Customer reviews for Women's Ira

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Ira

Be comfortable wherever the sunny day takes you in the Ira sandals by Betula.

  • Faux-leather or faux-patent leather upper in a casual slide sandal style with an open, round toe
  • Molded raised toe bar and contoured footbed will mold to the shape of your foot
  • Dual adjustable buckle closures at vamp
  • Soft footbed with layer of cushioning foam under the sockliner
  • Cork rubber midsole
  • EVA traction outsole
  • Betula Licensed by Birkenstock
Overall Rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
42 of 46(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Ira
Review 1 for Women's Ira
This review is fromWomen's Ira.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfy and cool. Perfect"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Ira
This review is fromWomen's Ira.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very comfortable

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Canastota
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought them for my mom and she said they were great. I tried them on for myself and wish u had a pair for myself :)"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Ira
This review is fromWomen's Ira.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicgo.IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The Betula sandlas are so comfortable. I wore them all day and night. We were on a walking vacation and I wore these shoes the whole time. They are cute with shorts and a skirt."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Ira
This review is fromWomen's Ira.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shoes!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great comfortable sandals for warm weather. I could do without the white writing on.the side but other than that I love them and the price."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Ira
This review is fromWomen's Ira.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This is my first pair of Betula's. It took a little while to get used to but I have found them to be very comfortable."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Ira
This review is fromWomen's Ira.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bristol, Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"Purchased a size smaller than I normally wear, and they fit perfectly. They run big, so keep that in mind when ordering. I usually wear Birks and find these to not be as comfortable, however, I think that has to do with the sizing."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Ira
This review is fromWomen's Ira.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Can't go wrong with these sandals!
Always in style!
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Ira
This review is fromWomen's Ira.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I <3 these!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Stilwell, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had wanted these shoes so bad in the Birkenstock Brand & could never find them! I found these and they are absolutely perfect! So
cute & comfy. These are true to size! Highly recommend!
"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Ira
This review is fromWomen's Ira.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Betula shoes rock! The womens Ira are really comfy

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: las vegas, NV
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It's great to see Famous Footwear carry the Betula shoes! They are great shoes at a great price. Love them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Ira
This review is fromWomen's Ira.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for wide feet but can be easily adjusted

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Naples, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"What I really like is that these are easily adjustable. My one foot is wider than the other so I just adjusted that shoe and now both feel excellent. The soles are harder than I expected, but after walking in them for a few minutes, my feet settled right into the 'grooves" and I love them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Ira
This review is fromWomen's Ira.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"fit great, nice she at an excellent price"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Ira
This review is fromWomen's Ira.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are not only stylish, but oh so comfortable! Once you wear Betula Birkenstocks, you don't want to wear anything else!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Ira
This review is fromWomen's Ira.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Had to tighten the width, as these are very wide.

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Las Cruces, NM
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Remind me of birken stock for far less the price."
Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Ira
This review is fromWomen's Ira.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birks on Clearance

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Who could ask for more! I can only wear Birks for work or long days. These are lacking a bit in arch support, while it's there, it's not as pronounced as my others. This can result in the foot sliding more on the footbed than it should. I wouldn't be happy at full price, but for a summer slip on at clearance prices! Oh Yeah!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Ira
This review is fromWomen's Ira.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is attractive, comfortable and allows me to eliminate orthotics in my shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Ira
This review is fromWomen's Ira.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

awful

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"Liked the price,but that is all! Way too big"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Ira
This review is fromWomen's Ira.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"the shoes are very comfy and stylish. love betula sandals"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Ira
This review is fromWomen's Ira.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and light weight.

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are comfortable, light and great for summer and/or warm weather wear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Ira
This review is fromWomen's Ira.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Deal

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From: FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been searching for a comfortable, casual white sandal. I have many issues with my feet, and LOVE these. Excellent sandal for a VERY low price."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Ira
This review is fromWomen's Ira.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always love Betula's

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this sandal and have many pairs!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>