Customer reviews for Women's Strands

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Strands

Set sail to your casual look in the Strands loafer from Roxy.

  • Fabric upper in boat-shoe inspired style with moc-stitched toe
  • 360-degree lacing with dual eyelets
  • Overlay and stitching detail
  • Canvas lining with cushioned insole
  • Rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.444 / 5
    4.4
     / 
    5
    (45 reviews) 33
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 45 reviews
    5 Stars
    26
    4 Stars
    14
    3 Stars
    4
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    43 of 45(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Strands
    Review 1 for Women's Strands
    This review is fromWomen's Strands.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJune 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these! I already have a pair in another color so I knew they ran big on me. I'm usually a 9-10 but got an 8.5 in these shoes. Comfy and super cute! Very cite with jeans, shorts or capri's."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Strands
    This review is fromWomen's Strands.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMay 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these shoes!! Very comfortable. Would definitly buy more!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Strands
    This review is fromWomen's Strands.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good quality, great shoe

    PostedMarch 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is true to size in both width and length. I find them very comfortable to wear all day. They can be dressed up or down and are the perfect slip-on shoe."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Strands
    This review is fromWomen's Strands.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    best casual

    PostedMarch 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Phx, AZ
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Love these shoes. they are super cute and extremely comfortable!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Strands
    This review is fromWomen's Strands.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love them

    PostedFebruary 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I'm so glad I got these. They're cute and comfortable at a great price."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Strands
    This review is fromWomen's Strands.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice summer shoe

    PostedFebruary 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: California
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Can't wait for summer to wear these cute shoes. Going to wear them on our trip to northern Europe."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Strands
    This review is fromWomen's Strands.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Fit was off

    PostedFebruary 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: San Diego, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Sorry to say I had to return these. There was just something off about them."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Strands
    This review is fromWomen's Strands.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe!

    PostedFebruary 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Well made and very good looking. I would buy them again."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Strands
    This review is fromWomen's Strands.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I love em!!

    PostedJanuary 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Huntington Beach, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was a little Leary about buying shoes online without trying them on and whatnot. I was very pleased when they arrived and they fit perfect, are totally comfortable, and are even cuter on than they look in the photos."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Strands
    This review is fromWomen's Strands.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very cute shoe

    PostedJanuary 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My daughter is very happy with theses and will enjoy them I am sure."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Strands
    This review is fromWomen's Strands.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJanuary 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "So comfortable!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Strands
    This review is fromWomen's Strands.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great, Comfortable Shoe

    PostedJanuary 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Dallas, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These have now become my favorite shoe to wear! They are extremely comfortable and fit my foot perfectly. I have received compliments on them every time that I have worn them!"
    Pros: extremely comfortable
    Cons: none!
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Strands
    This review is fromWomen's Strands.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good

    PostedJanuary 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: Under 18
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I basically just bought these shoes because I liked them. They are actually really comfy, and soft. I would definitely recommend these."
    Pros: comfy
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Strands
    This review is fromWomen's Strands.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good Looking Shoe

    PostedDecember 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Boscawen, NH
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Sturdy shoes, nice color. Comfortable."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Strands
    This review is fromWomen's Strands.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedDecember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Miami, fl
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these. They are super cute and super comfy. I am not too into flats but I am so glad I purchased these!!!! If u r looking for comfort and cuteness these r it!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Strands
    This review is fromWomen's Strands.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedNovember 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these shoes great for casual wear they don't last long but they aren't expensive I have bought a pair for the last three years"
    Pros: great casual shoe
    Cons: don't last long
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Strands
    This review is fromWomen's Strands.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    love these shoes

    PostedNovember 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these online without ever seeing them in person and my expectations were exceeded! They are all canvas so they move with your feet, no painful pressure or rubbing. They also have more support than a pair of flats."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Strands
    This review is fromWomen's Strands.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    good

    PostedNovember 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: cold spring ny
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfortable shoes - wish they came in more colors"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Strands
    This review is fromWomen's Strands.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Super cute...just didn't fit me

    PostedNovember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes and wanted them to fit so badly, but they were not made for my feet. Too narrow and too short...I normally wear a 10 and these shoes do not come in wide or anything bigger than a 10 so I sadly had to return them. If you have small, narrow feet these would be perfect!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Strands
    This review is fromWomen's Strands.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Super cute shoes, I love them!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>