Customer reviews for Men's GRID PROFILE

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's GRID PROFILE

Keep your run flexible and light in the Saucony Grid Profile athletic shoes.

  • Air mesh and synthetic upper in a lightweight athletic running style
  • Lace up front with padded tongue and collar
  • Bootie construction for secure fit
  • HRC Strobel Board for step-in comfort
  • Textile lining with cushioned insole
  • Injected molded EVA midsole with non-visible Grid System heel design
  • XT-900™ carbon rubber traction outsole with triangular lug design
Overall Rating:
4.24 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
23 of 25(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's GRID PROFILE
Review 1 for Men's GRID PROFILE
This review is fromMen's GRID PROFILE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect stuff

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It wonderfull, wear comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's GRID PROFILE
This review is fromMen's GRID PROFILE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Brownsburg, IN
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great looking shoes, comfortable and great cushioning."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's GRID PROFILE
This review is fromMen's GRID PROFILE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Boston
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Light and comfortable, enjoy them very much. Get best 10K record first time to wear the shoes"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's GRID PROFILE
This review is fromMen's GRID PROFILE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NICE FIT

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From: NM
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"FITS VERY WELL . ONLY DRAW BACK HARD TO GET ON, BECAUSE THE TONG IS ATTACHED."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: hard to put on
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's GRID PROFILE
This review is fromMen's GRID PROFILE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saucony Grid Profile--great features!

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Eureka, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe was purchased for a very athletic young man. The Saucony Grid Profile is very supportive, stylish, and quite comfortable. Thus far, the shoe is holding up well and is highly recommended."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's GRID PROFILE
This review is fromMen's GRID PROFILE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a nice shoe. comfortable and breathable."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's GRID PROFILE
This review is fromMen's GRID PROFILE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

like the look

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: andover MA
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"they are comfortable for working out or just wearing around"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's GRID PROFILE
This review is fromMen's GRID PROFILE.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible Shoe!!

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Mpls, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Bought this shoe online for my husband. He wore them around the house for ten minutes and hated them. They are flat, no arch support, no heal cushion, and they are very tight with the tonge that connects to the bottom of the shoe. Returned them for an awesome pair of Nike running shoes the next day!"
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's GRID PROFILE
This review is fromMen's GRID PROFILE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Dayton, OH
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good shoe and good price! It feels good and I like the arch support!"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's GRID PROFILE
This review is fromMen's GRID PROFILE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fit, stylish, comfortable, true to size

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Tulsa, OK
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fast shipping. Great service. Comfortable shoes. Have received compliments on them. One thing that surprised me...the tongue of the shoe is not normal. It is not a seperate piece, it is like one piece with the shoe, not a deal breaker, just didn't know this before buying. Was surprised. May have not read the decription close enough. Generally happy with the purchase though. Good quality shoes at a great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's GRID PROFILE
This review is fromMen's GRID PROFILE.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

terrible

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These are the worst shoes ever. The tongue is connected on the sides of the shoes and I can put my foot in the stupid shoe without a struggle. I returned them and got nikes which look better, feel better, but are more expensive."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's GRID PROFILE
This review is fromMen's GRID PROFILE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kid loves them.

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased this pair of shoes for my 13 yr old son. He has enjoyed them."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's GRID PROFILE
This review is fromMen's GRID PROFILE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a good looking, good performing shoe, I just need more arch support. Fits well though."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's GRID PROFILE
This review is fromMen's GRID PROFILE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and Comfortable

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Edmond Ok
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very light and very comfortable--feels like wearing a sock. The integrated tongue takes a bit of getting used to, but like it overall. I am a big guy and these shoes provide great support."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's GRID PROFILE
This review is fromMen's GRID PROFILE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice kicks

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: brooklyn,new york
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"very nice sneakers my husband who is 61years young really like that they are stylish but mature people can still wear hip shoes..."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's GRID PROFILE
This review is fromMen's GRID PROFILE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and cushioned, the real deal

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is light but with plenty of cushioning. It has a minimal 4mm drop from heel to forefoot. The straight last provides a smooth steady ride. I run and compete seriously and this is an excellent training shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, straight last 4mm drop
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's GRID PROFILE
This review is fromMen's GRID PROFILE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sneakers

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Englewood, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great sneakers, comfortable and stylish. got many compliments. thank you FF."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's GRID PROFILE
This review is fromMen's GRID PROFILE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Shoe

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Cherry Hill, NJ
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is so comfortable! I am really happy with the support and the overall comfort of this shoe. I am a big sneaker person and wear many different kinds, but these are one of the most comfortable for me. Definitely good for someone who wants sneaker/minimalist hybrid."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's GRID PROFILE
This review is fromMen's GRID PROFILE.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Shoe

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great shoe, very comfortable once its on. The entire length of the tongue is attached on both sides of the shoe making it difficult to put on."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: hard to get on
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's GRID PROFILE
This review is fromMen's GRID PROFILE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love my Saucony shoes! They are extremly comfortable and very lightweight. Normally when I buy shoes I must buy new insoles for them to make them wear comfortably. That was not the case with the Saucony Grid Profile they were comfortable right out of the box! What else can I say I love them."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>