Customer reviews for Women's SILVERTHORNE

Women's SILVERTHORNE

Make the Minnetonka Moccasin Silverthorne your go-to thong sandal for warm weather.

  • Leather or metallic leather upper in a thong sandal style with a rolled toe post
  • Braided overly detail with metal accents
  • Smooth lining with cushioned insole
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • 1 1/4" wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.742 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 of 31(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's SILVERTHORNE
Review 1 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Style and Comfort

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Long Island
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these sandals. They are so very comfortable and cushioned. These are my third pair and I believe they are running a little smaller now. I wish they came in half sizes as I wear 9 1/2 but had to go to 10 in these. Great price here too! Highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are a great pair of sandles...

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Midwest
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this brand - Minnetonka makes an attractive as well as comfortable shoe. I've had other pairs for several years and they still are in great shape. They can dress down or be dressy casual and look sassy! Enjoy!"
Pros: budget friendly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable sandal

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for a comfortable pair of leather sandals, and this pair fits the bill! Comfort and style!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Sandals

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are my favorite sandals. This is actually my second pair because I wore out my first pair. Very comfortable and such a great color with jeans."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has such comfort

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Houston, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have written these saddles for the past two years. They are without a doubt the most comfortable saddle I have ever worn. Color choices are great. Bought a paid if each color."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy Sandals

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lake of the Ozarks, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Not only are these sandals comfortable but I love the pewter color and anticipate them going with a lot of things I have."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Quality~

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals are perfect!! They have the support and style I was looking for, without having to give up one for the other"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable sandal

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Denver, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great sandal, comfortable and durable. I have several pairs in different colors, they wear well and hold up really well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love the sandals, super comfy! long wait on shipping though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought as a gift!

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these for my Mom for Mother's day. She has already worn out two previous pairs, and this season she fell in love with the pewter pair. She says they are the most comfortable sandals she has ever owned, and literally never buys any others but this style from Minnetonka."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sandals

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Extremely comfortable. Would love to own every color"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Was Pleased

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Nebrasska
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was pleased with the timely manor in which the shoes were delivered. Thanks for that!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Flip Flops!

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Considering how pricey flip flops have become this year, I was looking for real leather, comfort,snug fit, style, and versatility. These sandals met all of my requirements. They fit nicely, and appear to be a construction that will last well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy, but...

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cypress TX
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I bought these sandals before in a different color and chose the pewter this time as I knew they would be comfy. But, this pair has a part on the right shoe that irritates the top of my foot and causes a blister. I am hoping that between wearing a bandaid and the normal wearing in period that they will soon be as comfy as my previous pair. Love the way they look!"
Pros: very comfy and stylish
Cons: irritates the top of one foot
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them!

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lindenhurt, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I love these sandals. I bought them in black last year. Comfortable, durable and stylish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These are value sandals

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice color, quality and detail. Base under foot looks quickly worn. Wedge gives necessary support."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great looking

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very pleased with this shoe. Comfortable, great looking, well made."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Uncomfortable

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a cute sandal but the thong was really uncomfortable between my toes. After just a few minutes, I was ready to take them back - which I did."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the most comfortable sandals I have owned I wore them out and am on my way to Hawaii and I was desperate to get another pair. I was able to find them on the internet on Famous Footwear trip saved!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Need more colors!

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Tacoma WA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased the black & pewter....my collection is growing! Dressy, comfy, what else could you ask for?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>