Customer reviews for Kids' CTAS STREET CAB MID

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' CTAS STREET CAB MID

Set his style apart from the rest in the cool Converse Chuck Taylor Street Cab Mid athletic sneakers.

  • Canvas upper in a casual sneaker style with a round rubber toe
  • Lace-up front with lightly padded tongue and collar
  • Soft textile lining and cushioned insole
  • Wraparound rubber midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 of 27(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' CTAS STREET CAB MID
Review 1 for Kids' CTAS STREET CAB MID
This review is fromKids' CTAS STREET CAB MID.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Converse

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my grandson and he LOVED them. True to size and width....awesome purchase!!"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' CTAS STREET CAB MID
This review is fromKids' CTAS STREET CAB MID.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: texas
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"A little narrow and hard to put on. Overall good shoe. My kids love them and I really like that this style is padded in the back."
Pros: Good traction
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' CTAS STREET CAB MID
This review is fromKids' CTAS STREET CAB MID.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh,PA
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Flashy and great for on and off in swift fashion for wrestling matches. We ordered one size smaller than his normal size."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' CTAS STREET CAB MID
This review is fromKids' CTAS STREET CAB MID.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome!

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Vineland NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice colors and sturdy. Well worth it!"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' CTAS STREET CAB MID
This review is fromKids' CTAS STREET CAB MID.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves the look and they seem to go with almost any outfit. Only complaint is the laces are too short for him (8 years old) to tie without help."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: needs longer laces
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' CTAS STREET CAB MID
This review is fromKids' CTAS STREET CAB MID.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool shoe

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, Tx
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these shoes because of the style, bright colors and comfort"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' CTAS STREET CAB MID
This review is fromKids' CTAS STREET CAB MID.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COOL KICKS

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: HENDERSON, NV
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"MY 10YR OLD JUST LOVER THESE SHOES. HE HAS A PAIR OF CONVERSE THAT HE STILL WAERS FROM LAST YR...WITH HIM GOING TO THE SKATE PARK & RIDDING HIS BIKE I WAS AMAZED AT HOW LONG THEY LASTED. **OVERALL A GREAT BRAND TO OWN AND ALWAYS ON TREND**"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' CTAS STREET CAB MID
This review is fromKids' CTAS STREET CAB MID.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Converse

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great product, runs a little small though."
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' CTAS STREET CAB MID
This review is fromKids' CTAS STREET CAB MID.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Really cute shoe - my son loves these. Nice to not have to lace up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' CTAS STREET CAB MID
This review is fromKids' CTAS STREET CAB MID.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Long Island, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves them."
Pros: Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' CTAS STREET CAB MID
This review is fromKids' CTAS STREET CAB MID.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Oakley, CA
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Pretty well made shoe, of course they are, they're Converse!
My 8 year old loves these shoes. These are his second pair
as he wore the first pair out he wore them so much.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' CTAS STREET CAB MID
This review is fromKids' CTAS STREET CAB MID.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"be careful about size when you buy these shoes make sure to have your childs foot measured. I bought these for my son for school and was told he would need a 11also the reference chart said he would need an 11 also so i ordered them online. When we received the shoes they where to small my sons toe was right at the end so we took them back to the store and they remeasured his foot and needed a 12."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' CTAS STREET CAB MID
This review is fromKids' CTAS STREET CAB MID.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneaker!

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Rochester New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son LOVES these shoes and they look so cute!!"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' CTAS STREET CAB MID
This review is fromKids' CTAS STREET CAB MID.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This Is a cute shoe

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This shoe is cute and great product. My son has had issues with them hurting, a little tight width."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' CTAS STREET CAB MID
This review is fromKids' CTAS STREET CAB MID.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great style

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Arlington, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 7 year old son wanted these shoes to start school. He likes them so much , I have to make him take them off. They look great and my son loves them especially knowing that he doesn't have to tie his shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' CTAS STREET CAB MID
This review is fromKids' CTAS STREET CAB MID.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too cute!

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Queen Creek, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love everything about these shoes and so does my son. They are in style and easy to wear with no tying! I love the look of your classic converse, but they don't give much support. These still have the Converse look, but with more support. I would buy these again and recommend to friends!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' CTAS STREET CAB MID
This review is fromKids' CTAS STREET CAB MID.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love em

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Ca
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes look cool and fit great son loves em. Hubs liked them so much had to get the men's version too."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' CTAS STREET CAB MID
This review is fromKids' CTAS STREET CAB MID.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great casual but sturdy shoe

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 3 yr old chooses these over his light up McQueen shoes, easy on, easy off, the look of laces with no tying. Great fit and stylish. Super cute. My 8 yr old loves them in another color as well. Great timeless buy with a little more modern edge than classic Converse. Love!"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' CTAS STREET CAB MID
This review is fromKids' CTAS STREET CAB MID.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect shoe for a 9 yr old

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"no laces to tie. slip on. kick off. my sons favorite shoes. this is his second pair"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' CTAS STREET CAB MID
This review is fromKids' CTAS STREET CAB MID.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

converse slip on

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 10 yr. old son loved them. Because they are a slip on they are more for looks than performance. We bought longer laces and laced them up all the way and they stayed on better. He thinks they look cool."
Pros: Durable
Cons: slip off easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>