Customer reviews for Women's Calista

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Calista

Create everyday chic in the comfort of the Calista thong sandals from Natural Soul by Naturalizer.

  • Leather upper in a thong sandal style with a rolled toe post
  • Cutout strap design
  • Gored panel for easy on-and-off wear
  • Smooth lining with comfort cushioned insole
  • Contrast stitched midsole
  • Traction outsole
  • 1" wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.535 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
92 of 99(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Calista
Review 1 for Women's Calista
This review is fromWomen's Calista.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not pleased with the quality.

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Jasper, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I have bought this style of shoe for two years. I was very disappointed with the quality of this pair. They are pulling apart after only wearing them once."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
Cons: Uncomfortable, Chafes, Too rigid
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Calista
This review is fromWomen's Calista.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great casual option

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals were comfortable from day 1. Only negative is my foot is narrow so getting used to where the elastic piece hits on my foot. Doesn't irritate it, just had to get used to it. Looks good with jeans, shorts, or work slacks."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Calista
This review is fromWomen's Calista.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy sandal

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these sandals for the style but they are also very comfortable. Just need a little breaking in."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: Too rigid, too rigid at 1st
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Calista
This review is fromWomen's Calista.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I slipped these on and it was like they molded right to my feet! I walked around the house for a while with them and it was as if I didn't even really need to break them in; they just fit so well and so comfortably! LOVE naturalizers!!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Calista
This review is fromWomen's Calista.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking sandle

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Portland, Or
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these. They look great and I was happy with the color. I was a little worried about the color name listed but , I was happily surprised. It is more of the color from my computer screen ( more of a light burnt orange).
The insole is very comfortable and the top of the sandal is a good fit. The only concern I have is the strap of the shoe that comes down by the arch of the foot is a little stiff and rubs some. I'm hoping the more I wear them that the shoe will loosen up on the sides and become more flexible.
Overall I am very happy with these."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: side scrapping
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Calista
This review is fromWomen's Calista.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Stylish and comfortable"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Calista
This review is fromWomen's Calista.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really love these shoes.

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfortable and feel good on my feet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Calista
This review is fromWomen's Calista.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and Classy

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice enough for church, yet perfect with jeans or capris. They are comfy and fun to wear."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable, stable...good tread
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Calista
This review is fromWomen's Calista.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have these in both the white and the coral colors. They are so comfortable and easy to wear all day long!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Calista
This review is fromWomen's Calista.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Color

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the style and color of these sandals. I have a coral shell and shirt that I thought would match these shoes. The color of the sandals displayed on your website depicted the exact color of these sandals when they arrived. My sandals and tops match perfectly! I'm a pleased customer."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, true to color displayed
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Calista
This review is fromWomen's Calista.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bargain

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Quincy, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The quality of these shoes is great. They are very stylish and at the same time comfortable. I bought two pairs. I wish even more colors were available because I would buy one of each."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Calista
This review is fromWomen's Calista.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very comfortable

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a very comfortable sandal. The color is more orange than the picture shows though and I thought they were tan."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: color is orangey
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Calista
This review is fromWomen's Calista.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy shoes

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals are cute and comfortable. Look good with shirts, jeans and skirts"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Calista
This review is fromWomen's Calista.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Northern California
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe was comfortable the first moment I slipped them on! No need to break them in, already felt like they were! The size I ordered was perfect, a great fit and they go with dresses, capri's or shorts. A very versatile shoe, I have them in the coral color also."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Calista
This review is fromWomen's Calista.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It couldn't be any easier to order shoes from Famous Footwear! The process was fast and easy and my shoes came in no time. These shoes have the most comfortable sole of any shoes I've ever had! They are great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Calista
This review is fromWomen's Calista.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the fit and style!

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Redmond, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought both the coral AND the white sandals, as I really loved the fit and style and as I found them on sale - why not?! :)"
Pros: Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Calista
This review is fromWomen's Calista.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Summer Sandal

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I needed a comfortable pair of shoes that looked good too. These are great!"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Calista
This review is fromWomen's Calista.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish comfort

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wanted an alternative to flip flops to wear with my maxi dresses.
These were just what I was looking for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Calista
This review is fromWomen's Calista.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable, will be in another color.

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bronx, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great fitting, comfortable walking sandal& dressy or casual wear."
Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Calista
This review is fromWomen's Calista.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cushioning is so soft

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Muenster, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Although I had to re-order this shoe in a smaller size, I did walk in the house with it on. Very nice, soft cushioning insole. Can't wait to wear the new one I just received!!"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>