Customer reviews for Women's Water Plush

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Water Plush

Make a splash in the fashionable Aerosoles Water Plush wedge sandals.

  • Fabric upper in an espadrille wedge sandal style with a round open toe
  • Features knotted detail
  • Slingback strap with adjustable buckle closure
  • 3/4 inch platform, 3 3/4 inch espadrille wedge heel
  • Synthetic outsole
Overall Rating:
4.24 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 of 25(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Water Plush
Review 1 for Women's Water Plush
This review is fromWomen's Water Plush.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it.

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is comfortable to wear all day. Perfect to wear with a pair of jeans."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Water Plush
This review is fromWomen's Water Plush.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is Fabulous

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Newtown, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The fit of this shoe was amazing. I was scepticul at first, since I was not used to the strap on the angle. Overall, this shoe is amazing and fabulous."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Water Plush
This review is fromWomen's Water Plush.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wedges!

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes really compliment my outfits. The turquoise really makes them stand out. I love them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Water Plush
This review is fromWomen's Water Plush.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

They are beautiful but have a huge con! :(

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Okay so if you love slingback sandals and you have plenty of experience wearing them, then these are definitely for you. But I do NOT have experience with this type of sandal. They are wonderfully comfortable but the slingback strap constantly slips off of me, which is super annoying. I cannot walk in peace with these! I guess slingbacks just aren't for me but I do have to admit that these are gorgeous and sole/outer sole are very WELL-MADE."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Cons: Difficult to Walk In, slingback always slips!, not good for wide feet
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Water Plush
This review is fromWomen's Water Plush.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: LA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are comfortable and great price. The color is a bit colorful, but I can wear them in the summer time."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Water Plush
This review is fromWomen's Water Plush.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"The Aerosole shoes were their normal good quality and smart style. The sale price was an added plus, however, they ran narrow."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Water Plush
This review is fromWomen's Water Plush.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoe, it is comfortable and the color is great for summer."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Water Plush
This review is fromWomen's Water Plush.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Heavy heel

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these online, knowing that Aerosoles is a brand that I've had good luck with before. While these shoes are definitely "plush" to stand in, with a super comfortable footbed and soft straps, the heel material is so heavy that walking in them is very difficult, especially since they just have a slingback and no ankle strap. Sad, because they are really cute... I guess they would be ok for a situation where you were just standing and not walking so much. For me, though, they're not worth it, so they're going back."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
Cons: Difficult to Walk In
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Water Plush
This review is fromWomen's Water Plush.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort!

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are extremely stylish and fun to wear! I love my Aerosoles."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Water Plush
This review is fromWomen's Water Plush.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Mn
Gender: Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are a really pretty shoe to add a snap of color to outfits. Comfy too."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Water Plush
This review is fromWomen's Water Plush.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is very cute, a little high at 3 inches for me, so I gave them to my daughter who loved them!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Water Plush
This review is fromWomen's Water Plush.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"perfect fit can wear with jeans and capris so comfy"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Water Plush
This review is fromWomen's Water Plush.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

order smaller size

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: kentucky
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"comfortable, stylish without going to far; colors are great (I got teal). I was especially happy to find out the ones I ordered were too big. That's saying something for an old foot that's 9 1/2 slightly wide,but not enuf to get shoes sized wide.
Returned to get 9 and they still are loose, but not so much I'll kill myself. Should have ordered 8 1/2 tho, I think."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, small platform great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Water Plush
This review is fromWomen's Water Plush.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aerosole Espadrilles

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have found only a few brand name shoes that fit me well; one of these that I have purchased in the past is Aerosoles. So, I figured could order them from Famous Footwear at this excellent price and feel pretty confident they would fit and be comfortable. I ordered the aqua and a purple, both Aerosoles...and both fit PERFECTLY!!!
I have found more shoes that fit well at Famous Footwear than anywhere else. I have problem feet so knowing I can go to Famous Footwear and find the brands that do fit me is important!! And, this year has been the summer of some really lovely sandals and wedges (espadrilles), more than I have seen for a long time.
I would certainly order again as the service was fast, shoes were delivered much faster than I expected...usually delivery is 5-7 days and Famous Footwear had one pair to me in 3 days from date of order!!! Thanks Famous Footwear folks, nice to do business with a well run company!!
I"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, pretty colors!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Water Plush
This review is fromWomen's Water Plush.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfy but....

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Columbus, Oh
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe had a very comfortable sole and was VERY cute but they made my toes slide down and the fabric from the straps cut in! I still wear them because they are so cute but I definitely couldn't wear them for a long time!"
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Water Plush
This review is fromWomen's Water Plush.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Unfortunately I had to return these shoes. They were super cute!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Water Plush
This review is fromWomen's Water Plush.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Out in the blue

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Bucks County, Pa.
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes are fashionable. Good value for the price. The only problem is the back strap needs additional holes. It slips down as you walk. I like these shoes and would reccomend them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: back strap slips needs more holes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Water Plush
This review is fromWomen's Water Plush.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable shoes ever...

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfortable and really affordable. They look great and the teal color is beautiful. i received many compliments when I wore them to work for the first time."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Water Plush
This review is fromWomen's Water Plush.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for summer dresses

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe for summer dresses. Comfortable and I received many compliments on them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Water Plush
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Style 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3.2 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide