Customer reviews for Women's Asana

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Asana

Simplify your sporty look with the slip-on Asana athletic shoes from Skechers Active.

  • Textile upper with elasticized Mary Jane instep strap
  • Soft lining and removable cushioned insole
  • Flexible midsole and rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.25 / 5
    4.3
     / 
    5
    (44 reviews) 38
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 44 reviews
    5 Stars
    19
    4 Stars
    19
    3 Stars
    4
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Star
    0
    40 of 44(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Asana
    Review 1 for Women's Asana
    This review is fromWomen's Asana.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Bounce!

    PostedOctober 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: San Antonio, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "As a nurse, I work a 12 hour shift, mostly on my feet. When I am home, being able to relax and wear comfortable clothing, including my shoes, is important to me. Easy on and off, these skechers go well with casual clothes. And best of all, great support and bounce to my walk."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Cons: inner lining could be a little softer
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Asana
    This review is fromWomen's Asana.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    LOVE

    PostedSeptember 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I'm so in love with these shoes. They are cute, comfortable, and have honestly wore them everyday since coming in the mail. Highly recommend these."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Asana
    This review is fromWomen's Asana.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedSeptember 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: New Britain, CT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoe"
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Asana
    This review is fromWomen's Asana.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfy

    PostedSeptember 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Alaska
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is comfy"
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Asana
    This review is fromWomen's Asana.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very comfortable with style

    PostedAugust 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Iowa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are very comfortable and great to wear at casual events. I knew to buy these shoes in 1/2 size larger because I have another pair of them in a different color. I like the strap that goes across the top of the foot - it not only feels good as you walk - it looks very nice as well.
    I would buy these again in another color- oh wait - I already did!
    "
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Asana
    This review is fromWomen's Asana.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cute!

    PostedAugust 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes had to be broken in a little bit, but are very comfortable now. They fit true to size and are very cute!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Asana
    This review is fromWomen's Asana.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    comfort

    PostedAugust 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "very comfortable shoe, true to size. I would highly recommend"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Asana
    This review is fromWomen's Asana.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    comfortable overall, tight in toes

    PostedAugust 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Maine
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Skechers are my go-to shoe for myself and 2 daughters, but this pair didn't quite work for my feet. Very comfortable as far as cushioning, but too tight in toe (across the top of toes, not width).
    I really wanted to keep them, but I was too worried about the tightness.
    I would have preferred my toes were completely covered-the shoe ended just a little too soon, leaving just enough exposed that doesn't always look good."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Asana
    This review is fromWomen's Asana.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome for my 10 year old!

    PostedAugust 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Phoenix, AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are awesome for my 10 year old daughter. She wears them to school most of the week."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Asana
    This review is fromWomen's Asana.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    His product is comfortable and great for walking.

    PostedAugust 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I intend to use this while traveling. It is lightweight, comfortable and stylish. I love the orange piping. I like that I can wear with skirts."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Asana
    This review is fromWomen's Asana.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    excellent shoes

    PostedAugust 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "it is the slip-on shoes that i was looking for after a long time. skechers has always been my first option for slip-on shoes. it is very comfortable and suitable to where during this hot summer!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Asana
    This review is fromWomen's Asana.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    cute shoes

    PostedAugust 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Coastal California
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I really like the style. Would prefer more support for the soles of my feet. These shoes slip on easily and look good with casual skirts, jeans, cutoffs, and slacks."
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable, attractive style
    Cons: No Arch Support, cushioning would help
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Asana
    This review is fromWomen's Asana.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedJuly 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "mostly comfortable. the heel rubs a bit, but I think it will soften up. very cute shoe!"
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Asana
    This review is fromWomen's Asana.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    One shoe uncomfortable

    PostedJuly 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "One shoe was very comfortable, but the other had something that stuck into my foot. These are going back."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Cons: Chafes
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Asana
    This review is fromWomen's Asana.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Followed Advice

    PostedJuly 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: New York
    Gender: Female
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Thanks to the review of others to buy a 1/2 size bigger I did and they fit perfert w/ or w/out a pair of socks."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Asana
    This review is fromWomen's Asana.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJuly 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love this shoes they are so confortable you can wearing every day
    loving"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Asana
    This review is fromWomen's Asana.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Greaet shoes

    PostedJuly 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Boston, MA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I need a pair of lightweight shoes that I could walk around in without getting blisters. As one reviewer said, they do take a little getting used to, but luckily I didn't get any blisters. They're now (about 2 days of wearing later), fitting great. They are super comfy & stylish and I love the support you get as well. They're a lot cooler than regular shoes and are cute as well."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Cons: not enough colors!!
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Asana
    This review is fromWomen's Asana.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Unique Shoe

    PostedJuly 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these shoes to run around town it. They are comfy."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Asana
    This review is fromWomen's Asana.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Takes a little breaking in

    PostedJuly 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "So many compliments! They take a little breaking in (hello heel blisters!) but after about 2 wearing with bandaids on my heels, they're super comfy!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Cons: need breaking in
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Asana
    This review is fromWomen's Asana.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Cute shoes but...

    PostedJuly 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I got blisters from wearing them. The style is great. I got a few positive comments on the shoes. Colors are good as it goes a lot with my casual clothes."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>