Customer reviews for Women's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3

Make the most of your run in the performance technology of the Nike Air Max Lite +3 athletic shoes.

  • Lightweight mesh and leather upper in a running shoe style
  • Large Flywire panels for enhanced support and fit
  • Partial inner sleeve for snug wrap fit
  • Full-length Phylon midsole with Max Air heel unit for better protection on impact
  • Abrasion-resistant carbon rubber outsole with flex grooves for superior stability
Overall Rating:
4.653 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(118 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 118 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
110 of 118(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3
Review 1 for Women's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3
This review is fromWomen's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so comfortable and affordable!

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Freeport, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Feels and looks so great great!!!"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3
This review is fromWomen's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes!

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the second pair I purchase. Perfect shoe to walk."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3
This review is fromWomen's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfortable walking shoe

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Monmouth, Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love, love, love them ! very comfortable and priced well. !"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3
This review is fromWomen's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Started tearing

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Loved these sneakers until the mesh of them started to rip, contacted Nike corporate and they were able to refund me."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3
This review is fromWomen's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Port Orchard WA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable. I feel it is true to size, Great support while standing all day."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3
This review is fromWomen's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"comfortable and look great"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3
This review is fromWomen's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these colors and they fit perfect right out of the box. I didn't have to break them in :)"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3
This review is fromWomen's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the support

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved my first pair, when they wore out. I ordered the exact same. Love them"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3
This review is fromWomen's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

most comfortable i have ever had

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cambridge, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is the best shoe I have had to date! Love it! I have had people take photo of shoe so that they can get a pair for themselves also."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3
This review is fromWomen's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the sorriest pair of Nike shoes I have ever owned in my life. I purchased these for myself for Christmas. I wore these less than a dozen times and they began splitting on the tops and sides. I returned them to the store and a new pair was sent to me. Less than 1 month after receiving my new ones, the same thing happened only worse this time. I returned them to the store and exchanged them for a different type of shoe. They are beautiful to look at, but their quality is very, very poor."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Cons: poor quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3
This review is fromWomen's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit! Great colors!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great Shoe! This shoe fits great with excellent support! Love the colors!"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3
This review is fromWomen's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Extremely comfortable!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3
This review is fromWomen's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like these sneakers

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Mass
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and supportive. I actually wear them for tennis as tennis shoes are too stiff for me. Fun colors."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3
This review is fromWomen's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these running sneakers!!!!

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Albany, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second pair of these running sneakers. I love them, hence the reason I came back for another pair. I do use them to run in and they're very light and supportive. I have no problem running in these. They have really helped me improve my run. My only complaint is on the first pair I purchased the in the black and pink the Nike symbol on the side is pealing off, like Nike got really cheap with the this sticker like symbol. Other then that I definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great running shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3
This review is fromWomen's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

LOVE the shoe, but VERY disappointed!!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Highland, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Let me start off by saying I absolutely LOVED everything about these shoes. Now, I am VERY disappointed!! After only having them 2 months, the top and sides of the gray mesh began to tear. I have now had them for 3 months, and it just continues to get worse. I have only worn the shoes about 15 times and mainly indoors. I only buy NIKE, and I have never had a problem in the past. In fact, my last pair lasted me over 5 years!!! I have written customer service to see if there is anything that can be done, so we shall see. The policy is 30 days. The are very cute and comfortable, but quickly falling apart. I am hoping they will send me a new pair, and this pair was just defective. :("
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3
This review is fromWomen's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: DE
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes. They are not only very cute but so comfortable!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3
This review is fromWomen's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Milwaukee, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wore these the first time to work out in. They are comfortable and lightweight. I love them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3
This review is fromWomen's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: tallahassee, fl
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I thought these were so cute I paid to have them sent overnight. I have been wearing Nikes for 30+ years and these were randomly too big? Had to return:("
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3
This review is fromWomen's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love them, they are my favorite."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3
This review is fromWomen's AIR MAX RUN LITE 3.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Manchester, IA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these nike shoes for walking and love them. I have had foot problems in the past and nike shoes just work the best for me. Great support and great fit!!! Very fast shipping from Famous Footwear!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>