Customer reviews for Women's Summer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Summer

Show off your pedicure in these stylish Summer thong sandals from Hot Kiss.

  • Faux-leather or textile upper with stitched thong post
  • Accent stitching
  • Smooth lining with cushioned insole
  • 1" platform midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • 2 1/2" wedge heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.475 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (61 reviews) 45
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 61 reviews
    5 Stars
    34
    4 Stars
    23
    3 Stars
    3
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    57 of 61(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Summer
    Review 1 for Women's Summer
    This review is fromWomen's Summer.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    good shoe!

    PostedJanuary 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Minnesota
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good sandal for the price."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Summer
    This review is fromWomen's Summer.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfortable Flipflops

    PostedDecember 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Kent, WA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I really needed some brown flip flops for next summer. The height of the wedge is perfect, not too tall which is nice. The leather strap looks nice, its a little stiff right now, but I'm sure after wearing them a few times it will loosen up. I am very happy with them so far."
    Pros: comfy, nice look, good coloring
    Cons: strap is stiff
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Summer
    This review is fromWomen's Summer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedDecember 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Bartow,Fl
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes! And they look real good with Dress clothes not just a normal Flip flop"
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Summer
    This review is fromWomen's Summer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice,

    PostedNovember 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Nice platform thongs. soles a bit slippery though."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Summer
    This review is fromWomen's Summer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    this product has great features

    PostedOctober 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "they fit very well. they can be casual, but yet still dressy if need be with a sundress or something like that. used standard shipping and received in 3 days."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Summer
    This review is fromWomen's Summer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Sandels

    PostedOctober 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: cottage grove, mn
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Just what I ordered and wanted."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Summer
    This review is fromWomen's Summer.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedOctober 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Texas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was looking for a new pair of flip flops for weekend errands and for the price it's pretty comfortable. I am a true size 10, but a 9.5 would have probably fit better."
    Pros: price
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Summer
    This review is fromWomen's Summer.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice flip flop

    PostedOctober 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Sandpoint, Idaho
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I wore this shoe for the first time while shopping all day with a friend and although I wish it had better arch support, my feet were comfortable all day long. I have the shoe in the color brown and it is a nice shade. I usually wear flat flip flops but wanted something with a little lift to it for those days I want to be a little taller. These fit the bill."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Summer
    This review is fromWomen's Summer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I love the sandals great on my feet

    PostedSeptember 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: fresno, ca
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I love the sandals i'm happy i came across them.."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Summer
    This review is fromWomen's Summer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoe

    PostedSeptember 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Arizona
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "very comfortable, extra cushion from platform is great for walking, look good with dresses too; these turned out to be my new favorite thongs."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Summer
    This review is fromWomen's Summer.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great casual sandal

    PostedSeptember 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Loved this sandal. Can wear with anything!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Summer
    This review is fromWomen's Summer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    HOT KISS MAKES HOT SHOES!

    PostedSeptember 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Gaylord, MN
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "LOVE these sandals - just a fair warning, though. You have to break them in. The straps caused sores on top of my feet for the first two days of wear but now that they're broke in, they're uber comfortable."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Summer
    This review is fromWomen's Summer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    bought multiples

    PostedSeptember 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Wenatchee, WA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "awesome style ... bought mutiples of each color"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Summer
    This review is fromWomen's Summer.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cute Shoes

    PostedAugust 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoes are very comfortable and cute. I ordered two pairs. Love them."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Summer
    This review is fromWomen's Summer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I LOVE THESE FLIP FLOP

    PostedAugust 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "BEST MEMORY SOLE... I ORDERED ANOTHER PAIR"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Summer
    This review is fromWomen's Summer.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cute for summer

    PostedAugust 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Really love these shoes, wore them to the fair last week with temps in the 90's, walked around for nearly 10 hours and they felt fine. The extra height in the sole helps prevent the foot fatigue I usually get from wearing flat flip-flop styles.
    They are slightly dressier than regular flip-flops too, and more flattering. They look cute with sundresses, capri's and shorts."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Summer
    This review is fromWomen's Summer.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Like the shoe!

    PostedAugust 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Syracuse, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great price and true to the picture!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Summer
    This review is fromWomen's Summer.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Too loose to wear comfortably

    PostedAugust 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Wide
    Too wide
    "The fabric on top is too loose so your foot slides to the side or comes off when walking. I liked the idea of having a bit of a lift on the flip flop."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Summer
    This review is fromWomen's Summer.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great casual shoe

    PostedJuly 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfortable - slight heel adds comfort and style without making it awkward. Easy to wear"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Summer
    This review is fromWomen's Summer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Hot Kiss Sandals

    PostedJuly 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I live in flip flops during the summer, so having different colors is important to me. The heel length is perfect so that I can wear with a nice summer dress or to the beach."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 next>>