Customer reviews for Women's MISSION

Women's MISSION

Rule the terrain and stay on track in the Salomon Mission trail running shoes.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic trail running style
  • Quicklace™ one-pull lacing system
  • Padded tongue and collar
  • Asymmetrical Sensifit™ and Asymmetrical Sensiflex™ for optimal movement and fit
  • Textile lining with OrthoLite® sockliner and EVA heel cup
  • Dual density EVA midsole for stability and motion control
  • Durable non-marking Contagrip® traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.693 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
73 of 75(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's MISSION
Review 1 for Women's MISSION
This review is fromWomen's MISSION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these tennis shoes! I should have bought them a long time ago. They look great and since I have battled high arches and foot pain for several years these shoes make my feet feel better."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's MISSION
This review is fromWomen's MISSION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Most comfortable shoes I've tried on in a long time. Super cute and seem to be durable."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's MISSION
This review is fromWomen's MISSION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A very good running shoe. Comfortable, and extremely breathable, I love the way this shoe cups your heal. When ordering I would order down half a size. I usually order a 71/2 I order a 61/2 the 7 was sold out the 61/2 fit well but the 7 probably would have been a little more comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's MISSION
This review is fromWomen's MISSION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great trail shoes

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Whether you use these for running or hiking, they are great trail shoes. Good support and cushion, lots of traction. The laces take some getting used to but you can switch them out for standard laces if they bug you."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's MISSION
This review is fromWomen's MISSION.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Great support. My only complaint is the "laces" are too long. Size 12 laces are not required on size 7 shoes."
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's MISSION
This review is fromWomen's MISSION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable, the quick laces are convenient and a fresh new look, absolutely love the colors!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's MISSION
This review is fromWomen's MISSION.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Recommend this shoe for everyday and trails"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's MISSION
This review is fromWomen's MISSION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fruit Heights, UT
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the feel/style. I have high arches, and these shoes are very supportive. I felt they were true to size. I've read lots of reviews saying they are not true to size, but i felt they were. I love these shoes…want some in every color."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's MISSION
This review is fromWomen's MISSION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bright and Flashy just like me!

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Eagan, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable, great for trail running/hiking or just stylin'."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's MISSION
This review is fromWomen's MISSION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great kicks!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Central PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I LOVE these sneakers! So supportive and stylish. I bought the orange/purple mix which looks really good together. I take a size 8 in just about everything and an 8 in these is perfect. They are the most comfortable shoes I own! I am getting used to the quick lace system but it's kind of nice not having to tie shoes for a change!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's MISSION
This review is fromWomen's MISSION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are the best shoes I have ever owned. I do not always spend this kind of money on shoes however I will probably never go back to any other brand. I wear these to work everyday and absolutely love them. I love the no tie feature. They seem to have awesome support. I also have received lots of compliments on the looks!!!
Highly recommend.
"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's MISSION
This review is fromWomen's MISSION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Improved my performance

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Greeley CO
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I use my Salomons when I workout with my trainer. I love these shoes. I have 3 pair. I have better control during squats, planking, 1 leg raises and it has greatly reduced my heel pain. I actually no longer have heel pain. I love the roomy width in front of the foot. I wear a 7.5 but usually have to buy an 8 because most shoes are narrow, but not with Salomon. My mom and sister also bought a pair."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, great support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's MISSION
This review is fromWomen's MISSION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the colors.

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe. Always get compliments on them. Will buy more in other colors."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's MISSION
This review is fromWomen's MISSION.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Running shoe

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A bit too roomy for me in front and too large of a bottom sole."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: too roomy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's MISSION
This review is fromWomen's MISSION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sneakers I've Ever Owned!

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Harrisburg, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are awesome. I love the color, fit, and the easy laces, although they did take a bit of getting used to. I'm not a runner, so I'm not using them for their intended purpose, but I needed something comfortable to exercise in and walk my dog, and these do the trick. I've also received several compliments on these shoes. I was torn between the Red/Orange/Black color and the Coral/Aqua/Lime, which is ultimately the color I decided on. I downloaded the Iphone app and received an additional discount, which made this deal very sweet."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's MISSION
This review is fromWomen's MISSION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall good product

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes have good traction , I wear them to walk my dogs on our dirt roads and in the woods."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's MISSION
This review is fromWomen's MISSION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these! Great for Washington hiking

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Olympia, Wa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Not only are these fantastic to look at but they are also super comfortable. The first day they felt a little stuff. After that they felt better. They give a great amount of support while running the trail. Trails around here tend to be very slick and wet. These held the ground well."
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's MISSION
This review is fromWomen's MISSION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves this shoe. Sturdy yet light. Perfect for an active girl. Color is fun and bright!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's MISSION
This review is fromWomen's MISSION.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York, ny
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The colors and very cool and the shoes feel very supportive and durable."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's MISSION
This review is fromWomen's MISSION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super colors, super fit

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Yardley, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wasn't so sure about these when I saw the way they laced....kind of strange with an elastic type lacing system. Boy, was I wrong! They are so easy to get in and out of, and comfy as can be! And the looks...gorgeous! Compliments galore when I wear them and I really love them. Different looking then all my other athletic shoes, and I have quite a few...they are a tad heavy, but great support and traction, these will take you far. Great for walking and running."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>