Customer reviews for Men's M-Marrit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's M-Marrit

Style up your work look in the Madden M-Marrit slip-on dress loafers.

  • Faux-leather upper in a slip-on dress loafer with moc-stitched toe
  • Metal overlay accent with stitching detail
  • Smooth lining with cushioned insole
  • Grooved traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.344 / 5
    4.3
     / 
    5
    (64 reviews) 53
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 64 reviews
    5 Stars
    34
    4 Stars
    22
    3 Stars
    5
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Star
    1
    60 of 64(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's M-Marrit
    Review 1 for Men's M-Marrit
    This review is fromMen's M-Marrit.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes!

    PostedJune 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Columbus, OH
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "These go great with jeans, khakis, or dress pants"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Cons: a little too wide
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's M-Marrit
    This review is fromMen's M-Marrit.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Beautiful shoe

    PostedMay 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 18-24
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is nice with a pair of jeans or slacks!! Nice shoe and very shiny!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's M-Marrit
    This review is fromMen's M-Marrit.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoes

    PostedMay 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They were a gift from my wife and were perfect"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's M-Marrit
    This review is fromMen's M-Marrit.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good price!! Got What I paid for!!

    PostedMarch 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Got this for my husband because of the price. He said it is okay after you break it in..."
    Pros: Stable, Easy-Care
    Cons: Requires a Break-in Period, Chafes
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's M-Marrit
    This review is fromMen's M-Marrit.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    most fitted

    PostedMarch 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "This shoe fits perfectly and light-weighted"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's M-Marrit
    This review is fromMen's M-Marrit.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Shoes

    PostedMarch 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Florida
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I like them they look cool you should buy a pair too"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's M-Marrit
    This review is fromMen's M-Marrit.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very Comfortable

    PostedMarch 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: new york, ny
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable and fits properly"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's M-Marrit
    This review is fromMen's M-Marrit.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great looking shoe

    PostedMarch 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: NY
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Immediately, this shoe caught my attention for it's good looks. I bought a size 9, but it was too big.
    I returned the shoes and did not have them in my size at the store. I also paid for shipping, so that was a loss.
    Overall, a buy rating."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's M-Marrit
    This review is fromMen's M-Marrit.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Sharp shoe for a bargain price

    PostedMarch 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Central Florida
    Gender: Male
    Age: Over 75
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are true to their advertisement. They are very comfortable since they are true to their stated size and fit well. Their outside finish is smooth enough to take a mild shine, but 'rough' enough not to require polishing. Saddle soap occasionally will leave the finish in good condition, soft and flexible.
    The price is shockingly low for the quality and fit of a very sharp looking shoe - the metal links add just enough flair to make them look 'modern' without looking 'flashy-cheap'."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy-Care, bargain-priced
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's M-Marrit
    This review is fromMen's M-Marrit.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I really dig these shoes!

    PostedMarch 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these Madden's for the value, but after I put them on.... They've become my favorite slip on. A great buy!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's M-Marrit
    This review is fromMen's M-Marrit.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Fantastic Shoe. Super Comfortable

    PostedMarch 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are a Win/Win purchase. Great comfort and great look."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's M-Marrit
    This review is fromMen's M-Marrit.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Early Bday gift

    PostedMarch 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I originally bought these for my son, but upon receiving them, realized they were not something he would wear, my boss whom happened to be there when I opened the box, immediately grabbed it out of my hand and tried them on (rude & gross,.... I KNOW RIGHT?!), so I gave them to him as an early birthday gift, he loves this style of show and has the long narrow feet for them."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's M-Marrit
    This review is fromMen's M-Marrit.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great product, great price

    PostedFebruary 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: new york ny
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "the shoe is great, comfortable and for the price, awesome."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's M-Marrit
    This review is fromMen's M-Marrit.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice shoe and great price!

    PostedFebruary 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These shoes look great and are quite stylish. They come a little small, so you may want to order the next 1/2 size up. They would be more comfortable if not for that. They go with many things since you can dress them up or down."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's M-Marrit
    This review is fromMen's M-Marrit.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    totally recommend

    PostedFebruary 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Really love the shoes, it was for my father and he loved it"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's M-Marrit
    This review is fromMen's M-Marrit.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great price for a nice quality shoe

    PostedFebruary 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "good quality, comfortable fit"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's M-Marrit
    This review is fromMen's M-Marrit.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    did not fit

    PostedFebruary 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "nice stlye but sorry they did not fit"
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: sizing
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's M-Marrit
    This review is fromMen's M-Marrit.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    NICE ONE!!

    PostedFebruary 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: BOSTON
    Gender: Male
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "NICE ONE!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's M-Marrit
    This review is fromMen's M-Marrit.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love the way they feel!

    PostedFebruary 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Des Moines, IA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are very comfortable and stylish!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Men's M-Marrit
    This review is fromMen's M-Marrit.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome Shoe

    PostedFebruary 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Juno FL
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Wear it at the office from time to time. Great shoe and great quality. I would like to see more shoes like this on Famous Footwear's site."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 next>>