Customer reviews for Women's Jeanelle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Jeanelle

Keep it stylish and simple in the Jeanelle slide sandals from Bare Traps.

  • Leather upper ina casual slide sandal style
  • Strappy design with metal accent on vamp
  • Smooth lining with cushioned insole
  • Rubber outsole
  • 1 3/4" wedge heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.564 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (39 reviews) 32
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 39 reviews
    5 Stars
    26
    4 Stars
    10
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    39 of 39(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Jeanelle
    Review 1 for Women's Jeanelle
    This review is fromWomen's Jeanelle.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Bare Traps Sandles

    PostedMarch 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Troy MI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love the embellishment..very comfortable"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Jeanelle
    This review is fromWomen's Jeanelle.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these shoes

    PostedMarch 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes fit me perfectly and are so comfortable I'll probably where them almost every day this Spring."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Jeanelle
    This review is fromWomen's Jeanelle.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMarch 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Humeston, Iowa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is not only attractive but very comfy. I definitely am able to wear them all day. It was a true size allowing me to enjoy them right away and not have to send them back for a different size. Love 'em!"
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Jeanelle
    This review is fromWomen's Jeanelle.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    These sandles are a must for your summer wardrobe!

    PostedMarch 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Mesa, AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The first time I tried Bear Traps I was amazed at the quality, comfort and they are true to size and width. The style easily goes from casual to to the office. I liked them so well I bought the in all colors and styles last years. And now I have ordered a couple of more pairs while I can still get this comfortable style. Never want to run out!"
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Jeanelle
    This review is fromWomen's Jeanelle.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice Sandal

    PostedFebruary 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered this sandal in a 9.5, as no size 10 was available. It was just about long enough and I figure my foot will slide forward more as I wear them. Comfortable. What I was looking for."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Jeanelle
    This review is fromWomen's Jeanelle.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My third pair of these!

    PostedJanuary 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These sandals are so comfortable from the first minute on your feet, you'll love them! I've purchased three pairs, one after the other, over the past three years. You'll love the lightness, support of your feet, and the way they look too."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, light weight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Jeanelle
    This review is fromWomen's Jeanelle.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Sure love these Bare Traps

    PostedJanuary 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The style helps my feet look narrow, my feet are wide and this style is comfortable, and as stylish on my foot as any shoes of this type I have ever worn. Yes, to Bare Traps."
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Jeanelle
    This review is fromWomen's Jeanelle.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfy

    PostedNovember 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bare Traps shoes are so comfortable. I have a similar pair to this that I bought 4 years ago and I still love them, but I am afraid they have seen better days. These are the replacements! My go to sandal."
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Jeanelle
    This review is fromWomen's Jeanelle.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I Bought Four Pairs!

    PostedOctober 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Mesa, AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These sandles are so confortable and go with either casual or dressier outfits. Also, the leather is very good quality. I wore the first pair out! Wearing my second pair. Purched a third pair to be ready for spring! And my white pair are still good for next year! Insoles clean with a damp cloth!
    They are true to their ad, "No breaking in necessary" just slip on and go! I hope Bare Traps keep making these comfortable sandles!
    "
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Jeanelle
    This review is fromWomen's Jeanelle.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice shoe but. . . .

    PostedAugust 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: teacher
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I like these shoes, but they are a little wide across the top of my foot."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Jeanelle
    This review is fromWomen's Jeanelle.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    too small

    PostedAugust 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Cleve, Ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Had to return because of size"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Jeanelle
    This review is fromWomen's Jeanelle.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfortable!

    PostedAugust 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Poteau, OK
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are very comfortable and great for casual or dress."
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Jeanelle
    This review is fromWomen's Jeanelle.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJuly 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very nice looking shoe, comfortable and true to size."
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Jeanelle
    This review is fromWomen's Jeanelle.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    I really like these sandals

    PostedJuly 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: New York
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "This sandal did not disappoint me. I read in other reviews before purchase that the width was a little big which it is but not enough to fit improperly. These sandals are VERY comfortable!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Jeanelle
    This review is fromWomen's Jeanelle.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good value for the price

    PostedJuly 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfortable and stylish. Just what I needed. I don't like to pay too much for summer shoes/sandals since they are worn for such a short period
    of time.
    "
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Jeanelle
    This review is fromWomen's Jeanelle.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfy and Classy

    PostedJuly 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Gig Harbor, WA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I loved these sandals so much that after I lost a pair on a trip I just had to order another to replace them. Comfortable, classy, can be dressed up or dressed down!"
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Jeanelle
    This review is fromWomen's Jeanelle.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfy shoe

    PostedJuly 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Fort McMurray, AB, Canada
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is so comfy and have great support while being soft. Very good for my sore feet. The look is one which can be worn with a casual dress or capris, shorts or jeans. Very good shoes!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Jeanelle
    This review is fromWomen's Jeanelle.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute and comfy

    PostedJune 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Illinois
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Just what I was looking for. Very comfy, fit was great (I ordered wide width) and I would order them again"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Jeanelle
    This review is fromWomen's Jeanelle.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJune 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Jeanelle
    This review is fromWomen's Jeanelle.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    lanirae

    PostedJune 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "these are great looking shoes...but too wide and slipped off my feet. I had to return them."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: too wide
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>