Customer reviews for Men's Drainmaker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Drainmaker

Run the trails, wet or dry, in the Drainmaker running shoe by Columbia.

  • Open cell sandwich mesh upper in a water-friendly athletic performance style with a translucent TPU toe cap and microsuede overlays
  • Textile lining, cushioned insole
  • Techlite™ midsole features drainage ports
  • Lugged Omni-Grip® rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(135 reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
131 of 134(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Drainmaker
Review 1 for Men's Drainmaker
This review is fromMen's Drainmaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe Great value!!

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice Looking shoe, seems to be good quality so far. I like the light weight of them. very nice."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Drainmaker
This review is fromMen's Drainmaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Confortable, Light, But Strong

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The product is very light in first impression. On hand feeling is pretty good too. I really like the feature that the air can flows in the shoes, so it makes my feet cool and comfortable. I chose the Black color, wish there is more color choice available in my size.
The bottom of the shoes designed for grip slippery ground, which performed very well."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Drainmaker
This review is fromMen's Drainmaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Choice

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It is a super comfortable and breathable shoes. Good quality and nice design."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Drainmaker
This review is fromMen's Drainmaker.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"It's a great shoe! Very light weight and comfortable."
Pros: Good traction, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Drainmaker
This review is fromMen's Drainmaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Tweens

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My sons loves these. Lightweight and durable, these are perfect for school and sports. He has too many shoes because all he wears are these!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Drainmaker
This review is fromMen's Drainmaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This shoe is incredibly lightweight and has tremendous traction on all surfaces. I use this shoe primarily for light trail running with my dog, and I could not be happier!"
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Drainmaker
This review is fromMen's Drainmaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I use these shoes out on my fishing boat. Very comfortable and very durable. They also dry very quickly."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Drainmaker
This review is fromMen's Drainmaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

drainmaker

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Boulder, CO
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought a pair of these when I was going for a kayaking trip last summer . Needed a sturdy shoe that would dry quickly, last long, and not smell. That's exactly what I got. On top of that they look cool ;) I now use these all the time.. camp shoes, at the gym, and especially for fishing. Liked them so much I bought a second pair as a gift for my uncle.. another outdoor enthusiast."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Drainmaker
This review is fromMen's Drainmaker.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Super lightweight, not as supportive ss I would li

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Not as aesthetically or supportable as I hoped they would be ."
Cons: Shaft too Large
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Drainmaker
This review is fromMen's Drainmaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoes

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfortable and at such a great price.buy them!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Drainmaker
This review is fromMen's Drainmaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great quality shoe"
Pros: Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Drainmaker
This review is fromMen's Drainmaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great deal

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a great deal, it fits me well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Drainmaker
This review is fromMen's Drainmaker.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice looking shoe

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The overall look of the shoe is great, but when you tie the shoe a piece of the shoe digs into my ankle and hurts on occasion"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Drainmaker
This review is fromMen's Drainmaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe for school / lab

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes to have a lightweight and comfortable shoe to wear in a dental lab. Breathable and comfortable to wear for hours on end. Would definitely recommend these shoes."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Drainmaker
This review is fromMen's Drainmaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylish and comfortable

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was not sure how I would like the shoes when I bought them. very comfortable to wear super lightweight I would definitely recommend the shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Drainmaker
This review is fromMen's Drainmaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

drainmakers

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great water shoes used them all day at water park dried very fast. They are very flexible and comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Drainmaker
This review is fromMen's Drainmaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great water shoes

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my kids to work in the cornfields. They get muddy and wet and need a good supportive pair of shoes to wear all day. These clean up and dry nicely and are ready to go the next morning. Plus I got them on sale!"
Pros: Easy to Clean, Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Drainmaker
Based on the average of (118) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
116 out of 117 recommend this product
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Style 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3.3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide