Customer reviews for Women's GEL-Venture

Women's GEL-Venture

Keep going even on rough terrain in the Asics GEL-Venture trail running shoes.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper in a performance athletic trail running style
  • Lace up front with padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining with cushioned insole
  • Rearfoot GEL® Cushioning System for better shock absorption and smooth transition
  • Durable rubber outsole with AHAR® technology
Overall Rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(418 reviews) 339
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 418 reviews
5 Stars
269
4 Stars
117
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
396 of 418(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's GEL-Venture
Review 1 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these shoes but...

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: aberdeen, nj
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
User submitted photo
"I would have given these shoes 5 stars all around but within a week of purchasing them the back part of the shoe collapsed in and while I could lift part you physically see up, the padding inside creates an uncomfortable little hump around the back of my ankle.
I threw out the box after purchase, or I definitely would have attempted to exchange them for another pair. Since I am hard on my sneakers and they generally need to be replaced after a month or two, I will survive with these for now. I have owned other Asics and have never had this issue.
They are other wise comfortable and provide great traction when I am walking- whether on trails or indoors. The color is great and they don't show a lot of dirt.
"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Cons: poor construction at back of ankle
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe.

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Fort Worth
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like this shoe, It is comfortable and gives good support. I am a fan of Asics."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Support

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe fits great and offers great support. They last a very long time."
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can't complain

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have had a few pair of Asics and like them all. Great price with coupon."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: MI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes are very comfortable and provide good support."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great walking sneaker

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Rhode Island
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I use this sneaker for aerobic walking. It has great support through the arch and heel. My feet tend to get sore easily due to flat feet but these are working out great!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great support and comfort

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are true to size and look great. The cushion and support in the heel area is really good. I would buy them again."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I walk/jog 3.5 to 4 miles per day. These running shoes are great for both. They have good support and are durable. I am happy with the realiability and price."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes very,true to size will buy again"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish Shoes

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Galloway, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes offer great support for my heel spurs. I'm able to walk so much better. The style of the shoe is sporty and I'm very happy with the purchase."
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so cute

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: windber, pa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got my shoes in record time. Actually came a day early. I was very pleased with the shoe, color and style. famous footwear is the only place that I buy my shoes, and the only place that I will continue to buy my shoes. When I go into the store, the staff is very helpful and friendly, and I couldn't ask for any better."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

looking good

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"look good and feel great. true to size and width"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second pair. Love this shoe for general overall comfort and support!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too bad, not for me...

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I really liked the look of this shoe and the price. I ordered (from the website) my regular size (6.5) and the shoe called WIDE. The shoe was wide but not a D width and was narrow through the toes. Also, there was almost no arch support or proper padding. Too bad. I really wanted these shoes to work for me. I really like the ASICS brand. I returned these shoes to my local Famous Footwear store. The young lady who helped me was nice and easy to work with and I received a slip for 15% one pair of shoes if I had purchased that day. Overall, not a bad first time experience with Famous Footwear."
Pros: easy to order
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough, not wide enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Support

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Batavia, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like the look of this shoe as well as its performance. Has good built in support and is very breathable which is a great feature."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Jacksonville, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a VERY hard time finding athletic shoes (sneakers) with a HIGH arch. This are perfect!!!! They are light-weight, study and feel good. Did NOT have to break in (thank goodness)."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, high arch, does not chafe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great shoes delivered to your door.

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes. Just like the picture. They fit great and I did not have to spend an hour in the car. This is how I will be purchasing my running shoes from here on out!"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfy and fit perfect!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought my first pair if asics at the famous footwear store. I was very pleased with the sevice and the shoes. Then with a special offer I ordered a pair online I was still very pleased with the product and the service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe wide not so much

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Saint Peters MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I loved the blsck and purple color. I am an asics fan and its all I wear. This pair is not as wide as most other pairs so it did not work out for me. Other then the wide problem it is a great shoe."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Cons: not wide enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>