Customer reviews for Women's TRADEWIND

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's TRADEWIND

Take poolside comfort wherever you go in the casual chic of Skechers Tradewind sandals.

  • Mesh fabric upper with ruched detail in a slide style
  • Wide band design with stitching detail
  • Textile lining with cushioned insole
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • 1 1/4" wedge heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.333 / 5
    4.3
     / 
    5
    (15 reviews) 14
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 15 reviews
    5 Stars
    6
    4 Stars
    8
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    14 of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's TRADEWIND
    Review 1 for Women's TRADEWIND
    This review is fromWomen's TRADEWIND.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    upper band slightly uncomfortable

    PostedJune 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "The band on the top of the foot has little give."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's TRADEWIND
    This review is fromWomen's TRADEWIND.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Can't go wrong with Skechers!

    PostedMay 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Duvall, Washington
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great Sandal! Comfortable, stylish and a perfect fit! Love Them!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's TRADEWIND
    This review is fromWomen's TRADEWIND.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great looking, comfortable!

    PostedMay 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: New Jersey
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes! They are beyond comfortable. Was searching for a sandal that I could wear for long days out that also offered comfort, and these are it! My only complaint was that one shoe seemed to be stretched out. I am going to go to my local Famous Footwear and exchange. Hopefully they will have them, because I really love these shoes!"
    Pros: sooo comfortable!, attractive styling, great price!
    Cons: one shoe was too wide
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's TRADEWIND
    This review is fromWomen's TRADEWIND.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice casual shoe for work or play

    PostedMay 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Wisconsin
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "These shoes are great for me, as I do have a wider foot. I wear a 7 and they are about right. I am quite active, and have found that they are comfortable for many things (I am a big flip flop wearer, so these are a little dressier option). I am satisfied!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's TRADEWIND
    This review is fromWomen's TRADEWIND.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love Them!

    PostedFebruary 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Arizona
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my second pair of these shoes and I'm going to order another pair to put away. I've had two foot surgeries on my left foot and finding a comfortable, all day shoe was tough. These were perfect. Even after all the healing, I still wear these to work daily. I'm on my feet all day and have no foot pain at the end of the day. Love them!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's TRADEWIND
    This review is fromWomen's TRADEWIND.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable Shoes

    PostedNovember 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Maryland
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Skechers does it again! Shoes are very comfortable right out of the box. Put them on and walked around the house for about a half hour. I didn't want to take them offl."
    Pros: comfort
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's TRADEWIND
    This review is fromWomen's TRADEWIND.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Easy slide!

    PostedSeptember 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Might go 1/2 size smaller to keep from sliding off. I wear 9 1/2-10 and I bought a 10, it might have been better to go with a 9 1/2 to make a bit more snug, but the length is good, so I don't know how that would have been affected in a smaller size. Overall good shoe and pretty comfortable for a slide."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's TRADEWIND
    This review is fromWomen's TRADEWIND.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfortable

    PostedAugust 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Good low heel, no rubbing on the toes."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's TRADEWIND
    This review is fromWomen's TRADEWIND.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    luv it

    PostedAugust 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "this is the best casual shoe ever i have come across.this is so light weight and so comfy.i will definitely recommend it to all my friends"
    Pros: very comfy
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's TRADEWIND
    This review is fromWomen's TRADEWIND.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Skechers Women's TRADEWIND Slide

    PostedAugust 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Massachusetts
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I've had great luck with Skechers shoes in the past, so I did not hesitate to purchase these shoes in Black since they were on sale and there was a B1G1 promo. These shoes are extremely comfortable and look nice enough to wear with a skirt or dress, but are still casual enough to pair with shorts and capris.
    What kept me from giving this shoe 5 stars all around is that, although your foot does not slide forward farther than it should, it is very easy for your foot to slide back out of the shoe. I'm not sure if they are slightly too wide and do not hug the foot enough or if it's because the material is smooth inside. I did eventually get used to it and am able to wear these shoes to go shopping at the mall and other places where I do a lot of walking."
    Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    Cons: foot slides back out of the shoe easily
    Yes, I recommend this product.
     
    Products related to my review
    Women's Scrunchy
    4.4 out of 5(28)
     
     
     
    Women's Fuzzy Wuzzy
    4.6 out of 5(18)
     
     
     
     
     
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's TRADEWIND
    This review is fromWomen's TRADEWIND.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Slip into comfort.

    PostedAugust 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Iowa urban
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Easy on and still has great support. Can use for casual or dressy."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's TRADEWIND
    This review is fromWomen's TRADEWIND.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Love the style.

    PostedJune 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Albany, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I loved the style of this shoe. Unfortunatly, they were too wide for my foot ~ I guess I have a narrow foot."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's TRADEWIND
    This review is fromWomen's TRADEWIND.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Love them!

    PostedJune 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Carmel, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes I had ordered an 8 because this is the size I wear in Skechers however they were way too big! I got the 7 and they fit just right nice and cozy I can not wear heels so they are great for work too!"
    Pros: flat, cozy, different colors
    Cons: may be a size smaller
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's TRADEWIND
    This review is fromWomen's TRADEWIND.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedMay 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "comfort and style nice combo"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Women's TRADEWIND
    Based on 1 ratings-only review
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    1 out of 1 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    2 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3 / 5
    Too wide