Customer reviews for Women's GEL-Venture

Women's GEL-Venture

Keep going even on rough terrain in the Asics GEL-Venture trail running shoes.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper in a performance athletic trail running style
  • Lace up front with padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining with cushioned insole
  • Rearfoot GEL® Cushioning System for better shock absorption and smooth transition
  • Durable rubber outsole with AHAR® technology
Overall Rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(429 reviews) 349
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 429 reviews
5 Stars
275
4 Stars
119
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
405 of 429(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's GEL-Venture
Review 1 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes for work since I'm on my feet 12 hours at a time for nursing. However they were too narrow and a little too small."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Ordered this shoe for my daughter just hoping she would like it because she is VERY picky. This she was a YES, she loved it! It's comfortable and very good looking."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes with excellent support

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New Paltz, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was having pain in my heel and from the moment I put these sneakers on there was definitely a difference and now I have no pain. I purchased two more pairs."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!!!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Robbinsville NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sneakers were perfect!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a good shoe for my feet

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes run very narrow - i am not a wide shoe fit person but for these i would need wide fit."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Cons: Chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable!! I am on my feet all day at work and these are so comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are my fav!!

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Marylad
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"ok since a friend recommended asics to me a while ago I bought my 1st pair online at famous footwear.com. Loved them and couldn't wait to get them again fresh and new. I change athletic shoes every 6 months or so cuz I workout everyday! These shoes are great for walking, running and overall cross training."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Buy

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This is a nice and comfortable sneaker, but runs a little narrow - the wide was just wide enough, but not as wide as other sneakers I've had.
If you don't need a ton of room, this will work -"
Pros: Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these shoes but...

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: aberdeen, nj
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
User submitted photo
"I would have given these shoes 5 stars all around but within a week of purchasing them the back part of the shoe collapsed in and while I could lift part you physically see up, the padding inside creates an uncomfortable little hump around the back of my ankle.
I threw out the box after purchase, or I definitely would have attempted to exchange them for another pair. Since I am hard on my sneakers and they generally need to be replaced after a month or two, I will survive with these for now. I have owned other Asics and have never had this issue.
They are other wise comfortable and provide great traction when I am walking- whether on trails or indoors. The color is great and they don't show a lot of dirt.
"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Cons: poor construction at back of ankle
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe.

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Fort Worth
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like this shoe, It is comfortable and gives good support. I am a fan of Asics."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Support

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe fits great and offers great support. They last a very long time."
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can't complain

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have had a few pair of Asics and like them all. Great price with coupon."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: MI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes are very comfortable and provide good support."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great walking sneaker

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Rhode Island
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I use this sneaker for aerobic walking. It has great support through the arch and heel. My feet tend to get sore easily due to flat feet but these are working out great!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great support and comfort

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are true to size and look great. The cushion and support in the heel area is really good. I would buy them again."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I walk/jog 3.5 to 4 miles per day. These running shoes are great for both. They have good support and are durable. I am happy with the realiability and price."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes very,true to size will buy again"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish Shoes

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Galloway, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes offer great support for my heel spurs. I'm able to walk so much better. The style of the shoe is sporty and I'm very happy with the purchase."
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>