Customer reviews for Men's Dixon

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Dixon

Set your course for weekend style in the Dixon boat shoes from Island Surf.

  • Suede upper in a casual boat shoe style with a moc-stitched toe
  • Stitching and overlay accent
  • Two eyelet with 360-degree lacing design
  • Smooth lining with cushioned, ventilated footbed
  • Traction rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.26 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
72 of 77(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Dixon
Review 1 for Men's Dixon
This review is fromMen's Dixon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The Navy Blue Island Surfs were everything I expected and another great product!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Dixon
This review is fromMen's Dixon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Looking boat shoe

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice shoe...too bad it didnt fit"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Dixon
This review is fromMen's Dixon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love em!

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son saw these on sale in our local store but they didn't have them in his size. So we went on line and found them. Very up to date with the style and comfy!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Dixon
This review is fromMen's Dixon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boat shoe

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"If you are looking for a boat shoe that looks great with white pants or a pair of jean then look no further. It's also at a great price for this shoe. it;s very stylish."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Dixon
This review is fromMen's Dixon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal - Great look

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"It is a great product, especially for the money. The orange souls give it a unique, look, but is still very comfortable and perfect for the summer!!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Dixon
This review is fromMen's Dixon.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok but narrow

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are okay but are a little narrow. Good for the price though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Dixon
This review is fromMen's Dixon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sperry alternative

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great shoe, low cost, true fit for length and width. very comfortable. if i were being nit-picky and had to pick out a negative it would be that the laces are a little too long and a little, just, odd...hard to explain, can be hard to keep them tied solid at first but ive been wearing them without issues. i would recommend especially for the price."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Dixon
This review is fromMen's Dixon.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes for the Price

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Syracuse NY
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great shoes. Cant beat the price."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Dixon
This review is fromMen's Dixon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are true to size, order came in fast, comfortable to wear and stylish and very good price as they were on sale."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Dixon
This review is fromMen's Dixon.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

handsome shoe

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great service and delivery. Shoe is a little narrow, but looks good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Dixon
This review is fromMen's Dixon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: OR
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good looking & comfortable says it all!
Bought them for our cruise to the Panama .
"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Dixon
This review is fromMen's Dixon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Deal!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great looking shoe fits great!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Dixon
This review is fromMen's Dixon.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Suede ones are much tighter than the leather

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are. Freaking bargain. I bought the brown leather ones 3 months ago, I love them. I wear them to work every day and they have heald up great. So I needed another color and by the time I needed them they were sold out in store, so I ordered online. I got them and they are so much tighter than the leather ones. I was hoping they would stretch out some after 3 wears but it has not been the case, I would reccomend getting the wide for the suede"
Pros: Stylish
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Dixon
This review is fromMen's Dixon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

glad i didn't hesitate...

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"lucky i got two pairs; i wish i had gotten in sooner/would have bought every color!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Dixon
This review is fromMen's Dixon.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They look nice.

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"They aren't very comfortable, they are good quality, look nice, but they are a little narrow, and are very hard. Good price though!"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Not Supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Dixon
This review is fromMen's Dixon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

much better than...

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"these shoes rock ! also got the grey /blue bottoms.stoked"
Pros: Stylish, needed these badly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Dixon
This review is fromMen's Dixon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boat shoe

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"First time buyer of this brand. These are more comfortable than any of my Sperry shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Dixon
This review is fromMen's Dixon.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

just there

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"The shoe is just there, nothing so special about it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Dixon
This review is fromMen's Dixon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe, great price. Pick it up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Dixon
This review is fromMen's Dixon.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay shoes for the price.

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Los Angeles, Ca
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes look super nice online. I ordered the shoes and finally once I received them they looked somewhat cheap and nothing like they did online.
I tried them on and they seemed comfortable but way to narrow that they looked awkward on me so I returned the shoes the say day the local store.
I would recommend these shoes to all the guys with very slim feet.
"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: looks cheap
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>