Customer reviews for Kids' CG Vulc

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' CG Vulc

His style is all his own in the Court Graffik Vulc skate shoes from DC Shoes.

  • Nubuck upper in a performance skate shoe style
  • Lace up front with padded tongue and collar
  • Mesh tongue
  • Toe and side logo details
  • Mesh lining with cushioned insole
  • Striped rubber midsole
  • DC "Pill" pattern grippy rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.558 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (43 reviews) 35
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 43 reviews
    5 Stars
    29
    4 Stars
    11
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    1
    42 of 43(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' CG Vulc
    Review 1 for Kids' CG Vulc
    This review is fromKids' CG Vulc.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    My son loves DC shoes

    PostedJanuary 30, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Wyoming
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 6 year old is hard on shoes. DC brand last longer for him than other brands we have tried. He loves the bright colors. They do run about half a size smaller. We love these shoes!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' CG Vulc
    This review is fromKids' CG Vulc.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome

    PostedDecember 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "DC's are always a good shoe! I have never been disappointed with a DC shoe for my son! They always hold up even with a 9 year old boy!
    Thanks for making a dependable shoe DC Company!
    "
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' CG Vulc
    This review is fromKids' CG Vulc.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Everyday Shoe

    PostedOctober 29, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves the style. They are easy for him to slip on and off but stay securely through the day. They are very comfortable for his day to day use."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' CG Vulc
    This review is fromKids' CG Vulc.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    great looking shoes but not built to last

    PostedOctober 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My sons love how cool DS shoes look, but we've had 2 pairs, and the soles on both came unglued in a short time. Not well made at all! A total disappointment and not worth the money."
    Cons: poorly made
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' CG Vulc
    This review is fromKids' CG Vulc.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Deal for a great shoe

    PostedOctober 18, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves this shoe! Said it is very comfortable! Plus its very colorful!"
    Pros: Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' CG Vulc
    This review is fromKids' CG Vulc.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    good shoes

    PostedOctober 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "my 8 years old son loves it."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' CG Vulc
    This review is fromKids' CG Vulc.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Stylish and comfy

    PostedOctober 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 8 year old boy was excited to get these shoes! They are super hip and were very true to his size which I haven't found to be true with so many other kids shoes. We haven't had them long enough to see how well they wear but they seem very sturdy which is needed for this age."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' CG Vulc
    This review is fromKids' CG Vulc.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    comfortable

    PostedOctober 8, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These sneakers are comfortable and true to size. My son loves them and are not as narrow as some shoes run so makes them more comfortable."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' CG Vulc
    This review is fromKids' CG Vulc.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    my son loved these shoes

    PostedSeptember 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these shoes. They are easy to get on and comfortable and the colours are nice. Nice pairs of shoes for a great price."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' CG Vulc
    This review is fromKids' CG Vulc.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfortable!!!

    PostedAugust 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Ocean county, nj
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son has always wanted this brand n he finally got it ... He was so happy ....he said they were sooo comfortable that he wanted to sleep in them"
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' CG Vulc
    This review is fromKids' CG Vulc.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes

    PostedAugust 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Las vegas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "The coloring and quality is always great with DC's. love them!"
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' CG Vulc
    This review is fromKids' CG Vulc.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great value... Great shoe

    PostedAugust 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 7 year old loves these shoes. They seem well constructed and sturdy. Can't beat Famous Footwear prices either! Awesome!"
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' CG Vulc
    This review is fromKids' CG Vulc.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome Shoe

    PostedJuly 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Waynesville, MO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I purchased this shoe for my 7 yr old son without him seeing them. He absolutely loves them. He says they are perfect. He wears them all day long with no complaints."
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' CG Vulc
    This review is fromKids' CG Vulc.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great looking casual shoe for the summer

    PostedJuly 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Boonton, NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I brought this great looking casual shoe for my son for the summer and he loves them. They are nice looking and confortable, he said. This was a great deal and look for the summer. Happy Feet!!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' CG Vulc
    This review is fromKids' CG Vulc.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedJune 18, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Santee ca
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My oldest loves these shoes"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' CG Vulc
    This review is fromKids' CG Vulc.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    The style of shoe is wonderful!

    PostedJune 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves bright colors and this shoe has just the right amount."
    Cons: Poor Traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' CG Vulc
    This review is fromKids' CG Vulc.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent value name brand shoe

    PostedMay 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Chickasha, Ok
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great style, matches a lot of outfits, and has an awesome price point!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Kids' CG Vulc
    This review is fromKids' CG Vulc.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe!

    PostedMay 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoes look just like the photo online. They were a half size bigger but it's okay; room to grow into them. My son loved them!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Kids' CG Vulc
    This review is fromKids' CG Vulc.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great color

    PostedMay 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: manti, ut
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "dc's have always been a favorite for my son. these shoes have great color and fit."
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Kids' CG Vulc
    This review is fromKids' CG Vulc.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Very durable

    PostedApril 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "We needed a new pair of DCs but this pair was narrower than the previous pair my sin outgrew."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>