Customer reviews for Men's Lakeside Slip

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Lakeside Slip

Be stylish in your weekend wear with the Florsheim Lakeside Slip loafers.

  • Milled leather or nubuck and milled leather upper in a slip-on casual loafer with a moc-seamed toe
  • Boat shoe-inspired design with decorative 360-degree side lacing
  • Contrast stitching and overlay accents
  • Dual elastic gored panels for easy on-and-off fit
  • Suedetec lining with cushioned insole
  • Traction patterned contrast rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Lakeside Slip
Review 1 for Men's Lakeside Slip
This review is fromMen's Lakeside Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Alternative to Athletic Shoes

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Califonia
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes for my fussy husband thinking I'd have to return them, and to my surprise he actually liked them! They were the perfect casual (but not tacky athletic) shoe for our recent trip to Spain. My husband has an injury to one foot, but he walked for hours with no problem. I bought him another pair to have in reserve when these wear out."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Lakeside Slip
This review is fromMen's Lakeside Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent sporty men's shoe.

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Miami, Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband loved these!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Lakeside Slip
This review is fromMen's Lakeside Slip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A close second

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Mattapoisett, MA
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"In preparation for Fathers Day, we bought both the Mens Florsheim Lakeside & the Margarita A Anchor.. Both have no ties (excellent feature) & true to size. He tried both on with eyes closed.
The Florsheim had more of a footbed cushion, but the Margarita are more vented-perfect for our upcoming southbound relocation.
I'll return the Florsheim on my way back from work.
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: toasty-not well ventilated
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Lakeside Slip
This review is fromMen's Lakeside Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Gaithersburg , md
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought them for my husband and he loves. Hope they last :)"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Lakeside Slip
This review is fromMen's Lakeside Slip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Casual or dressy

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice shoes can be casual or dressy. I like the white soles"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Lakeside Slip
This review is fromMen's Lakeside Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value and comfortable

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are a comfortable pair of casual shoes. Look great with jeans. Color is a nice change from black or brown"
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Lakeside Slip
This review is fromMen's Lakeside Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and soft

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Sole and upper is comfortable. Can wear without socks and won't wear blisters on feet. Once broke in, like wearing house slippers."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Lakeside Slip
This review is fromMen's Lakeside Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The most comfortable shoes ever. Thinking about buying another."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Lakeside Slip
This review is fromMen's Lakeside Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves them!!

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Hastings, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my significant other. They are the most comfortable pair he tried on. The lining does not have any rough spots. Better quality than the others of similar style. Great value!!!
We have already ordered another pair in a different color!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Lakeside Slip
This review is fromMen's Lakeside Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and Comfortable

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: boston, ma
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"While Florsheim is less well known for their boat shoes than Sperry, they turned out to be far more comfortable for just a touch more. Easy on, easy off, and very durable."
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Lakeside Slip
This review is fromMen's Lakeside Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A WELL CONSTRUCTED,STYLISH,COMFORTABLE SHOE

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i HAVE MANY PAIRS OF CASUAL SHOES, BUT NONE CAN COMPARE TO THESE."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Lakeside Slip
This review is fromMen's Lakeside Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

son loves these

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Bought for 16 y/o son for family vacation and very pleased. Smart looking and very comfortable. He normally wears 9.5 wide, but ordered 10 in average width and fit well. Arrived earlier than expected...very pleased."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Lakeside Slip
This review is fromMen's Lakeside Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable!!

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the most comfortable shoes I have ever bought. You won't go wrong!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Lakeside Slip
This review is fromMen's Lakeside Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and stylish

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Ocean Shores, WA
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the second pair of this style that I have purchased because I loved them so much. I would highly reccommend to anyone who like comfort and style together. They are very good for walking support and easy to take care of."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Lakeside Slip
This review is fromMen's Lakeside Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!!

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes i ordered for my hubby & What a beautiful shoe!! so happy with them!! He loves them & they feel great!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Lakeside Slip
This review is fromMen's Lakeside Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoes

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoes. The quality is excellent and they delivered just on time as it is promised.
Thanks to Famous Footwear.
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Lakeside Slip
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide