Customer reviews for Women's Gleamers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Gleamers

For sandals with style that shines, slide into the Cali Gleamers casuals by Skechers.

  • Stretchy fabric upper with stud details
  • Fabric lining with cushioning footbed
  • 3/4” platform midsole with rubber traction outsole and 2 1/2” heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.405 / 5
    4.4
     / 
    5
    (116 reviews) 108
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 116 reviews
    5 Stars
    77
    4 Stars
    24
    3 Stars
    3
    2 Stars
    9
    1 Star
    3
    100 of 115(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Gleamers
    Review 1 for Women's Gleamers
    This review is fromWomen's Gleamers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Beautiful

    PostedJuly 21, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Miami, FL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I got this sandals for one of my sisters as a gift and I love them so did she when she received. I liked them so much that I might get ones for myself."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Gleamers
    This review is fromWomen's Gleamers.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great style but straps break after about 1.5 years

    PostedJune 27, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my 3rd pair of these sandals. I like the style, and they are quite comfortable once they are broken in. (The traction under the heel of the foot is a little rough at first.) Each pair of sandals lasts about 1.5 years for me. I use them outside as I'm watering and wear them daily, which is probably why one of the straps always breaks. Overall, I like them and would recommend them knowing they don't last very long."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Gleamers
    This review is fromWomen's Gleamers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love my sandals!

    PostedJune 9, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Wichita, KS
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These sandals are more than I expected. I have wide feet and worried they wouldn't be wide enough, but to my surprise, the straps are made of a stretchy fabric and I had no problem getting them on. The soles are very cushiony and it feels like you're walking on air. The bedazzle is very attractive, eye catching, and glamorous looking. I do LOVE my new sandals!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Gleamers
    This review is fromWomen's Gleamers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    So comfortable..

    PostedMay 26, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Cleveland,Ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Stylish and comfortable.I love wearing these sandals."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Gleamers
    This review is fromWomen's Gleamers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Well Worth It!

    PostedMay 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Madison, WI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love the decorations on the straps and that the "S" is glittery!
    They are very comfortable - I wore them all day the first time I wore them and had no problem with pain or discomfort.
    I would highly recommend them."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Gleamers
    This review is fromWomen's Gleamers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMay 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I had these same shoes for a few years and loved them, until I lost one on vacation. I saw that they were carrying them again and jumped at the chance to purchase. They are super cute and casual but the little bling makes them dressy enough to not look sloppy like flip flops."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Gleamers
    This review is fromWomen's Gleamers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these sandals!

    PostedMarch 26, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Sacramento, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The sandals are comfortable and stylish. So comfortable in fact, my sensitive feet don't hurt when wearing them. They can be dressed up or down. I buy a pair (or two) every summer and live in them. The embellishments are metal but catch the light nicely."
    Pros: super comfy!
    Cons: not rhinestone embellished like last season.
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Gleamers
    This review is fromWomen's Gleamers.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    NICE FOR THE PRICE

    PostedFebruary 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: MPLS
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "LOVE THE SHOE, BUT MUST RETURN AS TOE LOOP IS TOO SMALL."
    Pros: good price
    Cons: toe loop very small
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Gleamers
    This review is fromWomen's Gleamers.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Stylish Comfort

    PostedFebruary 24, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have lots of feet issues like narrow heel, wide and crooked toes so finding shoes to fit that don't look like old lady shoes is hard. These are extremely comfortable and look great. I bought several pairs to last me."
    Pros: great style, terrific comfort across toes, cushion support for heels and ball of foot
    Cons: embossed logo on top of heel uncomfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Gleamers
    This review is fromWomen's Gleamers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Best sandals ever!

    PostedFebruary 11, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Hutchinson, KS
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have been wearing out the sandals, Sketchers Cyclers-Established, the past 4 years and now I can't find them in my size anywhere. Gleamers are build just like them, but there are studs instead of crystals on the straps and there is no stripe around the perimeter of the shoe. The straps stretch and conform to my foot and the foot bed provides great shock absorption. We have had snow on the ground so I haven't worn these outside yet, but they are the exact same shoe that I was looking for with minor cosmetic differences--these are the best sandals ever! I would buy more of the Established too if I could find them in a size 11. You can't own too many pairs of these shoes..."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Gleamers
    This review is fromWomen's Gleamers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfy and cute!

    PostedDecember 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Spring, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My headline says it all! :)"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Gleamers
    This review is fromWomen's Gleamers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    "Have To Have These" Sandals

    PostedNovember 8, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I'm on my second pair of Sketchers "Women's Gleamers". When a naughty puppy chewed on my first pair, I had to have them again!
    These sandals are extremely comfortable, and just the right height to give you a stylish lift without being too tall. The understated amount of "bling" takes them from daytime shoes to casual evening shoes. I wear these sandals almost everyday, and they are definitely my go-to pair of shoes for just about every occasion.
    "
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Gleamers
    This review is fromWomen's Gleamers.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Love these sandals

    PostedOctober 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Irvine, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the second pair I have purchased. They are great for dress up or casual, light for travel and comfortable. When my first pair wore out after several years I was disappointed and then I found them available for purchase again."
    Pros: good looking light weight for traveling
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Gleamers
    This review is fromWomen's Gleamers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute shoes!

    PostedSeptember 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Fort Myers, FL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are so cute and comfortable, I bought 2 pairs so they'll last."
    Pros: very stylish, extremely comfortable, my foot never slips out of them
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Gleamers
    This review is fromWomen's Gleamers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Must have these!

    PostedSeptember 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Oak Park, IL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are great summer shoes all around. Very comfortable and versitale styling. This style actually hugs my feet better than some flip flops I own - keeps my feet from easily slipping out. I like them so much I own two in the same style :) I normally wear a size 7.5 but ordered the 8 and happy I did cuz they fit perfectly."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Gleamers
    This review is fromWomen's Gleamers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect sandal

    PostedAugust 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Hanover, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered these in early summer and loved them so much I ordered 2 more pair to save until I wear the first pair out. I've had friends also purchase these after seeing mine. They match everything and are perfect for pairing with shorts, capris and summer dresses. They are comfortable enough to wear while walking long distances and hold up well. Very true to size."
    Pros: perfect
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Gleamers
    This review is fromWomen's Gleamers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great product

    PostedJuly 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Excellent product. Sandals are comfortable and true to size."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Gleamers
    This review is fromWomen's Gleamers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    cute and comfortable

    PostedJune 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: waterbury CT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "shoes are true to size and very comfortable. Nice to walk in."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Gleamers
    This review is fromWomen's Gleamers.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Great, with one major flaw

    PostedMay 29, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have purchased these sandals 2 years in a row. I love them, but I tend to wear them until they fall apart. The flaw is that the rubber part under your heel wears out faster than the rest of the shoe. It hurts your foot once it starts coming part. If only they would make the part you walk on one solid piece instead. That would solve the problem. I would buy a bunch of these if not for that one thing."
    Pros: very comfortable, super cute
    Cons: heel emblem falls apart
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Gleamers
    This review is fromWomen's Gleamers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMay 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These were my second pair. I loved them the first time so much and wore them out. Very stylish and comfy. You feel like your walking on clouds."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 next>>