Customer reviews for Women's GLENDIE

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's GLENDIE

Be cute in the simple style of your Minnetonka Moccasin Glendie sandals.

  • Leather or metallic leather upper in a slip-on sandal style
  • Braided overlay strap detail with metal accent
  • Elasticized slingback strap for easy wear
  • Smooth lining with cushioned insole
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 1/4" wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's GLENDIE
Review 1 for Women's GLENDIE
This review is fromWomen's GLENDIE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT VALUE Sandals!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for a real 'go to' pair of black sandals for summer, and I found them here! I know that ordering on-line is always a bit of a question mark, but these seem totally true to size, and the quality and appearance is excellent! There is a bit of 'weight' to the sole--the only thing that may have disappointed me just a bit. But I suspect that sturdiness will make them last longer than some of the softer more cushioned soles on the market - and don't get me wrong, the inside is very comfortable and soft enough to be comfortable in bare feet. A great value!"
Pros: great style, great quality
Cons: tiny bit heavy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's GLENDIE
This review is fromWomen's GLENDIE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Deptford, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"All though I have only tried in my bedroom, I feel these will be great for walking"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's GLENDIE
This review is fromWomen's GLENDIE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable sandals

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Corona CA
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been looking for a super comfortable sandal that still was stylish. It seems the cute ones are not the go to everyday shoes that I like. This style is a metallic color with stylish trim. But the most important part is how comfortable these are. I got these on sale, and they were a super bargain to boot."
Pros: great comfort cushy soft feel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's GLENDIE
This review is fromWomen's GLENDIE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this pair of sandals

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Minnetonka's is one of my favorite brand of sandals - very comfortable and I do not hink I have wore out a pair of their sandals yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's GLENDIE
This review is fromWomen's GLENDIE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with purchase

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Houston, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These dress sandals were on clearance and I am very happy with them. They are comfortable and stylish enough to wear with dresses when the weather gets warmer!! I would like them in other colors but not available in my size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's GLENDIE
This review is fromWomen's GLENDIE.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not as comfortable as I had hope

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I found these shoes a bit on the narrow side. But they are attractive and metallic color was very nice."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's GLENDIE
This review is fromWomen's GLENDIE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort while good looking

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: CT
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I searched and searched and finally found two pare that caught my eye, fit well and was able to go to a cocktail party feeling confident that I was in style yet not worried about loosing my balance. I would recommend this shoe for an elderly person or someone who has foot problems of any kind."
Pros: comfort
Cons: charge postage online
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's GLENDIE
This review is fromWomen's GLENDIE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable shoes

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Minnetonka are always good comfortable shoes. I wear their sandals well as their Moccasins. Even better when you can find them on sale!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's GLENDIE
This review is fromWomen's GLENDIE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Carlsbad CA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These run one size to big. I had to take back the first pair to get a size smaller. These are a great design."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's GLENDIE
This review is fromWomen's GLENDIE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Minnetonka is the best sandle for every day wear.

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: Over 75
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have several pairs of Minnetonka sandles in different styles and colors and consider it the only summer sandle to purchase. I love them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's GLENDIE
This review is fromWomen's GLENDIE.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Modern wedge

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Color and detail good. Value for price. Color goes with most clothing styles."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's GLENDIE
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide