Customer reviews for Women's GEL-Venture

Women's GEL-Venture

Keep going even on rough terrain in the Asics GEL-Venture trail running shoes.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper in a performance athletic trail running style
  • Lace up front with padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining with cushioned insole
  • Rearfoot GEL® Cushioning System for better shock absorption and smooth transition
  • Durable rubber outsole with AHAR® technology
Overall Rating:
4.527 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(408 reviews) 331
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 408 reviews
5 Stars
264
4 Stars
112
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
386 of 408(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's GEL-Venture
Review 1 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes very,true to size will buy again"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish Shoes

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Galloway, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes offer great support for my heel spurs. I'm able to walk so much better. The style of the shoe is sporty and I'm very happy with the purchase."
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so cute

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: windber, pa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got my shoes in record time. Actually came a day early. I was very pleased with the shoe, color and style. famous footwear is the only place that I buy my shoes, and the only place that I will continue to buy my shoes. When I go into the store, the staff is very helpful and friendly, and I couldn't ask for any better."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

looking good

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"look good and feel great. true to size and width"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second pair. Love this shoe for general overall comfort and support!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too bad, not for me...

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I really liked the look of this shoe and the price. I ordered (from the website) my regular size (6.5) and the shoe called WIDE. The shoe was wide but not a D width and was narrow through the toes. Also, there was almost no arch support or proper padding. Too bad. I really wanted these shoes to work for me. I really like the ASICS brand. I returned these shoes to my local Famous Footwear store. The young lady who helped me was nice and easy to work with and I received a slip for 15% one pair of shoes if I had purchased that day. Overall, not a bad first time experience with Famous Footwear."
Pros: easy to order
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough, not wide enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Support

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Batavia, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like the look of this shoe as well as its performance. Has good built in support and is very breathable which is a great feature."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Jacksonville, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a VERY hard time finding athletic shoes (sneakers) with a HIGH arch. This are perfect!!!! They are light-weight, study and feel good. Did NOT have to break in (thank goodness)."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, high arch, does not chafe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great shoes delivered to your door.

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes. Just like the picture. They fit great and I did not have to spend an hour in the car. This is how I will be purchasing my running shoes from here on out!"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfy and fit perfect!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought my first pair if asics at the famous footwear store. I was very pleased with the sevice and the shoes. Then with a special offer I ordered a pair online I was still very pleased with the product and the service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe wide not so much

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Saint Peters MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I loved the blsck and purple color. I am an asics fan and its all I wear. This pair is not as wide as most other pairs so it did not work out for me. Other then the wide problem it is a great shoe."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Cons: not wide enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great - looking shoes!

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the look and feel of these shoes. I wear them whenever I can as my casual, everyday pair of shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love my new sneakers!

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Mahwah
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great comfort ,"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sneakers!!!

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Oceanside, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second pair of these sneakers! I love the cushioning. I wear them for Crossfit training and they're great!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They work well with orthotics!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is great for people who want less cushion with good support."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Flagstaff, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Asics were recommended to me by a co-worker. I was complaining about by Dr. Scholl's being uncomfortable in the toe box. I ordered a pair of these online, but when they came in, they were just a tad short. I found out there was a Famous Footwear outlet store near me, so I took them back there, returned them for the same shoe for men and since those felt so good, I bought a 2nd pair. Glad the co-worker gave me this recommendation."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

So far so good

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these mostly for the look (had never heard of the brand) and availability in my size. Have wore them every day for the past 3 weeks. Have pretty much kept them on even while at work. Feel great."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I could live in these shoes!!"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>