Customer reviews for Women's Walker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Walker

Be good to your feet in the Walker athletic shoes from L.A. Gear.

  • Mesh upper with lace-up front and padded tongue and collar
  • Mesh lining with removable cushioning insole
  • Cushioning midsole with rubber pod traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.551 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (69 reviews) 55
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 69 reviews
    5 Stars
    46
    4 Stars
    17
    3 Stars
    4
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Star
    0
    64 of 69(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Walker
    Review 1 for Women's Walker
    This review is fromWomen's Walker.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    loved them!

    PostedMay 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Perú
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "real size, comfortable and very nice!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Walker
    This review is fromWomen's Walker.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMay 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: New York
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love them very comfortable"
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Walker
    This review is fromWomen's Walker.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    These shoes feel good on

    PostedApril 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Cleveland Ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They have cushioning on the ball of foot your foot kinds of rocks on them very comfortable."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Walker
    This review is fromWomen's Walker.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    love it

    PostedApril 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: south bend
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love the shoes. This is the frist time I have order shoes online and I love the way it worked out. Thanks for making it easy for me and safe"
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
    Cons: Poor Traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Walker
    This review is fromWomen's Walker.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    L.A. Gear Walk and Tone Shoe

    PostedApril 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Mission, Tx.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was so pleased with my new Walk and Tone shoes from Famous Footwear. From the time that I ordered, it took only about a week for the shoes to arrive. I have worn these shoes before at work every day for 8 hrs.for a 5 day work week and they are so comfortable. I walk on a concrete floor and I was amazed at the support and comfort that I experienced while wearing these shoes. I'm also very happy about the price that I paid at Famous Footwear. Good value for the money!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Walker
    This review is fromWomen's Walker.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    This product has great

    PostedMarch 29, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoes are very comfortable like it because I their come in wide size perfect for my feet and comfortable to walk"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Walker
    This review is fromWomen's Walker.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    I like this product

    PostedMarch 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very confortable"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Walker
    This review is fromWomen's Walker.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Optimistic but seems like a let down

    PostedMarch 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: NY
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I feel these shoes can provide more support. They are very light and truw to size. However I feel that they lack in cushioning. It could be that I have been wearing different modifications of shapeups and I am comparing these to them. For the price, they are worth it."
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Cons: Not Supportive Enough
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Walker
    This review is fromWomen's Walker.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfortable with great arch support

    PostedMarch 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was able to wear these the very first day for 10 hours. During that first day I walked over 5 miles. They have great arch support and are very comfortable."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Walker
    This review is fromWomen's Walker.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    LOVE THESE SHOES

    PostedMarch 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am very satisfied with these shoes. They are so comfortable and very lightweight. Its like not having shoes on at all. I never order shoes online for the very reason that I have to try on numerous pairs of shoes before I find one to fit my foot well. I was pleasantly surprised when these fit so well. Most shoes need to be broken in but not with these LA
    Gears. I walk for exercise daily and tend to get blisters and soreness on the underside of my toes, but haven't had this problem wearing these. Seriously need to order more, before they quit making them.
    "
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Walker
    This review is fromWomen's Walker.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoe

    PostedMarch 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I'm loving the comfort and the look of this walking shoe...bet best of all is the price."
    Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Walker
    This review is fromWomen's Walker.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfy shoe

    PostedMarch 8, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoe! Very lightweight and not bulky. Style and color is great!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Walker
    This review is fromWomen's Walker.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This product Rocks - comfortable!!

    PostedMarch 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Blairsville, Ga.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my SECOND pair; and will keep on buying them. Comfortable, look good and wear well. Recommend you take a look!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Walker
    This review is fromWomen's Walker.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    so far, so good

    PostedMarch 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Colorado
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I've gotten to that point in my life where comfort is really important, but if I can get comfort and style, that's a bonus! I haven't worn these shoes very much yet, but they seem to be comfortable and they're cute. I did order a half size larger and I went with a wide width. Happily the larger size does not "look" big in this shoe!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Walker
    This review is fromWomen's Walker.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    They run a little small

    PostedMarch 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Washington State
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes run a little small (length wise) but are otherwise a comfortable shoe. Love the style."
    Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing
    Cons: poor arch support..not none just not enough
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Walker
    This review is fromWomen's Walker.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable and Good Looking

    PostedFebruary 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Western Pennsylvania
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are very comfortable and I have received many comments on their appearance"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Walker
    This review is fromWomen's Walker.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Look

    PostedFebruary 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Sacramento, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is very comfortable. It is lightweight and my feet do not seem to get as tired as with some other walking shoes I have purchased. Having had bunion surgery on both feet, I can honestly say this shoe fits and feels great."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Walker
    This review is fromWomen's Walker.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these shoes!

    PostedFebruary 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Denver, Colorado
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable and stylish for a great price. Will buy again....love them. Run a little small....definitely order a 1/2 size up or even a full size."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Walker
    This review is fromWomen's Walker.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very Comfortable

    PostedFebruary 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Wappingers Falls, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the second pair of this style of walking shoes that I have purchased. They are one of the most comfortable shoes that I've had in a long time. There is virtually no "break in" period. Great shock absorption for walking on the treadmill."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Walker
    This review is fromWomen's Walker.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good walking shoes

    PostedJanuary 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Maryland
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Nice pair of shoes, love the color combo. Very comfortable to walk in."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 next>>