Customer reviews for Women's GEL-Venture

Women's GEL-Venture

Keep going even on rough terrain in the Asics GEL-Venture trail running shoes.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper in a performance athletic trail running style
  • Lace up front with padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining with cushioned insole
  • Rearfoot GEL® Cushioning System for better shock absorption and smooth transition
  • Durable rubber outsole with AHAR® technology
Overall Rating:
4.54 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(372 reviews) 303
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 372 reviews
5 Stars
243
4 Stars
102
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
352 of 372(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's GEL-Venture
Review 1 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Shoes!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ithaca, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I haven't worn Asics in years, and these were like putting on an old friend. Fit was great, and I wore them all day with no discomfort in any area. I'm a walker, and they felt great!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I actually already had a pair of these I got in the store, and have worn them so much that I wanted to get another pair for when the first pair wears out! I did put a different insole in them to add more arch support, as I have a high arch, but that may not be necessary for most. They are very comfortable for walking/hiking, and I love the color."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoe

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I work at a job where I am on my feet standing in one spot with little walking for 9 hours a day. I needed a compfortable and supportive shoe that didnt leave my heels aching at the end of my day. The Gel technology in the asics shoes leave my feet feeling great after a long day."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes, I bought them randomly because they were on sale and they are very comfortable"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was perfect

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Southold,NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been having back problems this winter and needed a sturdy lightweight sneaker for work. Asics were recommended to me and the price at Famous Footwear was right. I couldn't be happier with this shoe. I got exactly what I was looking for."
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable shoe on my feet a lot. Would purchase this brand shoe again"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Kalamazoo, mi
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just what I want in a shoe. Hard to find cute shoes in a size 12w. Very happy with the product."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneaks

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Rochester, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and great colors. I wear these at work all day. Much more comfortable than my last pair!"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
By Kathi
from Madison, WI
 
Please wait while more information about Kathi is loaded.
Additional information about Kathi could not be loaded.
Great Shoes But Laces are Infuriating
,
Posted April 4, 2014
"This is really ridiculous, these are great shoes in terms of fit, comfort, and weight and they hold up well to heavy wear of aerobics, walking, housework, etc., but I cannot keep the laces tied. I think it is terrible that we pay so much for athletic shoes and the company can't provide laces that stay tied. If I were to purchase new laces that were longer, they would not match the shoes and why should I have to? Asics, please help! Great shoes are not really great shoes until they stay tied."
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable!

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Des Moines, Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Asics! They are comfortable and lightweight!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty awesome shoe

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bought 2 pairs of shoes, the same size, online. These and another brand. The Asics fit & the other ones didn't. So, I'm happy with them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wow

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love asics"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoes

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love the colors and they are pretty comfortable, just a little narrow and hurt my feet after a long day."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Cons: Chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Excellent running shoe! By far one of the most comfortable I have owned!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Topeka, KS
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes fit perfectly, not too wide like Nike tends to run. So far, it appears to be a high quality shoe too. They are comfortable and dirt doesn't like them. I highly recommend them."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe has a lot of support. Very good for unstable surfaces."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite walkers

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pacific Grove, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been wearing Asics for the last few years and love them. These are sturdy, comfortable and supportive. Highly recommend them."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Montana
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love these shoes"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Support and comfort

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have neuromas and bunions and have to wear orthotics. These shoes are lightweight and supportive. I can wear them or exercise in them all day.Less light weight than Saucony but just as comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walked Across the Country in these shoes

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were fantastic. I bought them because the moment I tried them on they were comfortable. Over the course of last summer, I walked across the country with a team of people. While others spent time fixing their shoes or buying new ones, I regretted bringing an extra pair. Of course they wore down after several hundred miles but the thick soles definitely helped. Likely the best pair of sneakers I have ever owned."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's GEL-Venture
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Venture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!!!!!

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Sunset, UT
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for the shock absorption!! I have a lot of foot pain and these shoes help so much!! I work in healthcare and I am on my feet a lot"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>