Customer reviews for Men's Carver Suede 2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Carver Suede 2

Go everywhere in the easygoing style of the Quiksilver Carver Suede 2 thong sandals.

  • Suede and nylon upper in a casual thong sandal style
  • Contrast stitching and logo detail
  • Suede lining with compression-molded EVA non-slip footbed
  • Anatomically designed arch support, heel and toe
  • Traction non-marking blown rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.735 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 of 34(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Carver Suede 2
Review 1 for Men's Carver Suede 2
This review is fromMen's Carver Suede 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfy sandals

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Best Father's Day gift the wife got me by far....I love sandals and had Etnies before but the straps were poorly made...these are so far the best sandals!!! Want another pair but different color!!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Carver Suede 2
This review is fromMen's Carver Suede 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good deal

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These sandals are a good deal, they a bit narrow but stretch as they are used."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: a bit narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Carver Suede 2
This review is fromMen's Carver Suede 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome sandals!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Grand Forks, ND
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes hug your feet perfectly. So glad I got them!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Carver Suede 2
This review is fromMen's Carver Suede 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiksiver Rocks

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these flip flops. Great look, great price, decent quality. Fits true to size. Would definitely recommend this sandal for teens."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Carver Suede 2
This review is fromMen's Carver Suede 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice comfy sandal!

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Yuba City, Ca
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Overall, good sandal!"
Pros: Cushioning
Cons: arch is alittle high!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Carver Suede 2
This review is fromMen's Carver Suede 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great flops

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Needed some tan flops and these are perfect. Extremely comfortable and look great."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Carver Suede 2
This review is fromMen's Carver Suede 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoes

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these for my 16 year old son. These are true to size, fit great and look great too."
Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Carver Suede 2
This review is fromMen's Carver Suede 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy Flops

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Southern Maryland, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son Loves these flip flops. They're very comfortable and true to size"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Carver Suede 2
This review is fromMen's Carver Suede 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like this sandals! Good price, quality,real size!!!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Carver Suede 2
This review is fromMen's Carver Suede 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice pair of flip flops

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my husband. Perfect for everyday casual wear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Carver Suede 2
This review is fromMen's Carver Suede 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great flip flop for the price. Comfortable."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Carver Suede 2
This review is fromMen's Carver Suede 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Summer ready!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are comfortable and stylish flip flops. Ready for the beach!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Carver Suede 2
This review is fromMen's Carver Suede 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Casual and Relaxed

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Feel like chillin' out at the beach, or maybe the Mall, or maybe...just anyplace? You will love these slippers! Even though we are in Jamaica, you could slip these on with a pair of jeans or shorts and just go! My son absolutely loves them. Thanks Famous Footwear...and oh yeah! As usual, the service and response time was EXCELLENT!!!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable, relaxed
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Men's Sierra Canyon Slide
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Carver Suede 2
This review is fromMen's Carver Suede 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband lives in these! Affordable and comfy!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Carver Suede 2
This review is fromMen's Carver Suede 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice shoe!

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these sandals for my boyfriend after his old ones broke, ordered them online, they came in perfect time, and he loved them! Although they were a little short, they fit him well and the suede was a nice touch. Definitely would recommend!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Cons: little short buy 1/2 size bigger
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Carver Suede 2
This review is fromMen's Carver Suede 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice sandals

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Light and comfortable."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Carver Suede 2
This review is fromMen's Carver Suede 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These sandals rock!

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I ordered these sandals online. They are super comfortable. They can be worn as beach sandals or be worn with dresser clothes. They are definitely a darker shade of brown. If you want lighter color sandals don't buy these. The price is right for these simple stylish sandals."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Carver Suede 2
This review is fromMen's Carver Suede 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mens caver suede 2

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
From: glendale az
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a great shoe and I'd recommed them to any one"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Carver Suede 2
This review is fromMen's Carver Suede 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Paso Robles, California
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable, great arch support..."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Carver Suede 2
This review is fromMen's Carver Suede 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent sandal!

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Love this sandal. Giving them as groomsmen's gifts. They are a unique color that you do not see a lot of. A great sandal at a great price."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>