Customer reviews for Women's Alea

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Alea

Style up shorts and maxi dresses in the modern Alea thong sandals from Unisa.

  • Faux-patent upper in a thong sandal style with a rolled toe post
  • Stitching detail with metal accent
  • Smooth lining with lightly cushioned insole
  • Wrapped midsole
  • Traction outsole
  • 2" wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.263 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
16 of 19(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Alea
Review 1 for Women's Alea
This review is fromWomen's Alea.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"buckle decoration on top, made the sandle very unconfortable, and difficult to walk in"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable, Too rigid, Difficult to Walk In
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Alea
This review is fromWomen's Alea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous, sexy and comfortable.

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Stevenson Ranch, Ca
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Both pair of sandals look even better in person than on the website. They are super comfortable while still looking stylish and sexy. Their small heel makes them look like dress shoes and not like a pair of beach sandals..
Thank you.
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Alea
This review is fromWomen's Alea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific purchase

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Houston, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable for all day wear! Easy to walk in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Alea
This review is fromWomen's Alea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

too cute

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Cedar Rapids Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are adorable, They run a little narrow but are comfortable. Love the color. Very reasonably priced sandal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Alea
This review is fromWomen's Alea.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Delano, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This product was ok because I thought they would be comfortable but they were ok. They looked better."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Alea
This review is fromWomen's Alea.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

OUCH

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Seemed comfortable when I tried them on, but after wearing them for a day I was in pain. The foot bed is comfortable and the heal a nice height, but I find coin thing on the top of the toe to be quite painful. Not sure these will break in. Bummer, because they are cute."
Cons: Too rigid
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Alea
This review is fromWomen's Alea.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love tthe color of this shoe

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe fits great and looks great, the color goes with so many things."
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Alea
This review is fromWomen's Alea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm satisfied

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been looking for a cute little white sandal that I could wear on party nights on vacation in the Islands with my white capris. I finally found one. This sandal is comfortable , casual dress and pretty good quality made.
I haven't really worn them out yet..but walking in my house they were great."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Alea
This review is fromWomen's Alea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CUTE AND COMFORTABLE!

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From: MIDLAND, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"THIS SANDAL CAN BE WORN WITH EVERYTHING IN THE SUMMER FROM SHORTS TO SUN DRESSES! THE SHINY LOOK AND THE SILVER HARDWARE MAKE THEM FIT IN EVERYWHERE YOU WANT TO GO WHILE THE FACT THAT THEY FIT SO COMFORTABLY YOU WILL WANT TO WHERE THEM EVERYWHERE YOU GO TOO!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Alea
This review is fromWomen's Alea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful shoes!

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice, very comfortable! Fast shipping and arrived in perfect condition."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Alea
This review is fromWomen's Alea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for.

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I needed something with a little lift for those slightly too long pants. These do the trick and are nice enough (I think) to wear to church."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Alea
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
7 out of 8 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Style 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.9 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.9 / 5
Too wide