Customer reviews for Kids' Akwah Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Akwah Shoe

Keep his little feet ready to play in the adidas Akwah Shoe sport sandals.

  • Breathable air mesh and synthetic upper in a hybrid water shoe with a closed toe
  • Contrast stitching and perforation detail
  • Adjustable strap with a Velcro® closure
  • Textile lining with cushioned, die-cut EVA footbed
  • Traction injected EVA outsole
Overall Rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Akwah Shoe
Review 1 for Kids' Akwah Shoe
This review is fromKids' Akwah Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too cute!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Odessa, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes. It's so hard to find cute sandals for little boys. They are very soft and cushioned on the inside and the mesh and open back design will keep my little one's tootsies nice and cool!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Akwah Shoe
This review is fromKids' Akwah Shoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute but runs big

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Omaha NE
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I will have to exchanged these for a smaller size as they run large. Very cute though!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Akwah Shoe
This review is fromKids' Akwah Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice water shoe

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Holds up well in the water play and seems to be comfortable for my kids."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Akwah Shoe
This review is fromKids' Akwah Shoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Quality

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Safe for playing with water. Nice product"
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Akwah Shoe
This review is fromKids' Akwah Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Water Shoe

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"My daughter has these in pink and now in blue. They are super comfy, pretty durable and easy to put on. I wish they carried them in a bigger size because I would so buy these again."
Pros: Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Akwah Shoe
This review is fromKids' Akwah Shoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very good fit. My son has small ankles and the Velcro adjusts to fit his ankles which is surprisingly difficult to find in shoes."
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Akwah Shoe
This review is fromKids' Akwah Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 3 year old son has a wide foot and it is extremely difficult to find shoes that fit him. The Addidas Akwah fits him perfectly. The traction allows him to use it as a water shoe or an everyday sandal."
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile, roomy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Akwah Shoe
This review is fromKids' Akwah Shoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute!

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these are really cute, light and comfy shoes! my son really loves them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Akwah Shoe
This review is fromKids' Akwah Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect little shoes

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: TUCSON,AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I HAVE A REALLY DIFFICULT TIME FINDING SHOES FOR MY TWO YEAR OLD. HE IS REALLY PICKY ABOUT WHAT GOES ON HIS FEET. THE MOMENT I PUT THESE ON, HE DID NOT WANT TO TAKE THEM OFF. THEY ARE PERFECT, WITH OR WITHOUT SOCKS. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THEM. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THESE SHOES."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.