Customer reviews for Women's South Seas

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's South Seas

Enjoy the breezy cool styling of the Margaritaville South Seas boat shoes.

  • Canvas upper in a casual boat shoe espadrille style with a round moc stitched toe
  • Features 360-degree lacing accent
  • 2-eyelet lacing
  • Canvas lining and lightly cushioned insole
  • Rope espadrille midsole
  • Traction patterned rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's South Seas
Review 1 for Women's South Seas
This review is fromWomen's South Seas.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Beach Time Here I Come!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's South Seas
This review is fromWomen's South Seas.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks nice

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Upstate, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I like this shoe enough to keep it. After searching and searching for a reasonably priced "boat" shoe I happened upon this one. I liked the look and the neutral color. I normally wear 8-8.5 (the older I get the more I seem to need 8.5) and I have a narrow to regular width. I ordered an 8. I would say that this is true to size but a touch to big, There was a slight slip when walking which might have something to do with the low heel. It feels kind of weird if you're used to a shoe or sneaker with a higher heel. I felt the need to really cinch the tie to keep it tighter on my foot. I will be wearing them with a low sock which is how I tried them on. I also tried them on barefoot and the slippage seemed lessened. All in all, these issues are not enough to make me return them."
Pros: Stylish, reasonably priced
Cons: low heel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's South Seas
This review is fromWomen's South Seas.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome SHOES!!

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were EXACTLY what I wanted!! I am sometimes leary of ordering on line as you don't get to see what they look like on your feet!! These were PERFECT and VERY comfortable!! The look was exactly what I was going for and the color is perfect!!"
Pros: Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's South Seas
This review is fromWomen's South Seas.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Springy shoe- light and comfortable

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York NY
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Casual, comfortable shoe. Good for spring/summer time. Really stylish, good looking and good price."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's South Seas
This review is fromWomen's South Seas.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable in Florida

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: So. Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A few years ago I wouldn't even look at this type of shoe. Since moving to Florida though (where it's hot year round, humid 80% of the time), I wanted something casual, breathable and comfortable. Found it in this shoe!! It's a great everyday shoe for my lifestyle (don't work in a corporate environment) and for general weekend living. One plus for me also is that it is a canvas shoe - not leather/faux leather."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's South Seas
This review is fromWomen's South Seas.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute shoes!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These fit great and will go with everything...perfect for summer!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's South Seas
This review is fromWomen's South Seas.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boat shoes good

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Warren, MI
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Its the first time i bought from here and ive been looking for these shoes for a while and im glad i found them with this company because they were reasonably priced and they look great!"
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's South Seas
This review is fromWomen's South Seas.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute shoes for summer!!

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland,OH
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I liked these boat shoes as soon as I seen them online. I was disappointed because I was expecting them to be a suede like material, but they are canvas. Other than them being kinda narrow they are very cute and stylish for the summer."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Chafes, Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's South Seas
This review is fromWomen's South Seas.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable!

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
From: York, Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This boat shoe is stylish and comfortable! My feet are a bit on the narrow side, and the shoes fit perfectly without socks. Can't wait to wear them on our next trip to Key West!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's South Seas
This review is fromWomen's South Seas.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Brand

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Boiling Springs, SC
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've discovered Margaritaville shoes through Famous Footwear. I am very happy with the South Seas Khaki shoes I received this past week. Thanks for stocking these shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's South Seas
This review is fromWomen's South Seas.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Twice

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I liked these shoes so much, when I spilled bleach on the first pair, I bought them again. I have some Sperry Topsiders and these are actually more comfortable. They may not last quite as long but i will take comfort any time. Very cute as well"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's South Seas
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide