Customer reviews for Women's Caprice

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Caprice

Discover a modern chic look in the Caprice sandals from Nickels.

  • Faux-leather upper in a slip-on sandal style
  • Pleated strap design with stitching detail
  • Zippered heel cup with ankle strap
  • Smooth lining with cushioned insole
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 1/2" wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.346 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
22 of 26(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Caprice
Review 1 for Women's Caprice
This review is fromWomen's Caprice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits beautifully

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was truly satisfied with this shoe. The color was just what I wanted and the comfort was amazing. I would recommend this shoe to everyone."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Caprice
This review is fromWomen's Caprice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute!!

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: MARYLAND
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These Goddess sandals are really cute and very comfortable! I was worried that the ankle strap would be uncomfortable but that is NOT the case!! They look good with skirts, capris or jeans too!! A great value for the price!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Caprice
This review is fromWomen's Caprice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smarty and trendy

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Apex,NC
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These pair are really stylish and versatile. I bought this pair in pink color and wish to buy the other colors too, just waiting for the price to come down."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Caprice
This review is fromWomen's Caprice.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Makes your foot look long

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Age: 18-24
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The style of the shoe makes it so that your foot looks a bit long. It is pretty comfortable."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Caprice
This review is fromWomen's Caprice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome sandals!!

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Beautiful pair of sandals! Great deal on them too!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, great color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Caprice
This review is fromWomen's Caprice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed!

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Truly classy and elegant! Loved these shoes the minute I put them on. They are also comfortable too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Caprice
This review is fromWomen's Caprice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very stylish and comfy

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this pair. It looks very stylish"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Caprice
This review is fromWomen's Caprice.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Maybe I just have fat feet?

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Sacramento CA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I love the style, the color, the quality looks solid. However, my feet were way too wide for these shoes."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Caprice
This review is fromWomen's Caprice.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute for every occasion!

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Sayre, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Can't wear flips to work, so I thought these would be cute. While they are adorable and I get lots of compliments, they seem to be too narrow and hurt to wear for too long. I still wear them some, but have to take an extra pair for when these get too painful."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Caprice
This review is fromWomen's Caprice.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent bridesmaid shoe choice

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are stylish, comfortable, and true to their advertised color. I ordered them for my bridesmaids to wear with berry colored dresses in an outdoor wedding...and they look great! The ankle strap seems to run a bit big, as did the shoe inself...when in doubt, go with the smaller half-size."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Caprice
This review is fromWomen's Caprice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these sandals!

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I took a chance ordering these online however I was pleasantly surprised when I received them...perfection from heel to toe! I ordered two pairs (one in pale pink and other in taupe). When I don't wish to wear higher heeled or wedge sandals, these have become my go to (flat) sandals. You can dress them up and dress them down...very comfortable and flattering!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Caprice
This review is fromWomen's Caprice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Rutherford, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Looking for something a little different. The shoes are classy, comfortable and just what I was looking for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Caprice
This review is fromWomen's Caprice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute and comfy

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New Hampshire
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe works with any outfit. Lots of cushion makes them easy to wear all day. I bought them in 2 colors."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Caprice
This review is fromWomen's Caprice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable, can wear all day without problems"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Caprice
This review is fromWomen's Caprice.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute, but not for me

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This is a cute pair, but the pink and the style is not working for me. The pink is too fairy-tale pink, and somehow the style makes my feet look really wide."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Caprice
This review is fromWomen's Caprice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and comfortable

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Plainview, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe. Very comfortable and stylish can wear to work, for play or to go out. Love the mauve pink color!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Cons: foot moves a bit in shoe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Caprice
This review is fromWomen's Caprice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loved the color

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very nice"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Caprice
This review is fromWomen's Caprice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a great shoe. I love the baby pink and are great for work or play. Very comfy and can go with so many outfits."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Caprice
This review is fromWomen's Caprice.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

pretty shoe if you are a stick figure

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"very pretty shoe but if your ankles are not stick skinny you wont be able to get the back of the shoe zipped up."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Caprice
This review is fromWomen's Caprice.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I was a little disappointed in these shoes

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Columbus, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"They are beautiful to look at but not comfortable. The run a little narrow and rubbed my feet as soon as I wore them for a few minutes."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable, Too rigid
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>