort cushioned insole
  • Rugged contrast midsole
  • Energy-return heel design with metal springs for better shock absorption
  • Non-marking traction rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Voltz
Review 1 for Kids' Voltz
This review is fromKids' Voltz.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Rhode Island
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great quality shoe. My son was a little disappointed when he couldn't jump and touch a cloud."
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Voltz
This review is fromKids' Voltz.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are awesome!

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Delray Beach, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these Skechers Voltz because they looked really cool, they lasted through 2 of my kids, I just bought a second pair because I bought some other shoes from a different brand and after one month he wore a hole in them, these shoes are worth the money! I will def be buying another pair when my son grows out of these!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Cons: there are no cons to this shoe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Voltz
This review is fromKids' Voltz.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my grandson loves these shoes

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are well made. They fit well, my grandson put them on and was off to play."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: strap is not flexable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Voltz
This review is fromKids' Voltz.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very nice shoe. my son loves them"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Voltz
This review is fromKids' Voltz.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: MARYLAND
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I BUY FOR MY SON HE LOVE IT !!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Voltz
This review is fromKids' Voltz.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Everett, WA
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Usually I go with a bit cheaper shoe for my growing son but I had a coupon in addition to the ongoing sale and am glad I bought this shoe! It seems very sturdy and will hopefully last the entire school year for my son."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Voltz
This review is fromKids' Voltz.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

high quality of skechers

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The quailty of these shoes mett the high quality we have come to expect from skechers."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Voltz
This review is fromKids' Voltz.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandson Loves Them

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these for my Grandson who wanted the Skechers with the "springs". He just loves them. His mom thinks they are a great sneaker for him."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Voltz
This review is fromKids' Voltz.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish Comfort

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
From: MA.
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe - son loves the slight height the shoes give him - I haven't heard my feet hurt - yet !!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Voltz
This review is fromKids' Voltz.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Looking Shoe

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Black and Yellow Kids' Voltz shoes are very heavy :-( I have bought 2 other pairs of sketchers for my son and these are at least 2 times heavier!"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: heavy
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Voltz
This review is fromKids' Voltz.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kids Voltz

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great sneaker for kids who are very active and stylish too."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Voltz
This review is fromKids' Voltz.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my grandson is thrille

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are all my grandson talked about. He is 5 and not thrilled about kindergarten. I bought the shoes as a incentive. I ordered on line as I couldn't find them in the stores. I was very pleased when they arrived. They are stylish. A very strong shoe. They seem heavy to me but he doesn't mind. He is thrilled about these shoes"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Voltz
This review is fromKids' Voltz.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

school here i come

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my son was not happy to see a new school year arrive already,but these shoes he loves,even if they are for school."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Voltz
This review is fromKids' Voltz.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yeh!

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves his new Skecher Voltz sneakers. He saw them on TV and just had to have them for the new school year. These are slightly heavy because of the springs."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: heavy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Voltz
This review is fromKids' Voltz.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this bright yellow!

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have always been a fan of Sketchers. They are really durable and last a long time. So happy with these shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Voltz
This review is fromKids' Voltz.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves his shoes--he insists on wearing them even when it is really hot outside instead of his flip-flops. They are easy to take on and off and he loves the styling."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Voltz
This review is fromKids' Voltz.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good quality for price...stylish...sized correctly and delivered timely"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Voltz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide