Customer reviews for Women's Criss

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Criss

Weekend comfort is easy in the Betula Criss slide sandals.

  • Suede upper in a slide sandal style with an open toe
  • Criss-cross straps with twin metal buckle closures
  • Soft footbed with layer of cushioning foam under the sockliner
  • Cork rubber midsole
  • Traction outsole
  • Betula Licensed by Birkenstock(R)
Overall Rating:
4.368 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
53 of 57(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Criss
Review 1 for Women's Criss
This review is fromWomen's Criss.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Betula - Women's Criss

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: berlin hts ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Able to adjust to perfect fit with straps across top of foot. Base corklike comfort of Birkenstock - fits your foot."
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Criss
This review is fromWomen's Criss.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not like Birkenstock

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"They're not like my Birkenstocks."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Criss
This review is fromWomen's Criss.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great look, style,comfort and quality. It's not easy buying shoes on the web but these sandals make it easy. Couldn't ask for a better fit without any breaking in time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Criss
This review is fromWomen's Criss.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe. Great price.

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable shoe at a great price. Top leather is stiff but am wearing with socks for now and expect it to soften. Would buy again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Criss
This review is fromWomen's Criss.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love betulas. My feet do not hurt in them"
Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Criss
This review is fromWomen's Criss.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kansas City
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe at an incredible price!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Criss
This review is fromWomen's Criss.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A sandal you cna BET on!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Great sandal easy to wear slip-on and comfortable adjustable straps."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Criss
This review is fromWomen's Criss.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of sandals

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been looking and looking for a great pair of sandals, the kind that won't "flop" off your feet, but don't have the thong between the toe. I was a little nervous ordering shoes online, but needn't have been. These shoes fit the bill...and foot, perfectly. They hug your foot and are adjustable in 2 places to make the fit even better. I couldn't be happier. They are well made, a very nice leather and are very handsome in person to boot. I would definitely recommend them!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Criss
This review is fromWomen's Criss.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great look

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"a bit bigger than the size listed, but nice color and style"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: very hard insole
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Criss
This review is fromWomen's Criss.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these Birks!!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfy. Love them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Criss
This review is fromWomen's Criss.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love my Betulas

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are the most comfortable pair."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Criss
This review is fromWomen's Criss.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hate them!!! I am so dissapointed!!!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lancaster CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was hoping for a less expensive version of the Birkenstock Arizona. Well these ARE very CHEAP. They have no support and they wear like a flip-flop. I need the strap over the middle of my foot, like the Arizona. I bought these only because the lable indicates they are licensed by Birkenstock. The sole looks similar, but feels nothing like high quality of a Birkenstock. They are definitely a cheap knock off and very poorly made. Birkenstock should remove the licensing before it tarnishes their good name. These shoes are really bad."
Pros: nice color
Cons: Difficult to Walk In, no support, does not mold to your foot
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Women's Arizona
4.7 out of 5(69)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Criss
This review is fromWomen's Criss.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe and Price

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Birkenstock shoes, so was happy to find these for this price"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Criss
This review is fromWomen's Criss.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these sandals!

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great sandals, I love them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Criss
This review is fromWomen's Criss.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as good as Genevas

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I used to wear Birkenstock Genvas all summer long, until I left them at the beach. I bought these to replace them, since they were cheaper. These are comfy but I did get some scrapes and blisters on the top of my feet after a long walk. Hopefully they will wear in okay."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Criss
This review is fromWomen's Criss.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ca
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"comfortable fit, good quality,great everyday wear."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Criss
This review is fromWomen's Criss.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Madison, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good alternative to the more expensive Birkenstocks. Same fit and comfort"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Criss
This review is fromWomen's Criss.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cant live without them

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"the best shoes if you have bad feet - wont wear anything else!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Criss
This review is fromWomen's Criss.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good sandal

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have very wide feet across the toe area and these fit great."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Criss
This review is fromWomen's Criss.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very comfy

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsfield, Maine
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable . Wish they came in navy blue"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>