Customer reviews for Women's FAAS550

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's FAAS550

Daily runs are sleek in the Puma Faas 550 athletic shoes.

  • Synthetic upper in a lightweight athletic shoe style
  • Bonded cage wraps midfoot for extra stability
  • Lace up front with padded tongue and collar
  • Reflective accents
  • OrthoLite® sockliner
  • BioRide technology midsole with centered heel strike, flex grooves and responsive side groove design
  • Advanced EverRide and EverTrack rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's FAAS550
Review 1 for Women's FAAS550
This review is fromWomen's FAAS550.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is very comfortable.

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bear, DE
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This sneaker is very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's FAAS550
This review is fromWomen's FAAS550.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very lightweight

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like this shoe. It's super light and the mesh makes it breathable. I love the colors too!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's FAAS550
This review is fromWomen's FAAS550.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, comfy shoes

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these sneakers for my daughter. She loves them. They are true to size and a great price. I would recommend..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's FAAS550
This review is fromWomen's FAAS550.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good shoe

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"this is my second pair of pumas. I have very sensitive feet and the first pair worked out so well I ordered these. the style is nice , I am a nurse and on my feet a lot but so far these seem to be working out well . all in all my next pair will probably be pumas too"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Cons: not much arch
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's FAAS550
This review is fromWomen's FAAS550.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great sneakers

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love the sneakers, looks nice,very comfortable....."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's FAAS550
This review is fromWomen's FAAS550.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe!

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I never owned Pumas before, and I am very pleased with these. Super comfortable, and I love the nice bright color. I wear these to walk to and from work (total of two miles) and they are just perfect!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable, flexible soles
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's FAAS550
This review is fromWomen's FAAS550.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfortable shoe

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm very picky about how my shoes fit, and these are definitely one of my favorites! Soft, lightweight and flexible not hard and stiff feeling with cushiony soles. The only thing I would change is a little more arch support but I have really high arches and that is hard to find feature for my feet but these are not too bad. I would recommend them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Cons: could use more arch support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's FAAS550
This review is fromWomen's FAAS550.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for cross training!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Twinsburg, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I haven't run more than a few miles in them, ans I probably won't. However for typical workouts, they're great. They can be a little tough to Luton because there isn't a hard back to the shoe. Very comfortable though once hey're on. Great laces!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: soft back which makes it a little tough to put on
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's FAAS550
This review is fromWomen's FAAS550.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable insoles!!

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Columbus,Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great style and the ortholite insoles are very comfortable. Bc I have wide feet I would recommend 1/2 up bc it can be a snug. Brought both colors bc of comfort and style!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's FAAS550
This review is fromWomen's FAAS550.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so comfy

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"great running shoe, very comfy though slightly wide on my skinny feet"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's FAAS550
This review is fromWomen's FAAS550.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes! I'm on my feet all day. They have great support. The colors are fun too! The last 3 pairs of work shoes I have had are pumas and these so far are my favorite ones. I would definitely buy them again. True to size and width."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's FAAS550
This review is fromWomen's FAAS550.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I wasn't crazy about the colors at first but I tried them on anyway and loved them! They are very easy to walk in, comfortable, and light weight. The only thing about them that could be improved is the sturdiness of the heel when you are putting them on. You can not wiggle your feet in very easily without untying and sitting down."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's FAAS550
This review is fromWomen's FAAS550.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From: california
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Im a nurse and i can go the whole shift without having foot pain. A very comfortable shoe"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's FAAS550
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Support 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide