Customer reviews for Kids' Mad River 2 Toddler

Kids' Mad River 2 Toddler

The outdoors are calling for him in these Mad River 2 Strap outdoor sandals from Timberland.

  • Water-friendly, faux-leather upper with dual Velcro® instep straps for secure fit
  • Textile lining with EVA cushioned footbed
  • Shock-absorbing Crash Blaster™ technology for greater long-wear, cushioning
  • Rugged, non-marking rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.296 / 5
    4.3
     / 
    5
    (27 reviews) 18
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 27 reviews
    5 Stars
    12
    4 Stars
    13
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    1
    26 of 27(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Mad River 2 Toddler
    Review 1 for Kids' Mad River 2 Toddler
    This review is fromKids' Mad River 2 Toddler.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love them

    PostedJuly 16, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: CT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    User submitted photo
    "My grandson looks so cute in these and he says they are extremely comfortable. Absolutely love them!!!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Kids' Mad River 2 Toddler
    This review is fromKids' Mad River 2 Toddler.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    quick delivery

    PostedJune 30, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: new jerset
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Shoes came quickly and fit great."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Kids' Mad River 2 Toddler
    This review is fromKids' Mad River 2 Toddler.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Toddler Approved!

    PostedJune 11, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good quality and comfortable for a busy toddler. My child runs and plays in these shoes without the shoes rubbing and creating blisters. My child also has very wide feet. These shoes are easily adjustable to accommodate for narrow or wide feet."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Kids' Mad River 2 Toddler
    This review is fromKids' Mad River 2 Toddler.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    repeat customer

    PostedApril 29, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: new jersey
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the 2nd season I have purchased these for my son. They fit perfect, he always says they're very comfortable. If they come if different colors, we would purchase them all."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Kids' Mad River 2 Toddler
    This review is fromKids' Mad River 2 Toddler.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    This Product is stylish and functional

    PostedOctober 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: New Jersey
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "We needed sandals for our son for vacation. These were perfect!"
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Kids' Mad River 2 Toddler
    This review is fromKids' Mad River 2 Toddler.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Just what we needed

    PostedMay 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "We looked everywhere for a simple brown sandal for my 3 year old. This one is great. True to size and he says they are very comfortable. They're quick and easy to get on and off, so he can even do them by himself. Seem to be good quality too."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Breathes Well, 3 year old can put them on himself
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Kids' Mad River 2 Toddler
    This review is fromKids' Mad River 2 Toddler.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedApril 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "As we expected, this pair of shoes was comfortable, and my toddler seemed to like it a lot!"
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Kids' Mad River 2 Toddler
    This review is fromKids' Mad River 2 Toddler.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes!!

    PostedFebruary 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my son who is 3 for my wedding to his dad to match his linen suit, and will also be great to wear after for the rest of the vacation , due to the wedding being in FL and were from MN. I love these sandals and my kid says they are comfy, so they gotta be good!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Kids' Mad River 2 Toddler
    This review is fromKids' Mad River 2 Toddler.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute, Durable Sandal

    PostedNovember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Honolulu, Hawaii
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Got these for my 2-year-old grandson. They fit well and don't seem to hurt anywhere or he would tell me! I like the Velcro fastenings. Since he is learning how to put on shoes by himself, this is a big plus!
    They're made very well and I'm sure he will outgrow them long before he wears them out!
    I feel I made a great purchase and since I got them on sale, I feel I really got my money's worth.
    "
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well
    Cons: no cons
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Kids' Mad River 2 Toddler
    This review is fromKids' Mad River 2 Toddler.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice

    PostedNovember 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Philadelphia, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are nice, not great, they look better in picture. They look comfy but my son wont be wearing them until next summer so I cannot say how comfy they really are. Not a bad deal for the price."
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, price
    Cons: not as cute as i thought
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Kids' Mad River 2 Toddler
    This review is fromKids' Mad River 2 Toddler.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedJuly 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Durable, comfortable and nice looking"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Kids' Mad River 2 Toddler
    This review is fromKids' Mad River 2 Toddler.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJuly 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Kalispell, MT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very well built shoe, my son seems to like them and says they are comfortable!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Kids' Mad River 2 Toddler
    This review is fromKids' Mad River 2 Toddler.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great sandal, especially for chubby feet

    PostedJuly 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 15-month-old son has now worn this sandal (size 6 toddler) as his primary shoe for about 2 weeks, and so far it has been great. He has never had any blisters (has always worn the sandal without socks) and he appears to be comfortable in them. They have held up well through a 4 day camping trip (gravel, concrete, grass, etc) and when rinsed off, look like new again. The double straps are great because I can adjust the toe area to fit his chubby foot, which normally requires a wide size in a tennis shoe. When I first put them on him, the toe appeared to be slightly too long, but the next size down was too small, and he does not trip in them like I thought he might. I would recommend this sandal and will look for it again next summer."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Kids' Mad River 2 Toddler
    This review is fromKids' Mad River 2 Toddler.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedJuly 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Brooklyn
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "i brought these sandals great price fast shipping would recommend"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Kids' Mad River 2 Toddler
    This review is fromKids' Mad River 2 Toddler.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    easy fit

    PostedJuly 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son could put these shoes on by himself, they were comfortable."
    Pros: Comfortable, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Kids' Mad River 2 Toddler
    This review is fromKids' Mad River 2 Toddler.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    Wrong size - can't really review

    PostedJuly 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "They sent the wrong size. I thought I'd order kids (grammar school, as opposed to toddler). They sent the toddler.
    While they were willing to give me the discount on a new pair, they were not willing to ship them without charging me. They also wanted me to pay for shipping the return."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Kids' Mad River 2 Toddler
    This review is fromKids' Mad River 2 Toddler.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    A little to tight

    PostedJuly 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Run small for velcrow little size for size Run small in sizing"
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: ran small, velcrow to short
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Kids' Mad River 2 Toddler
    This review is fromKids' Mad River 2 Toddler.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    kids sandal

    PostedJuly 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very nice.. perfect for my nephews to wear in my beach wedding:)"
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Mad River 2 Toddler
    Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.1 / 5
    4.1 / 5
    9 out of 9 recommend this product
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3.1 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3 / 5
    Too wide