Customer reviews for Women's SILVERTHORNE

Women's SILVERTHORNE

Make the Minnetonka Moccasin Silverthorne your go-to thong sandal for warm weather.

  • Leather or metallic leather upper in a thong sandal style with a rolled toe post
  • Braided overly detail with metal accents
  • Smooth lining with cushioned insole
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • 1 1/4" wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.725 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
39 of 40(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's SILVERTHORNE
Review 1 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comphy sandals

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"was looking for navy sandals that could be worn casual or with sundress and these were perfect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much cuter than it appears in the picture.

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love this shoe!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and style

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable but stylish as well. Lovely design, looks good with dressy and casual clothes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love This Sandal!

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I have this sandal in several colors. The navy in this shoe is great - it is a true navy. I am not sure if this is a redesign of what I previously purchased, but I wish it came in half sizes because then it would have been perfect."
Pros: true navy color
Cons: runs a little small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality and style

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Longmont, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice shoes. Comfortable and well made. Recommend this brand."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Long Island, N.y.
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Looks good and is an excellent fit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I buy them ever year!

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are my go-to somewhat dressy, not too high summer sandals. They rub slightly on the inside top of my left foot (I think it's a rivet holding the detailing on, I suspect it will get better with a few wears) and generally you can destroy a pair pretty thoroughly in one summer, but I walk a LOT in them (I probably walk 3-4 miles a day in whatever shoes I am wearing). They're cute, and I wear them with everything from sundresses through shorts through work pants. I highly recommend them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

FlipFlopSandal

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are my favorite sandals. They are very comfortable, well constructed, and have a little heel...about 1 inch."
Cons: old picture on ordering site
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these sandals

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NH
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these sandals...have several pair in lots of colors...this new pewter color is prettier then it looked online! These sandals can be for dress or casual...great either way! I was not sure of the thong style when I got my first pair years ago but I love them! I have trouble with bunions and these sandals don't give me any problem with that issue. Sure to be a favorite! On thing I don't like about them is that the fabric under your foot wears out after a while. Everything else holds up great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Style and Comfort

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Long Island
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these sandals. They are so very comfortable and cushioned. These are my third pair and I believe they are running a little smaller now. I wish they came in half sizes as I wear 9 1/2 but had to go to 10 in these. Great price here too! Highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are a great pair of sandles...

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Midwest
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this brand - Minnetonka makes an attractive as well as comfortable shoe. I've had other pairs for several years and they still are in great shape. They can dress down or be dressy casual and look sassy! Enjoy!"
Pros: budget friendly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable sandal

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for a comfortable pair of leather sandals, and this pair fits the bill! Comfort and style!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Sandals

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are my favorite sandals. This is actually my second pair because I wore out my first pair. Very comfortable and such a great color with jeans."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has such comfort

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Houston, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have written these saddles for the past two years. They are without a doubt the most comfortable saddle I have ever worn. Color choices are great. Bought a paid if each color."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy Sandals

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lake of the Ozarks, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Not only are these sandals comfortable but I love the pewter color and anticipate them going with a lot of things I have."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Quality~

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals are perfect!! They have the support and style I was looking for, without having to give up one for the other"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable sandal

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Denver, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great sandal, comfortable and durable. I have several pairs in different colors, they wear well and hold up really well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love the sandals, super comfy! long wait on shipping though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought as a gift!

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these for my Mom for Mother's day. She has already worn out two previous pairs, and this season she fell in love with the pewter pair. She says they are the most comfortable sandals she has ever owned, and literally never buys any others but this style from Minnetonka."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's SILVERTHORNE
This review is fromWomen's SILVERTHORNE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sandals

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Extremely comfortable. Would love to own every color"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>