Customer reviews for Women's Mellie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Mellie

Be stylish and chic in the Mellie dress sandals from Rampage.

  • Faux-patent or smooth faux-leather upper in a slip-on dress sandal with a rolled toe post
  • Criss-cross, strappy design with cutout accents
  • Smooth lining with cushioned insole
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • 2 3/4" partially wrapped heel
Overall Rating:
4.239 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(117 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
110 of 117(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Mellie
Review 1 for Women's Mellie
This review is fromWomen's Mellie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like this shoe

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chandler, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I can't wear big heels due to ankle problems so this smaller heel is a very good solution. It allows for comfort and still looks nice in work setting. The only negitive thus far is the padding is not all sewed down so it has started to fold and can be slightly uncomfortable. Maybe it will get better after wearing them more, I hope."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Mellie
This review is fromWomen's Mellie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hopefully will be comfy to wear to work in summer

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Orchard Park, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My old slip on work sandals are falling apart. Hopefully these will be comfortable to wear in the summer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Mellie
This review is fromWomen's Mellie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Honolulu,HI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love this very simple, used these nice ones for graduation"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Mellie
This review is fromWomen's Mellie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty nice shoes

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"pretty nice shoes - very cute - dont know if i'll be able to dance all my wedding night in them though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Mellie
This review is fromWomen's Mellie.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as expected

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were smaller than expected, didn't like the way my toes came out the front, and uncomfortable between the toes. Also the ones i was shipped were previously worn, the bottoms were dirty and the insole part could see they were worn. They looked cute, like the style, but maybe just weren't the right fit for my feet."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Mellie
This review is fromWomen's Mellie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my trip to Miami. They seem great! Goes with many different outfits! Can be dressy or casual. A perfect pair for summer!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Mellie
This review is fromWomen's Mellie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute sandal

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these sandals to go with a white dress. I needed something a little dressy and these are perfect!
I haven't worn them yet but tried them on and they fit and look great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Mellie
This review is fromWomen's Mellie.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Stylish and good for various occasions

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought two pairs of the same shoes, one in white and one in black. They are good for work and casual dressing. I put shoe inserts for additional arch support."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Mellie
This review is fromWomen's Mellie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and goes with a lot of outfits...

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Medford, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute and goes with a lot of outfits...but rubs blisters on the pinky toe"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Mellie
This review is fromWomen's Mellie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and so cute!

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Absolutely love these shoes! Perfect fit, cute and comfy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Mellie
This review is fromWomen's Mellie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great basic dressy sandal

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are a great basic dressy sandal. Clearance plus 1/2 off, can't beat the price! They are comfortable, and the heel is not too high. Perfect for the low maintenance girl that wants to look a little dressier."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Mellie
This review is fromWomen's Mellie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple and Comfy

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are comfy and very basic. Perfect for the office."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Mellie
This review is fromWomen's Mellie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love Ann Marino!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Super cute shoes! I bought them in black and white. Ann Marino lasts well and famousfootwear has a good selection."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Mellie
This review is fromWomen's Mellie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My go-to sandals!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are my work and week-end "flip-flops"! I actually bought several pairs as I wear them all the time. I should be good for more summers to come! They are very comfortable, light weight, stylish and easy to walk with even with the 2 1/2 inch heel (not too high) . It is true to size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Mellie
This review is fromWomen's Mellie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful shoe for the price!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kansas City, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is classy, elegant and perfect!! I bought this in black and I would probably buy more colors if I wore dressy clothes more often. It was a tad bit too small, but after more wearings it will conform to my foot!"
Pros: great shoe looks good!
Cons: just a tad bit too small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Mellie
This review is fromWomen's Mellie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been looking for a simple, low heel, black sandal. They are surprisingly hard to find without adornment. These are exactly what I had in mind. They are true to size, comfortable and great for my summer dresses."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Mellie
This review is fromWomen's Mellie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Colorado
Gender: Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great little pump. Perfect for summer with dresses"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Mellie
This review is fromWomen's Mellie.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute but not me

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are nice but not for me! I don't like anything fitting that tight between my toes. They are white not eggshell in case that helps anyone. price was great as well."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Mellie
This review is fromWomen's Mellie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought two of this sandals for my sister and myself. We both love them, its very confortable and the heel is just perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Mellie
This review is fromWomen's Mellie.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute but for small feet

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"These are cute, but way to narrow - I wear a size 8.5 and have a wider foot, I could not even get my foot 1/2 way into this shoe."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>