Customer reviews for Men's Hank

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Hank

From the office to date night, the Hank essential loafer by Bass, will add convenience to your busy lifestyle.

  • Full-grain leather upper in a casual slip-on loafer style with a moc, stitched toe
  • Classic leather lace detail
  • Soft leather lining, cushioned footbed
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
19 of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Hank
Review 1 for Men's Hank
This review is fromMen's Hank.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable shoe and good value. Wear for everyday use."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Hank
This review is fromMen's Hank.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good buy

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes definitely met my expectations. Size was right, shoes are comfortable and versatile. Broke them in very quickly because of all the cushioning."
Pros: Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Hank
This review is fromMen's Hank.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal.

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: ohio
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bought these primarily because of the cost (on clearance) inretrospect they arer worth every penny of the retail price.
thank you Famous Footwear.
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Hank
This review is fromMen's Hank.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

returned

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Mason, Mi
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes came unsewn on the right foot after 3 days of wearing. They were returned to the store and a different pair of shoes bought."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: came apart
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Hank
This review is fromMen's Hank.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loved the shoe

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"18 year son needed a casual pair of black shoes to wear with black pants. He usually wears a size 14 in athletic shoes but has always worn a size smaller in dress shoes. The size 13 fit perfect and he says they are very comfortable. He was very excited about the look when he opened the box. Everything has to look just right for a teenager to wear it."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Hank
This review is fromMen's Hank.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too small

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Nice shoe, like the style, seems like good quality. But the 9.5 was way too snug, and he usually wears a 9.5 or 10."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
Cons: not true to size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Hank
This review is fromMen's Hank.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good price and handsome look

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New york,ny
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This shoes looks very good looking.when i wear it i get lots of complement
Because of the good price, i have 4 of these
I wear it to the work all the time
"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Hank
This review is fromMen's Hank.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value, very comfortable ans stylish

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very stylish and comfortable. I tried on a pair at the store for my usual size of 10-1/2 but they seemed a bit loose when I walked in them so I asked for a size 10, which they didn't have in stock. Other stores in the area were also out of my size 10 so I ended up ordering them online. To my surprise there was an additional discount through the website which basically covered the shipping cost.
Overall I am very pleased. The only thing I would say that could have been improved would be the shipping time it took for me to receive the shoes which was almost 2 weeks."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Not Supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Hank
This review is fromMen's Hank.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Summer shoes

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes are perfect on bare feet during summer. Nice and stylish."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Hank
This review is fromMen's Hank.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Laredo, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this shoe for my nephew. He is very stylish and loves to look good. He orginally wanted some skechers loafers but these bass loafers are of better quality and look so much more better in person than on the picture. they are genuine leather and look great on him. i love the detailed stitching on the sides. he liked them so much i ordered him the black ones as well. Thanks Famous Footwear!!!! you are the best!!!!!"
Pros: Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Hank
This review is fromMen's Hank.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good looking shoe

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: St Petersburg, FL
Gender: Male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"/Can be worn with jeans or go a little classier Good casual shoe. Little on the narrow side but they should stretch. I am keeping them althouggh I may take the to a shoe repair to have the width stretched, which will add to the overall cost."
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Hank
This review is fromMen's Hank.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Nice looking but just a little loose fitting"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Hank
This review is fromMen's Hank.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Presidio, Tx
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Pretty good shoes. Comfortable and are stylish."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Hank
This review is fromMen's Hank.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product of good quality

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great pair of shoes. I ordered 2 pair of these shoes 1 for myself and 1 for my 18 year old son. we both love the way they wear.Shipping was2 day air and they arrived on time. I would highly recommend these for the price. Great shoe!!!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Hank
This review is fromMen's Hank.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great man's shoe

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband is picky about his shoes.
He still wears nothing but white tennis shoes with
white socks. He gets stuck in an era and does not
like new styles. He bought a black and tan pair.
"
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Hank
This review is fromMen's Hank.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe. Looks good with pants or shorts. Very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Hank
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.8 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.8 / 5
Too wide